swaskie

My Out Of Shape House..but I Like!

Finally!

The previous owner did a great job to empty the house for me to start the renov...

here's some pics before the renov starts...

emptykitchen_zps3158176f.jpg

Oven area

ovenarea_zps7aa0fa06.jpg

Main door

maindoor_zps82ae36ac.jpg

Living Area

emptyliving_zps830dcb11.jpg

Busy week at work..finally got time to go shopping!

hehehe :dancingqueen:

Bought my favourite Samsung fridge have been aiming this model for quite long time...

fridge_zpse6d5bade.jpg

Electrolux dryer

dryer_zpsf68e7b18.jpg

oh ya...just learnt a lesson today from other blogger here...

just knew that this is called Rainbow Blind hahaha

blind_zpsa8eeca07.jpg

This caught my attention as walked past the shop this afternoon and decided to step in.

It also amazed me that you can control the shade to allow the lights to enter or not..while the blind is down(ha i am so suaaaa-kuuu)

Here is the automated blind displayed in the shop:

blindauto_zpsaabff46b.jpg

I also went wah.... :good:

Any one knew the estimated cost for 03 bedrooms for such roller blinds?

Any more comments on the maintenance? Easier to wipe than those kind of 1 pc roller blind?

oh ya...just learnt a lesson today from other blogger here...

just knew that this is called Rainbow Blind hahaha

blind_zpsa8eeca07.jpg

This caught my attention as walked past the shop this afternoon and decided to step in.

It also amazed me that you can control the shade to allow the lights to enter or not..while the blind is down(ha i am so suaaaa-kuuu)

Here is the automated blind displayed in the shop:

blindauto_zpsaabff46b.jpg

I also went wah.... :good:

Any one knew the estimated cost for 03 bedrooms for such roller blinds?

Any more comments on the maintenance? Easier to wipe than those kind of 1 pc roller blind?

lol. hullo swaskie!

how does the mechanism work? this rainbow blind is quite interesting. havent got a chance to ask how much it'll cost though.

lol. hullo swaskie!

how does the mechanism work? this rainbow blind is quite interesting. havent got a chance to ask how much it'll cost though.

Hi Z3phy,

the first pic i posted was manual in a way you need to pull the string and while the blind was down..you can adjust the blind (the stripes) in a way to allow light to be in or not..

i ask the lady in store..she said for 4 room flat..3 bedrooms appx $1500...it also depend how many pcs of wdws you have in each bedroom..

As for the 2nd pic for the automated kind..i dun dare to ask the price hahahaha...

Early afternoon...mum went out with my sis for shopping...and for no reason..my sis brought my mum into OSXM shop...to test their new product...

and now..i cannot say no to my mum...

uangel_zps038f19b0.jpg

i am psycho-ing myself i bought a new sofa haha

Edited by swaskie

Hi Z3phy,

the first pic i posted was manual in a way you need to pull the string and while the blind was down..you can adjust the blind (the stripes) in a way to allow light to be in or not..

i ask the lady in store..she said for 4 room flat..3 bedrooms appx $1500...it also depend how many pcs of wdws you have in each bedroom..

As for the 2nd pic for the automated kind..i dun dare to ask the price hahahaha...

lol. we wont need remote la.. manual lo.

$1.5k is a lot leh. i rather spend on other things.

maybe just get normal blinds lo.

how abt urself?

lol. we wont need remote la.. manual lo.

$1.5k is a lot leh. i rather spend on other things.

maybe just get normal blinds lo.

how abt urself?

no way am i getting remote...unless i strike TOTO or 1 million hahahah

i duno the price for the rainbow blinds..hence need to do homework and ask around for the price already...i think 1.5k also a bit pricey..but its definitely nicer than the usual roller blinds ha...

i will leave the roller blind as my last shopping item...if i still got balance after my budget...and after chking around if its about the same price..maybe i will consider this rainbow blind... :dunno:

Edited by swaskie

no way am i getting remote...unless i strike TOTO or 1 million hahahah

i duno the price for the rainbow blinds..hence need to do homework and ask around for the price already...i think 1.5k also a bit pricey..but its definitely nicer than the usual roller blinds ha...

i will leave the roller blind as my last shopping item...if i still got balance after my budget...and after chking around if its about the same price..maybe i will consider this rainbow blind... :dunno:

Hi Swaskie, i'm the one who shared in Z3phy's blog. I did for my living rm (3.1m) + bedroom (2.3m) for abt $1.8K i think (bcos my invoice is lump sum inclusive of full-length day & nite curtains for MBR) abt 9 mths ago.. Thinking back, i oso find it a bit pricey (who knows mayb i kena chopped carrot head) but i must say i like it very much amid the other kind of blinds. It's very useful esp for my unit along the corridor (although my windows r high enof a 1.8m guy cannot see into the hse wihtout tip-toe.. hee hee :))

Hi Swaskie, i read in Blue77's blog tt u could only go see ur reno after work. Same for me. Need to work in the day mah so could only go down in the eve and over the weekends (and usu Sun no reno work). For me, the light condition a bit poor in the eve so couldn't see the worksmanship (e.g. tiling gap, alignment, etc.) very well. By the time i spot it in the day during weekend it's often too late liao.. :( So do carry a strong light (if ur light condition poor like mine) with u when u go down to ground zero.. Wish all smooth smooth for u lah! :yamseng:

think all the 上班族 same same. have to anticipate from day to night then can see the updates!