Z3phy

Resale 4Rm Flat In Pasir Ris

U never noticed that Renotalk timing seems bit off? I can post at actual time 8am and it showed as 7am!

Ya I do sleep late & wake up early... Not young, old people sleep little mah!

oh yah.. u're 50!!

LOL!

my items have arrived. all 23 boxes!!!! lined up outside my hse for now.

Edited by Z3phy

PICTURES PICTURES!!! :sport-smiley-004: :sport-smiley-004:

aiyoh... only the boxes. now no space for me to open lo. the hse in a mess. workers still clearing the hacked tiles and all.

but very neatly packed! so many things only 1.5cbm.

20130313_TBitemsBatch1_zpse8ea9cf2.jpg

nah! photo. hahaha!!

Edited by Z3phy

Your neighbors ok with you hogging the corridor? Or you PR with them already?

for a while only. later the workers will help us more into the room.

i not so frenly, where got will go PR. rather mind my own business. i'm the kind most afraid of KPO neighbours!

anyway, they hog oso.. lol.

Edited by Z3phy

aiyoh... only the boxes. now no space for me to open lo. the hse in a mess. workers still clearing the hacked tiles and all.

nah! photo. hahaha!!

Wah so many stuff! n all like so bulky! :thumbs up:

Ya, better bring into rm else block the corridor (but wat such wide corridor u hv!) or kena stolen... keke... :)

Where u intend to store in hse while the reno in progress? Bet they'll hv to be moved ard the hse esp during flooring works..

Edited by jus4fun

nah! photo. hahaha!!

WAH v the 壮观 lor!!! I'm looking forward to my TB loots... I'm already very late, my house almost ready liao I haven't finish buying my furniture yet LOL

Just being honest! :notti:

Sounds like a good idea... maybe can protect better against termites and moisture (may cause wood rot) too, due to the thickness. :deal:

Think the surface finish is the same regardless of thickness.. rem I learned frm some reno show on tv thicker laminates less likely to 'wob' (wat's the correct spelling?) & more durable.. but both subject to turning less white (don't think yelloow lah but more ivory ba) over time...

WAH v the 壮观 lor!!! I'm looking forward to my TB loots... I'm already very late, my house almost ready liao I haven't finish buying my furniture yet LOL

Ya ya "壮观" is the word to describe... kekeke! :sport-smiley-004:

oh yah.. anyone knows if frosted or tinted window panes are better? my living room's at the corridor la... sth i dun like is pple looking in everytime they pass.. (although this is sth i do also. hahaha!!)

How abt buying the tinted film from TB? anyone tried that?

Frosted glass does not give a clear view to urself.. (personally i prefer clear view)

Tinted glass only darken the glass; but still can see-thru..

Not sure abt DIY tinted/solar film.. ever see units wif films peeling off the windows d*a*r*n ugly lor.. but cld be due to poor worksmanship too..

Can consider those sola films that allow one-way view only done by professionals if ur budget allows.. My hse windows did it & lasted for >20 yrs still relatively perfect condition until I changed all the windows to clear glass during my overhaul.. i hv no issue of ppl looking into hse on normal circumstances (unless they stand on a step) bcos my windows 1.8m above corridor floor & i next to corner unit.. kekeke :P

Edited by jus4fun

nah! photo. hahaha!!

Wahahaha thanks ah!

So many things only 1.5 cbm?? Looks much more than that!

Seeing all these crates make my hands itchy but I gotta hold back.. nowhere to store now... :D

Think the surface finish is the same regardless of thickness.. rem I learned frm some reno show on tv thicker laminates less likely to 'wob' (wat's the correct spelling?) & more durable.. but both subject to turning less white (don't think yelloow lah but more ivory ba) over time...

It's "warp" :)

u know what? think got miscomm lo.

my sink and drainer not here. =(

now i just call May to ship over watever that's arrived in GZ.

urgent le.

anyway.. went over to check out my items. abit dark and very hot. was sweating like a pig.

literally.

Crates moved into BR3.

Some of my items..

Wallpaper

20130313_203929_zps368f2098.jpg

7W LED track light (which i dunno will work or not.)

20130313_204220_zps1e5b5a78.jpg

Kohler kitchen tap

20130313_211410_zps265524ff.jpg

Edited by Z3phy

Wah so many stuff! n all like so bulky! :thumbs up:

Ya, better bring into rm else block the corridor (but wat such wide corridor u hv!) or kena stolen... keke... :)

Where u intend to store in hse while the reno in progress? Bet they'll hv to be moved ard the hse esp during flooring works..

yah! i was expecting 4cbm. but they missed out my sink. =( quite upset.

i think i confused her la. sigh... now have to spend extra on shipping.. abt $150 more.

i think i'm very kiasu and disorganised la. actually only a few items need so early. if my sofa reach GZ early, i'll have to stall delivery till mid april. never plan lo...just buy and buy.

Wahahaha thanks ah!

So many things only 1.5 cbm?? Looks much more than that!

Seeing all these crates make my hands itchy but I gotta hold back.. nowhere to store now... :D

store in amcon's warehse first lo... if u are using them. think they are quite ok for u to do that. =)