jus4fun 4 Report post Posted April 8, 2013 (edited) You would know the speed of your contractor best, but for the ID I engaged, they worked seriously fast, so they could finish a lot in 2 weeks if they wanted to. So maybe yours can also do that! But of course, finishing fast is one thing, we don't want them to finish fast with tonnes of things to rectify later it's neat, for now. we'll just have to make the effort to keep things back where we took them and not buy things unnecessarily unless we need them. that's why storage is important. wait till you see the insides of our storage areas Z3phy, looks like still quite a fair bit to go wor.. painting, carpentary, lighting, etc.. but if ur contractor fast & everything goes swee swee for you.. get ready for a nice & cozy home in 2 weeks' time!! dat time, i oso felt dat things were moving much slower than i would like but my ID kept telling me to relax.. i really sweat!! --'"By the way, your contractor doing painting or carpentary first? For me, painting first before laminate flooring & carpentry bcos my ID said if the other way it's inevitable dat the flooring & carpentary would kena some paint; so it's easier to touch up the paint afterwards wor! Edited April 8, 2013 by jus4fun Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Makanology 29 Report post Posted April 8, 2013 The stapled storeroom door looks like gypsum board material which is a much lower quality. Better check with ID ASAP. Gypsum board is made from sawdust & plaster. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
swaskie 0 Report post Posted April 8, 2013 abt 2 weeks. is that soon? sounds too soon. we target to move in on 21 apr. hopefully that's a good date. we din engage any FSM.saw ur place. love ur laundry area. but i do not think i'm capable of keeping it so neat and tidy. lol. too much effort. oh well...cant wait for my carpentry to be up! the colour paint oso not up yet. why is it that things are moving sooooooo slowly... and yet 2 weeks will be handover?!?i just cant see it yet. *impatient*Ya i agree... My handover supposed to be 20apr...duno can finish by then anot?!?!? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Z3phy 2 Report post Posted April 9, 2013 (edited) You would know the speed of your contractor best, but for the ID I engaged, they worked seriously fast, so they could finish a lot in 2 weeks if they wanted to. So maybe yours can also do that! But of course, finishing fast is one thing, we don't want them to finish fast with tonnes of things to rectify later it's neat, for now. we'll just have to make the effort to keep things back where we took them and not buy things unnecessarily unless we need them. that's why storage is important. wait till you see the insides of our storage areas yah. i really do not want them to rush their work too. i'm not rushing them at all. i just want things done up properly.lol! yup.. agree. that's why we insisted on doors for our "bookshelves". so that can throw things inside and hide!Z3phy, looks like still quite a fair bit to go wor.. painting, carpentary, lighting, etc.. but if ur contractor fast & everything goes swee swee for you.. get ready for a nice & cozy home in 2 weeks' time!! dat time, i oso felt dat things were moving much slower than i would like but my ID kept telling me to relax.. i really sweat!! --'"By the way, your contractor doing painting or carpentary first? For me, painting first before laminate flooring & carpentry bcos my ID said if the other way it's inevitable dat the flooring & carpentary would kena some paint; so it's easier to touch up the paint afterwards wor! jus4fun, you are right lo. so many things not done. but contractor ask me dun worry.. he say he target handover on 18 april. i myself gave him 3 extra days. coz i target to move in by 21 april. lol. lighting will be done up tomorrow i think. i'm taking half day to go inspect. carpentry wise, i'm not worried la.. coz then just bring over and fix up only. my room flooring done up liao leh. but painting not completed yet. so i guess they will lay the plastic sheets over.carpentry should be after painting.The stapled storeroom door looks like gypsum board material which is a much lower quality. Better check with ID ASAP. Gypsum board is made from sawdust & plaster.noted. meeting with contractor tml. ask him go and se my storeroom door.got ants on the door oso. Ya i agree... My handover supposed to be 20apr...duno can finish by then anot?!?!?swaskie, ours really abt the same time. lol. take one step at a time lo. better ensure the quality is good. yesterday they laid the flooring for the rooms...went ard checking.. saw some parts not done up properly. like under the aircon pipes. i'm going to complain to the contractor. tell him his pple think we noobs, never check on their work rite. lol.but so far he's ok la. got take in our "feedback". Edited April 9, 2013 by Z3phy Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Z3phy 2 Report post Posted April 9, 2013 Here are some updates!Our flooring done up yesterday. Skirting not aligned though.i'm also going to ask the contractor if he thinks we're colourblind. see this>> Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
summersann 6 Report post Posted April 9, 2013 Here are some updates!Our flooring done up yesterday. Skirting not aligned though.i'm also going to ask the contractor if he thinks we're colourblind. see this>>Huh! What is that brown section? Skirting? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Z3phy 2 Report post Posted April 9, 2013 Huh! What is that brown section? Skirting? the brownsection should be between my cement screeding (for living room) and the room flooring. supposedly to level the two floors.i hope they are not using BROWN. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Z3phy 2 Report post Posted April 9, 2013 i know there are many animal lovers here so doesn anyone knows where to get huge enclosures for my rabbits?sth like that >>http://www.petloverscentre.com/products.php?DepartmentID=6&DeptCategoryID=88&ID=5090&action=detail&xtimestamp=09042013102327i tried to DIY. but the current one they are enclosed in, looks really flimsy and cheap. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jus4fun 4 Report post Posted April 9, 2013 the brownsection should be between my cement screeding (for living room) and the room flooring. supposedly to level the two floors.i hope they are not using BROWN.This is oso exactly the color my laminate contractor used for the 'bridging cap' between my living hall homo tiles & bedrm laminates, though the color matches my laminates (Rustic Oak) & skirting (same color as the cap) quite well. not sure if they hv limited color selection for such caps but urs definitely tak match leh! u better them for other better options.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Z3phy 2 Report post Posted April 9, 2013 This is oso exactly the color my laminate contractor used for the 'bridging cap' between my living hall homo tiles & bedrm laminates, though the color matches my laminates (Rustic Oak) & skirting (same color as the cap) quite well. not sure if they hv limited color selection for such caps but urs definitely tak match leh! u better them for other better options..YAH!! how can like that.. then if they dun have same colour, why let us choose the greyish tint. should have told us upfront abt the problem mah...=( nmind.. i see what he say tomorrow. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
summersann 6 Report post Posted April 9, 2013 (edited) i know there are many animal lovers here so doesn anyone knows where to get huge enclosures for my rabbits?sth like that >>http://www.petloverscentre.com/products.php?DepartmentID=6&DeptCategoryID=88&ID=5090&action=detail&xtimestamp=09042013102327i tried to DIY. but the current one they are enclosed in, looks really flimsy and cheap.Hey Z3phy, the best is to build a pen! If you don't mind allocating more space for your rabbits, get a puppy pen from any pet shop, and construct an area where they can be kept. The pen gives them more space to hop around freely, and when you're home, you can let them out for even more exercise. Rabbits can be toilet trained to go in the same spot, so you can do that and not have to worry about a mess Edited April 9, 2013 by summersann Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
swaskie 0 Report post Posted April 9, 2013 the brownsection should be between my cement screeding (for living room) and the room flooring. supposedly to level the two floors.i hope they are not using BROWN.Ask them to chng!!! Not acceptable leh... Really tak-telly Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bb_1314 0 Report post Posted April 9, 2013 i know there are many animal lovers here so doesn anyone knows where to get huge enclosures for my rabbits?sth like that >>http://www.petloverscentre.com/products.php?DepartmentID=6&DeptCategoryID=88&ID=5090&action=detail&xtimestamp=09042013102327i tried to DIY. but the current one they are enclosed in, looks really flimsy and cheap.Oh u reminds me of my rabbit which went to heaven some time ago. Sob sob. I used to keep it in a large dog cage when I'm not around ( so that it won't chew my sofa), & let it out when I'm at home. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Z3phy 2 Report post Posted April 10, 2013 Hey Z3phy, the best is to build a pen! If you don't mind allocating more space for your rabbits, get a puppy pen from any pet shop, and construct an area where they can be kept. The pen gives them more space to hop around freely, and when you're home, you can let them out for even more exercise. Rabbits can be toilet trained to go in the same spot, so you can do that and not have to worry about a mess oh summersann, i'm keeping them in the DIY pen now lo. but they can jump out! so i put another fencing on top. just to make sure they remain inside. they are toilet trained.. but they seem to have problems aiming!!the pee and poo still all over the place.most in the peepen, but still spill out.how do u train them anyway? quite auto rite?Ask them to chng!!! Not acceptable leh... Really tak-tellyyes. i will ask them to change. but dunno what they will change to. see how.. update later =) brown and grey CMI!!!Oh u reminds me of my rabbit which went to heaven some time ago. Sob sob. I used to keep it in a large dog cage when I'm not around ( so that it won't chew my sofa), & let it out when I'm at home.i'm thinking of DIY again.. coz the cages sold dun fit wat i want. but now Daiso dun sell the size of the wire net (grille) i want anymore. all in small sizes. do u know where to get those metal grilles? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
summersann 6 Report post Posted April 10, 2013 oh summersann, i'm keeping them in the DIY pen now lo. but they can jump out! so i put another fencing on top. just to make sure they remain inside. they are toilet trained.. but they seem to have problems aiming!!the pee and poo still all over the place.most in the peepen, but still spill out.how do u train them anyway? quite auto rite?It's more of finding the corner/s they like to go in, then putting a pee pen there (so sometimes you may have to put 2 instead). They like to keep themselves clean whenever they can, so you'll have to clear it often too so that they'll want to use it.You're using puppy pen to keep them in? Cuz puppy pens are quite tall! They still jump out? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites