Z3phy 2 Report post Posted January 4, 2013 My renovation will start once HDB approval for the hacking. My ID had submitted the request, so pending lor! My budget range from 27K-35K. Hopefully I can stick to it. Because sometimes I can be frickle-minded which I know is no good. Luckily, my ID is a patient person. That seemed reasonable. my quotations mostly in the 50k range. Maybe i'm asking for too much. Going to take measurements on 12 Jan. just got the previous owners to let me go over. they do not stay there anymore. so kinda hard to arrange. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blue77 0 Report post Posted January 4, 2013 hilooking forward for more pictures and progress, ur 3rm layout is exactly like what i am going to purchase,a 3rm simplified.HiGood luck for your searching. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blue77 0 Report post Posted January 4, 2013 That seemed reasonable. my quotations mostly in the 50k range. Maybe i'm asking for too much. Going to take measurements on 12 Jan. just got the previous owners to let me go over. they do not stay there anymore. so kinda hard to arrange.Are you doing major renovation? My is without doing both toilets, no false ceiling and cove lightings etc. It is quite basic and simple la. I received a quotation that is 40K. Looking forward to your renovation process Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
HaiDeChen 0 Report post Posted January 4, 2013 Welcome to the world of 3 roomers!! Looking forward to seeing Reno pics! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
daddygirl 0 Report post Posted January 5, 2013 Hi blue77, i have e same layout as your except that storeroom has been hacked away by previous owner. Enjoy your renovation process. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blue77 0 Report post Posted January 8, 2013 Welcome to the world of 3 roomers!! Looking forward to seeing Reno pics!thanks. will try to upload more pixs Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blue77 0 Report post Posted January 8, 2013 Hi blue77, i have e same layout as your except that storeroom has been hacked away by previous owner. Enjoy your renovation process. The hacking start today. According to the ID, the renovation will drag till mid-March. As CNY is in Feb, lack of workers Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blue77 0 Report post Posted January 8, 2013 My colour scheme are boring and safe. Is going to be black, grey and white. I have chosen my lamination for all the carpentry.So forgotful of me, I had forgotten to take the pixs...but luckily from jolene23's thread, I found the pixs of the lamination that i intended to use.I will be using Ivory brush (White), Periwinkle-B (Grey) and Nigeria-B (Black).I need an advise. Has anyone use the above lamination for kitchen cabinets? Is it easy to maintain? Thanks Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
normanho23 0 Report post Posted January 8, 2013 After your place then Nic's guys will come to mine and start hacking plus tiling! Cheers... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Z3phy 2 Report post Posted January 10, 2013 Are you doing major renovation? My is without doing both toilets, no false ceiling and cove lightings etc. It is quite basic and simple la. I received a quotation that is 40K. Looking forward to your renovation process i'm not doing false ceiling or cove lightings... but i'm doing major works for toilet. so that's the 10k difference. lol.since my quotation ard 50k. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blue77 0 Report post Posted January 10, 2013 After your place then Nic's guys will come to mine and start hacking plus tiling! Cheers...Looking forward to see the pixs Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Z3phy 2 Report post Posted January 10, 2013 Looking forward to see the pixs I'm in a dilemma. some pple reviewed earlier that vinyl tiles give out poisonous gas/ gets hot/ cant last 5 years... is this true? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blue77 0 Report post Posted January 10, 2013 I'm in a dilemma. some pple reviewed earlier that vinyl tiles give out poisonous gas/ gets hot/ cant last 5 years... is this true?Huh? Sorry, I had no ideas of that. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Z3phy 2 Report post Posted January 11, 2013 Huh? Sorry, I had no ideas of that.lol.. no prob. Post more pics! hacking started rite.. WARZONE! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
May_dream1 14 Report post Posted January 11, 2013 i'm not doing false ceiling or cove lightings... but i'm doing major works for toilet. so that's the 10k difference. lol.since my quotation ard 50k. 50k for 4 room is quite normal lah..... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites