Z3phy

Resale 4Rm Flat In Pasir Ris

Who's your contractor? I hope not all are like that

M1 got issue for my internet now, not my contractor... delayed my fibre installation!!!

ask me postpone date. and cant give me a specific date yet!

wonder how long i got to wait to play my game once i move in. =(

Edited by Z3phy

My gate is up! :dancingqueen:

its a one leaf gate. =)

The main door will be changed.

20130330Gate_zps0a2d7a02.jpg

Nice gate! But but where's the leaf heheh

so guess u are right. at least compared to an ID, i've nothing to depend on and will take the effort to see for myself.

at least he doesnt tell me "it's like that one" yet.

Mine is ID. But I still go to see my place everyday, & saw surprises everyday. ID got pros & cons. Cons is that message pass to ID--> ID talk to tiler/carpenter etc boss --> boss talk to his worker. By the time the worker receive the info it's all different from what I told the ID. Faint...

Im at my new place now. And I realised the storeroom door is of a lower grade than the other room doors. Is this standard? The storeroom door feels like just four pieces of plywood stapled together to form a hollow plank. I can see the staples and they are using plaster to cover up.

Can anyone ley me know if their store room door is also like that?

Or supposed to be same material and quality as the other room doors?

Thanks all!

Im at my new place now. And I realised the storeroom door is of a lower grade than the other room doors. Is this standard? The storeroom door feels like just four pieces of plywood stapled together to form a hollow plank. I can see the staples and they are using plaster to cover up.

Thanks all!

By room doors, do you mean the main door to the room, or the doors of the wardrobes in the rest of the house? My storeroom doors are the same thickness and quality as the wardrobe doors in the rest of the house, but of course not as solid as the main doors to the rooms.

No matter what, I don't think u're supposed to see the staples! :o

Edited by summersann

Same as summer. All the doors in the house are the same for my case. We choose solid doors for the whole house. So no it's not different neither do we see staples.

Summer.. whay do you mean by wardrobe doors ?

By bedroom doors I meant the doors of each bedroom.

Your storeroom door is of different quality from your room doors?

Thanks mentos. We chose classic doors. Im quite sure the quote is for classic door. Thats why thinking if storeroom door is of lower quality.

Even classic doors shouldn't see any staples right? The door should be assembled before the install at you house right? Coz for our doors they brought it in complete 1 piece and only lacquer there. That's all.

Thanks all!

I used Veneer door for my main door & all bedrm doors, and PD door for my storeroom & all toilets. All doors come in complete piece and just install.. Anyway, no matter wat kind of doors shd not see staples de ma! Best to ask the contractor lor!

Yah, my storeroom door isn't the same kind of door as my room door. Maybe pictures can explain better than I can :P

image-94.jpg The room doors are solid doors.

image-93.jpg The storeroom doors are slimmer, so they take up less space, and are the laminated type (plywood?) that's the same as the wardrobe doors.

Thanks summer, jus4fun and ment0s for your replies.

i took photos and sent to my contractor liao. he say he will come and take a look.

i sent him these photos!

20130406_Storeroomdoor3_zpsed33a74d.jpg

20130406_Storeroomdoor1_zps74c55fa3.jpg

My cables have been rectified to CAT 6. so that's settled.

20130406_CAT6_zps32bd1326.jpg

door lock, fridge and the "up down" hanger will be up/done this Saturday. hopefully.

we're getting the EZ hanger. 6 pole at $438. not sure how good. but it's the lowest price comparing to all the other hangers... and this does wat we require.

time passes so fast. 2 more weeks and gonna be handover soon. :jawdrop:

Here's what my place look like now.

20130406_viewfrommaindoor_zpsbd70ee17.jpg

Yah, my storeroom door isn't the same kind of door as my room door. Maybe pictures can explain better than I can :P

The room doors are solid doors.

The storeroom doors are slimmer, so they take up less space, and are the laminated type (plywood?) that's the same as the wardrobe doors.

Summer, ur room door looks very wide leh. are they the standard size?

Eh... I think they are the standard size. We didn't change the doors and used the original ones, only painted over the original glossy brown wood.

Anyway, your doors should definitely not have staples showing, regardless of quality or price! Good that you got your contractor to address it :)

Handover soon! More pictures :)

Eh... I think they are the standard size. We didn't change the doors and used the original ones, only painted over the original glossy brown wood.

Anyway, your doors should definitely not have staples showing, regardless of quality or price! Good that you got your contractor to address it :)

Handover soon! More pictures :)

abt 2 weeks. is that soon? sounds too soon. :jawdrop:

we target to move in on 21 apr. hopefully that's a good date. we din engage any FSM.

saw ur place. love ur laundry area. but i do not think i'm capable of keeping it so neat and tidy. lol. too much effort.

oh well...cant wait for my carpentry to be up! the colour paint oso not up yet. :furious:

why is it that things are moving sooooooo slowly... and yet 2 weeks will be handover?!?

i just cant see it yet. :sport-smiley-018:*impatient*

abt 2 weeks. is that soon? sounds too soon. :jawdrop:

we target to move in on 21 apr. hopefully that's a good date. we din engage any FSM.

saw ur place. love ur laundry area. but i do not think i'm capable of keeping it so neat and tidy. lol. too much effort.

oh well...cant wait for my carpentry to be up! the colour paint oso not up yet. :furious:

why is it that things are moving sooooooo slowly... and yet 2 weeks will be handover?!?

i just cant see it yet. :sport-smiley-018:*impatient*

You would know the speed of your contractor best, but for the ID I engaged, they worked seriously fast, so they could finish a lot in 2 weeks if they wanted to. So maybe yours can also do that! But of course, finishing fast is one thing, we don't want them to finish fast with tonnes of things to rectify later :bangwall:

it's neat, for now. we'll just have to make the effort to keep things back where we took them and not buy things unnecessarily unless we need them. that's why storage is important. wait till you see the insides of our storage areas :P