Z3phy 2 Report post Posted March 20, 2013 Yup but dunno if the doors that come with the house are classic doors?Btw, "classic door" is referring to a certain type of material?i would think classic doors are room doors.. yes. provided by HDB coz they are cheapest.usually hollow in the middle and made of thin material.when u close ur door, still can hear the TV noice outside.. means classic door lo. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
summersann 6 Report post Posted March 20, 2013 i would think classic doors are room doors.. yes. provided by HDB coz they are cheapest.usually hollow in the middle and made of thin material.when u close ur door, still can hear the TV noice outside.. means classic door lo.We painted all our doors white. Room doors are probably classic doors like you said. The main door is a fire-rated door. I don't see there being any problem in painting over classic doors. Our room doors look fine and operate normally Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
retchlow 7 Report post Posted March 20, 2013 hmm i dont think u can paint veneer doors because they r laminated. classic doors -yes u can. my main door is nyatoh & fire rated & i had it painted. not all main doors are fire rated. hdb regulation is that if your unit is located next to a lift or staircase, then the main door has to be at least 1/2 hour fire rated. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Z3phy 2 Report post Posted March 21, 2013 Here's an update 2 days later.Toilet tiling in progress.Toilet Floor.one of the "shi t holes" have been sealed up. i only need 1 since combining 2 toilets into 1. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
kenzoz 0 Report post Posted March 21, 2013 Here's my ceiling fan. we just bought 6 units of the same kind, same colour. first stop: Stepped into Illum lighting. the salesperson there was very knowledgable. Even though we did not buy from him, i would still recommend him as he was sincere and patient. He even "showed" us how to measure if our room got space for a 56" fan. did a demo with a measuring tape, with our feet indicating where our tracklights will be. it was quite funny. I did not wan to commit to i told him we will buy from him if he's the best offer.Walked down the entire( almost) Balestier stretch. end up eating the 333 bak kut Teh. quite nice leh. the braised intestine was so soft and tasty. *drools* ok.. back to reality. Chan Huat was one of the most prominent shop. and the prices vary shop to shop too. there was a $20 difference for the same item which was abt 15% price diff.so you got to try your luck.. walk all the shops and compare if you are like me... must get best deal kind.anyway, we finally got our fans from a shop just next to the bak kut teh stall. they first offered abt $30 more than the first shop. but after negotiating (as we wanted to buy 5 units) we bought it just slightly lower than Illum's price. Cheap cheap fans! oh yah... also passed by the traditional shop selling old fashion "sock" coffee. smell so nice. bought some home to try. =)hi, where you bot your fan, can pm me e price and detailsthkxxxxx Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Z3phy 2 Report post Posted March 22, 2013 hi, where you bot your fan, can pm me e price and detailsthkxxxxx urmm..wat details would you like? it's 48". acryllic blades.fanco brand. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
kenzoz 0 Report post Posted March 22, 2013 urmm..wat details would you like? it's 48". acryllic blades.fanco brand.where you bot the fans from?? price? ))mani thkxxxxxx Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Z3phy 2 Report post Posted March 22, 2013 where you bot the fans from?? price? ))mani thkxxxxxxoh.. i got it from BL lights. =)but you can try Illum lightings. they sell at $120 each. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
kenzoz 0 Report post Posted March 22, 2013 oh.. i got it from BL lights. =)but you can try Illum lightings. they sell at $120 each.thkx Z3phy, will go down and check it outlooking forward to see more pix from you Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Z3phy 2 Report post Posted March 23, 2013 (edited) hi my beloved readers!There is a Mayer sale going on! i'll be heading down again tomorrow. you may like to join me!i'm thinking of getting a Novita water alkaline purifier. any views? Edited March 23, 2013 by Z3phy Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
spikedoll 2 Report post Posted March 23, 2013 Where is Mayer sales??????????? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Makanology 29 Report post Posted March 23, 2013 Changi... Bleucheeze sent me the newspaper ad but I deleted it away cos we have decided on another brand for our hob + hood... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Z3phy 2 Report post Posted March 23, 2013 Mayer sale at changi north. near vicom there.going tomorrow?!!? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
swaskie 0 Report post Posted March 23, 2013 Mayer sale at changi north. near vicom there.going tomorrow?!!?other than hood/hob/oven what other items in the sale?? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites