SeirenGrey 1 Report post Posted March 13, 2013 paiseh paiseh! i refer to the medium mkt la.. atas mkt a bit out of reach for me.. though i die to own a bose too.. sob! sob! JBL also buay pai... Though I long for Bose too... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
SeirenGrey 1 Report post Posted March 13, 2013 Morning! Shipped via amcon.Coz im so lazy to even order on my own.Lol.Anyway is there difference between 8mm &12mm laminates? Will the 12mm last longer? Will the lines in between be more obvious?Thicker means better sound absorption! My living room laminates are 12mm, other rooms 8mm... cuz 12mm more ex lolLasting-wise, should be about the same baaaaaaa... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
SeirenGrey 1 Report post Posted March 13, 2013 (edited) Lol today morning became panda anot @-@Think i ask abt samsung or any tv can deliver end april and the guy say cannot leh...think i will turn to LG for 42 inchMine can keep until April leh! I bought from Harvey Norman at Funan...If not too mindful of the brand... mine is Sharp Aquos (still got brand la, just not Samsung!), bought 2 TVs one 52" for living and 39" for MBR. Total cost $2,800 nia, including an additional Sharp soundbar. My 52" is LED Smart with 3D. Edited March 13, 2013 by SeirenGrey Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Z3phy 2 Report post Posted March 13, 2013 Mine can keep until April leh! I bought from Harvey Norman at Funan...If not too mindful of the brand... mine is Sharp Aquos (still got brand la, just not Samsung!), bought 2 TVs one 52" for living and 39" for MBR. Total cost $2,800 nia, including an additional Sharp soundbar. My 52" is LED Smart with 3D. not bad leh. got free soundbar. =)mine nothing free except talk.haha!Do you mount the soundbar? the audiohouse salesman say usually pple dun mount. coz wire can be seen. any other reason? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Z3phy 2 Report post Posted March 13, 2013 Thicker means better sound absorption! My living room laminates are 12mm, other rooms 8mm... cuz 12mm more ex lolLasting-wise, should be about the same baaaaaaa...i asking abt cabinet laminates. Paiseh... did not specify.coz i notice the "piano white" got 2 type mah.. 8mm and 12mm Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
SeirenGrey 1 Report post Posted March 13, 2013 not bad leh. got free soundbar. =)mine nothing free except talk.haha!Do you mount the soundbar? the audiohouse salesman say usually pple dun mount. coz wire can be seen. any other reason?Not free one la, just included inside my $2800 payment! lolSince the soundbar will be linked to TV... mount or not, the wire should still be visible right? Unless you have a feature TV wall which can hide... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
SeirenGrey 1 Report post Posted March 13, 2013 i asking abt cabinet laminates. Paiseh... did not specify.coz i notice the "piano white" got 2 type mah.. 8mm and 12mmOops... haha... 12mm very thick leh! But I dunno the difference, wasn't presented with the choice... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Z3phy 2 Report post Posted March 13, 2013 Not free one la, just included inside my $2800 payment! lolSince the soundbar will be linked to TV... mount or not, the wire should still be visible right? Unless you have a feature TV wall which can hide...Oops... haha... 12mm very thick leh! But I dunno the difference, wasn't presented with the choice...Orh.. i thot give u free. lol.not bad la..i saw some 55" tv costing 2.8k or more liao.i was thinking if 12mm laminates harder to turn yellow =Xhahah.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Z3phy 2 Report post Posted March 13, 2013 oh yah.. anyone knows if frosted or tinted window panes are better? my living room's at the corridor la... sth i dun like is pple looking in everytime they pass.. (although this is sth i do also. hahaha!!)How abt buying the tinted film from TB? anyone tried that? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
SeirenGrey 1 Report post Posted March 13, 2013 Orh.. i thot give u free. lol.not bad la..i saw some 55" tv costing 2.8k or more liao.i was thinking if 12mm laminates harder to turn yellow =Xhahah..Yeah... the price for both TVs very wu hua.I think regardless of thickness... white surface will be prone to turning yellow one lah. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Z3phy 2 Report post Posted March 13, 2013 Tsk. Why u like that. So blunt.Hahah.. im hoping it will take linger to turn yellow.Maybe I will try 12mm in kitchen and 8mm in room. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Z3phy 2 Report post Posted March 13, 2013 Longer. Not linger Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Z3phy 2 Report post Posted March 13, 2013 (edited) . Edited March 13, 2013 by Z3phy Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
SeirenGrey 1 Report post Posted March 13, 2013 Tsk. Why u like that. So blunt.Hahah.. im hoping it will take linger to turn yellow.Maybe I will try 12mm in kitchen and 8mm in room.Just being honest! Sounds like a good idea... maybe can protect better against termites and moisture (may cause wood rot) too, due to the thickness. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Makanology 29 Report post Posted March 13, 2013 eh... nope.. for my carpentry.makanology.. u sleep so late and wake up so early?!!?U never noticed that Renotalk timing seems bit off? I can post at actual time 8am and it showed as 7am!Ya I do sleep late & wake up early... Not young, old people sleep little mah! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites