swaskie

My Out Of Shape House..but I Like!

just saw ur frosted window. cant see a thing thru it at all.

We've gone for tinted windows le. Contractor say frosted more ex. =(

but we asked for dark tint la. see how dark is dark lo. :dancingqueen:

i am not sure how tinted look...my ID just let me choose within a few selections..so i choose frosted lo hehehe

post yr wdws when fixed k

i am not sure how tinted look...my ID just let me choose within a few selections..so i choose frosted lo hehehe

post yr wdws when fixed k

my windows are up. but hor.. can see thru leh.

think i need to get frosted film to paste over.

my windows are up. but hor.. can see thru leh.

think i need to get frosted film to paste over.

is it still possible to change the wdw??

chng frosted ba..heard that the flim will shrink over the years...

pipes boxing finally approved!! woo hooo!!! :dancingqueen:

here are my toilets and kitchen loots..can't wait to see them in place!!

photo_zps982d9dd9.jpg

is it still possible to change the wdw??

chng frosted ba..heard that the flim will shrink over the years...

hmm? really?

think cant change le leh... yesterday told the contrctor.. he say he help to ask his window guys how much to install the frosted film.

if too ex, then we prob buy from gmarket or sth.

Curtains are out coz it's a pain to watch them get dusty. lazy pple here. :sport-smiley-004:

considering black out blinds for master bedroom though...

Oh.. like you, my toilet items also awaiting installation! cant wait!

the room that's storing all the items getting filled up liao.

Edited by Z3phy

I believe we use same kind of windows material for the corridor. The husband actually wants privacy and some reduction in noise, so he has chosen 2 layers of glass. You have installed 4 panels of glass but we only installed 2 panels as we will install grilles later.

Nice home.

hmm? really?

think cant change le leh... yesterday told the contrctor.. he say he help to ask his window guys how much to install the frosted film.

Curtains are out coz it's a pain to watch them get dusty. lazy pple here. :sport-smiley-004:

We had the curtain guy over a couple days ago and initially wanted to install e frosted film too but our room has evening sun and was told that it's not recommended. The film will

Shrink in about a yr if there is direct sunlight

We had the curtain guy over a couple days ago and initially wanted to install e frosted film too but our room has evening sun and was told that it's not recommended. The film will

i see.

i think one side of my flat (corridor side) will get the evening sun.

sigh...

thanks for sharing ment0s!

I believe we use same kind of windows material for the corridor. The husband actually wants privacy and some reduction in noise, so he has chosen 2 layers of glass. You have installed 4 panels of glass but we only installed 2 panels as we will install grilles later.

Nice home.

Hi Kooky,

Thks!

Frosted glass can reduce noise level? Ha nbr heard before..

Ya my wdw grills will install later too... Corridor unit la cannot do without grills ha

hmm? really?

Ha i can imagine yr room filled with yr loots!

Me too cant stop shopping.. Any thing related to the house will stop and see hahah but my other loots currently at my mum's place its becoming like a warehouse haha boxes and plastic bags here n there

Swakie, okay, here I have just clarified with the husband.....

We have selected laminated glass.......2 pieces stick back-to-back (I don't know the term that's use), so you can't see inside the flat if you are passing by the corridor.

Initially, we wanted those type with noise reduction type (because husband is using the Study as home-office) but think contractor said sliding type can't be done.

Hi Kooky,

Thks!

Frosted glass can reduce noise level? Ha nbr heard before..

Ya my wdw grills will install later too... Corridor unit la cannot do without grills ha

Edited by kooky

Really strange!!! My ID also said first time heard such thing from HDB....

How hdb know u box up piping? Need to apply permit if want to box up piping?

after consideration... mabe we do blinds for all la.

since frosted will shirink.

last time i thot pple dunno how to paste leh. hahaha...

How hdb know u box up piping? Need to apply permit if want to box up piping?

Yeap yr contractor/Id will help u apply :)

after consideration... mabe we do blinds for all la.

since frosted will shirink.

last time i thot pple dunno how to paste leh. hahaha...

Ha i have the same thought too when i was younger hehe

Do blinds bah better :)