swaskie 0 Report post Posted March 13, 2013 It is strange to hear this from HDB; first time hearing it! Cabinets sound more expensive due to doors and hinges and ABS trimming...Really strange!!! My ID also said first time heard such thing from HDB.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Z3phy 2 Report post Posted March 13, 2013 Sob sob Hopefully approved ti-gong bo bi..... Wahahaha.... dun worry la. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Z3phy 2 Report post Posted March 14, 2013 my contractor just told us to reconsider not boxing up the pipes.but his concern is save money la.so we're probably going to paint the pipes black if no more concealing.Retchlow!Stealing ur idea. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
swaskie 0 Report post Posted March 14, 2013 my contractor just told us to reconsider not boxing up the pipes.but his concern is save money la.so we're probably going to paint the pipes black if no more concealing.Retchlow!Stealing ur idea. U ask him why leh? Save money sure bo... I think theres more to it.... HmmmHa ya if i cant box up think i will paint black too as i have some black in the toilet haha! Lol thks to retchlow too hiak hiak Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Z3phy 2 Report post Posted March 15, 2013 U ask him why leh? Save money sure bo... I think theres more to it.... HmmmHa ya if i cant box up think i will paint black too as i have some black in the toilet haha! Lol thks to retchlow too hiak hiakeh.. he just say u all sure wan spend additional 1k on this? he say can just do shelfing in between. coz the gap quite big. abt 30cm. mm zai leh...anyway i'm ok to do without boxing up too. just no place to place my towel rack now. (Wanted to put on the boxed up area) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
swaskie 0 Report post Posted March 16, 2013 (edited) eh.. he just say u all sure wan spend additional 1k on this? he say can just do shelfing in between. coz the gap quite big. abt 30cm. mm zai leh...anyway i'm ok to do without boxing up too. just no place to place my towel rack now. (Wanted to put on the boxed up area)if you can accept without boxing then its fine..but i think i cant take it ahahahahanyway here's some frosted wdw of mine i wanted to show you View along corridorBy the way...anyone change the meter reading box before?it looked old and yellowwww Edited March 16, 2013 by swaskie Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
swaskie 0 Report post Posted March 16, 2013 New updates:Flooring doneToilet flooring Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jus4fun 4 Report post Posted March 17, 2013 if you can accept without boxing then its fine..but i think i cant take it ahahahahanyway here's some frosted wdw of mine i wanted to show you View along corridorBy the way...anyone change the meter reading box before?it looked old and yellowwww First time I hear box-up pipes need approval frm HDB..U all got pipes in the kitchen? I got, so boxed it up as part of my kitchen cabinets.. As for the pipes in my toilets i din bother at all; jus painted them white..Jus curious, box up in toilets use wat material har? All of u all got shower screen in the toilets so no need to worry abt wetting the box-up or cabinets is it? Else, how they tahan all the water? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
retchlow 7 Report post Posted March 17, 2013 my contractor just told us to reconsider not boxing up the pipes.but his concern is save money la.so we're probably going to paint the pipes black if no more concealing.Retchlow!Stealing ur idea. U ask him why leh? Save money sure bo... I think theres more to it.... HmmmHa ya if i cant box up think i will paint black too as i have some black in the toilet haha! Lol thks to retchlow too hiak hiakLOL i stole the idea from elsewhere too! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
swaskie 0 Report post Posted March 23, 2013 Woooo!! busy week...finally back to my post...good to see that the flooring tiles are up..left the skirtings only..Went down this afternoon and saw the man doing plastering today...old Air con units all removed..and next week will be installation time!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
swaskie 0 Report post Posted March 23, 2013 oh ya...today went down to expo for the electronic fair and wanted to buy soundbar.. then i realised its organised by Audio HOuse ha so kuku... wah piang really people mountain people sea...tooo squeezy!!there's an hourly sales for LG tv 42 inch 2D to 3D smart LED tv going at $980..not sure it its reasonable?dun dare to buy on spot..as i do not have the strength to carry it home myself! hawhere else i can get sound bars..other than courts/ audio house ?? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Makanology 29 Report post Posted March 23, 2013 Go check out Philips carnival sale tomorrow at Toa Payoh west... Saw some soundbars on sale and if you pay by nets, another 2% off on top of the sale price. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
swaskie 0 Report post Posted March 23, 2013 First time I hear box-up pipes need approval frm HDB..U all got pipes in the kitchen? I got, so boxed it up as part of my kitchen cabinets.. As for the pipes in my toilets i din bother at all; jus painted them white..Jus curious, box up in toilets use wat material har? All of u all got shower screen in the toilets so no need to worry abt wetting the box-up or cabinets is it? Else, how they tahan all the water?jus4fun!sorry i think i missed out yr post opps hehehethe material used to box up i think is calcium siliken with tile finishi have a shower screen so it somehow works in a way to block off water to the cabinet... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
swaskie 0 Report post Posted March 23, 2013 Go check out Philips carnival sale tomorrow at Toa Payoh west... Saw some soundbars on sale and if you pay by nets, another 2% off on top of the sale price.thk u Makanology!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Z3phy 2 Report post Posted March 23, 2013 if you can accept without boxing then its fine..but i think i cant take it ahahahahanyway here's some frosted wdw of mine i wanted to show you By the way...anyone change the meter reading box before?it looked old and yellowwww just saw ur frosted window. cant see a thing thru it at all.We've gone for tinted windows le. Contractor say frosted more ex. =(but we asked for dark tint la. see how dark is dark lo. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites