jus4fun 4 Report post Posted March 8, 2013 hey guys..share with you the 3D drawings i got from my contractor.Showcase and shoe cabinet (near main door)Revised kitchenExtended MBR (computer & shelves)supposed to have space for 2 pax.Nice! All white is always so clean n pure! Though I dare not go this way for practical reasons... U hv lots of carpentry, reno cost sure gao gao.. (it sure took out a substantial portion of mine).. but nice lah! PS. Looks like u flip the orientation of ur kitchen cabinet layout ard? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Z3phy 2 Report post Posted March 9, 2013 Nice! All white is always so clean n pure! Though I dare not go this way for practical reasons... U hv lots of carpentry, reno cost sure gao gao.. (it sure took out a substantial portion of mine).. but nice lah! PS. Looks like u flip the orientation of ur kitchen cabinet layout ard?omg. you are so observant! yup. flipped it ard. coz of the sink la. easier this way. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
swaskie 0 Report post Posted March 9, 2013 hey guys..share with you the 3D drawings i got from my contractor.Showcase and shoe cabinet (near main door)Revised kitchenExtended MBR (computer & shelves)supposed to have space for 2 pax.i like yr showcase!!! can display my collections hahahahabut i cant As for yr kitchen...i think better dun choose white..cos it will turn yellowish..my previous flat was white cabinet...so lesson learnt for me.. but still its yr choice Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Z3phy 2 Report post Posted March 9, 2013 You have alot of books n stuff? I have quite a bit of book shelves and book cabinets! Ya, better to do more doors, if not cleaning will be quite jiat lat, esp on white surface.i do not have a lot of books... but a lot of CDs, VCDs, comics, etc.plus a lot of nonsense.yup, will be getting the contractor to do doors. there's no way i'm leaving all these shelves open!!lol.This is the one console that I am trying to convince Mr E to get too BUT he refused. So we have compromised on Besta series with high gloss red, well at least for now!high closs red does look like it's metal from far.just like how my matt tv console, looks "woody" now =(i like yr showcase!!! can display my collections hahahahabut i cant As for yr kitchen...i think better dun choose white..cos it will turn yellowish..my previous flat was white cabinet...so lesson learnt for me.. but still its yr choice hey swaskieyour kitchen was glossy white or matt white?i'm hoping it'll at least turn yellow evenly?lol. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
swaskie 0 Report post Posted March 10, 2013 i do not have a lot of books... but a lot of CDs, VCDs, comics, etc.plus a lot of nonsense.yup, will be getting the contractor to do doors. there's no way i'm leaving all these shelves open!!lol.high closs red does look like it's metal from far.just like how my matt tv console, looks "woody" now =(hey swaskieyour kitchen was glossy white or matt white?i'm hoping it'll at least turn yellow evenly?lol.Mine was matt white 10 yrs ago ha....So now my new kitchen cabinet will be strongly no white regardless matt or gloss ha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Z3phy 2 Report post Posted March 10, 2013 Mine was matt white 10 yrs ago ha....So now my new kitchen cabinet will be strongly no white regardless matt or gloss hado u recall how long it took for your whites to yellow?at least 5 years?u are worrying me. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
summersann 6 Report post Posted March 10, 2013 do u recall how long it took for your whites to yellow?at least 5 years?u are worrying me.I've got lots of white laminates too! ID did tell us it would dirty eventually, but we'll just maintain it to the best of our ability because we didn't want any other color. We can have yellow laminates together in a few years! Heh Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Z3phy 2 Report post Posted March 10, 2013 (edited) I've got lots of white laminates too! ID did tell us it would dirty eventually, but we'll just maintain it to the best of our ability because we didn't want any other color. We can have yellow laminates together in a few years! Heh lol!then after yellow, it'll be brown, grey, black laminates! I went shopping again today!Bought the following:LG 47" TV (3D!!!)Philip Bluray playerLG soundbar (cheapest one)Hitachi Eco-Washertable top microwaveTotal damage: $2.5kMy money well spent =) Edited March 10, 2013 by Z3phy Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
swaskie 0 Report post Posted March 10, 2013 (edited) lol!then after yellow, it'll be brown, grey, black laminates! I went shopping again today!Bought the following:LG 47" TV (3D!!!)Philip Bluray playerLG soundbar (cheapest one)Hitachi Eco-Washertable top microwaveTotal damage: $2.5kMy money well spent =)I think initially new house we will be beri hardworking to maintain wipe here n there once a week.. Subsequently twice a week then gradually once a month haha then later once a year....I cannot recall how long it took to turn yellow but i seldom cook previously and yet it turn yellow so i cannot imagine if my mum cooks regularly now... So i dun dare take the risk so i go for darker tone for kitchen cabinets ^_^Where u go shopping for ur tv? I also looking for tv n soundbar... Edited March 10, 2013 by swaskie Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Z3phy 2 Report post Posted March 10, 2013 (edited) I think initially new house we will be beri hardworking to maintain wipe here n there once a week.. Subsequently twice a week then gradually once a month haha then later once a year....I cannot recall how long it took to turn yellow but i seldom cook previously and yet it turn yellow so i cannot imagine if my mum cooks regularly now... So i dun dare take the risk so i go for darker tone for kitchen cabinets ^_^Where u go shopping for ur tv? I also looking for tv n soundbar...went to Audio house to buy the stuff.cannot go Liang court one. i was at the Boon keng branch.how dark is darker?i wanted kitchen to look big mah.. if use black... dunno how it will turn out. not so garang.lol Edited March 10, 2013 by Z3phy Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
summersann 6 Report post Posted March 11, 2013 I think initially new house we will be beri hardworking to maintain wipe here n there once a week.. Subsequently twice a week then gradually once a month haha then later once a year....I cannot recall how long it took to turn yellow but i seldom cook previously and yet it turn yellow so i cannot imagine if my mum cooks regularly now... So i dun dare take the risk so i go for darker tone for kitchen cabinets ^_^Where u go shopping for ur tv? I also looking for tv n soundbar...I recommend the Samsung Blu-ray sound bar! Try it in store Samsung TVs are also Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Z3phy 2 Report post Posted March 11, 2013 I recommend the Samsung Blu-ray sound bar! Try it in store Samsung TVs are also yup! i heard Samsung Tv is good. the salesman say colour is better.but like i said, i'm really not a audio or TV fanatic. so any tv will do. =) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jus4fun 4 Report post Posted March 11, 2013 (edited) yup! i heard Samsung Tv is good. the salesman say colour is better.but like i said, i'm really not a audio or TV fanatic. so any tv will do. =)Had always wanted a Samsung LED but still settled for a LG eventually for me.. that time based it on a HWM value-for-money review.. Only regret is bou a 42 instead of a 46/47.. As for soundbar, many shops recommended me a Samsung too (latest c/w wireless sub-woof) when i was hunting but still settled for a good old Philips (c/w blu-ray) eventually.. personally still think Philips best in soundbar.. Edited March 11, 2013 by jus4fun Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
summersann 6 Report post Posted March 11, 2013 Had always wanted a Samsung LED but still settled for a LG eventually for me.. that time based it on a HWM value-for-money review.. Only regret is bou a 42 instead of a 46/47.. As for soundbar, many shops recommended me a Samsung too (latest c/w wireless sub-woof) when i was hunting but still settled for a good old Philips (c/w blu-ray) eventually.. personally still think Philips best in soundbar.. Best in soundbar is Bose Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Z3phy 2 Report post Posted March 11, 2013 Best in soundbar is Bose price oso best la. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites