Odielim

Odie & Roy Humble Home

my missy did, me dun....

din ve the luxury to go home so early :D

can help me ask ur missy what's the ending? i missed the last episode... :(

yesterday went to watch Phantom of the Opera!

IT WAS FANTASTIC!:notti:!:notti:!:D!:P

though the lead actress was the reserve but she performed very well!

yet i can still catch hubby falling asleep for a few minutes during the first half of the show... :good:

oh ya... i went to Sentosa for the musical fountain after that.

it was full house! the performance wasnt what i expected...

still i managed to take a few photos and videos although it was too dark and i didnt have a base to stabilized my digital camera for good nite photos...

can help me ask ur missy what's the ending? i missed the last episode... :(

yesterday went to watch Phantom of the Opera!

IT WAS FANTASTIC!:notti:!:notti:!:D!:P

though the lead actress was the reserve but she performed very well!

yet i can still catch hubby falling asleep for a few minutes during the first half of the show... :good:

oh ya... i went to Sentosa for the musical fountain after that.

it was full house! the performance wasnt what i expected...

still i managed to take a few photos and videos although it was too dark and i didnt have a base to stabilized my digital camera for good nite photos...

wah...yesterday your romantic night out har :P

i always wanted to watch phantom but i scare i will fall asleep mid way... i simply cannot image how can a play plays a play on stage etc....

normal cammy not easy to shoot night shot... I have long give up trying to shoot night scene unless i have a tripod with me :D :D

hubby likes the shark at the wisma atria tank. he always say he wanna see his shark when we passed by there :(

hehe...then one suggestion... since he like to see the sharky at wisma...you can surprise him by bring him to redang /perhentian where snorkelling near the shore itself allow you to see baby black tip sharks, turtles and etc :D

Edited by zeny

:notti: me too... cant take night shots... they come out :dunno:

ah.. want to watch the phantom of opera too.. but.. i cant sit for long for shows... roy says dont waste that kind of money and some more i dont dress up... hahaha i will be out of place... :jawdrop:

er... rendang not cheap leh... if i bring him there then i have to forgo my other trips :notti:

my hubby fell asleep too for a while during the first half and i have to keep a watch on him! :dunno:

but he was fascinated by all the stage effects etc... and i enjoyed the songs a lot!

Odie, no need to dress up a lot... coz we watched in the afternoon so it's less formal. unlike in aussie where u have to put on gowns and suits to go to watch a broadway play!

er... rendang not cheap leh... if i bring him there then i have to forgo my other trips :(

my hubby fell asleep too for a while during the first half and i have to keep a watch on him! :P

but he was fascinated by all the stage effects etc... and i enjoyed the songs a lot!

Odie, no need to dress up a lot... coz we watched in the afternoon so it's less formal. unlike in aussie where u have to put on gowns and suits to go to watch a broadway play!

rendang aka malay food...very cheap one.. less than $5 :) :)

it is REDANG that cost a hundreds :D :D

err....for redang as long as you dun book via travel agencies it can be cheap one

unless you want to stay at berjaya, laguna redang then it will be exp... else... redang beach resort etc can do it at cheap price... all you need to do is...go golden mile to get coach tix there and book via internet the resort can already :thumbs up:

odie...you noe what i do ...i go rent the DVD and watch it at home :D :D

can pause the show :P and dress whatever deem comfortable to you :P

rendang aka malay food...very cheap one.. less than $5 :) :)

it is REDANG that cost a hundreds :D :D

err....for redang as long as you dun book via travel agencies it can be cheap one

unless you want to stay at berjaya, laguna redang then it will be exp... else... redang beach resort etc can do it at cheap price... all you need to do is...go golden mile to get coach tix there and book via internet the resort can already :thumbs up:

odie...you noe what i do ...i go rent the DVD and watch it at home :D :D

can pause the show :P and dress whatever deem comfortable to you :P

wrong spelling only :P

hmm... travel by coach? thot go by ferry :(

roughly how much for 2 pax if it's by the method u suggested.

i wanna buy the sound tracks for phantom!!

wanted to buy the program on that day but hubby dun allow me :(

any websites for downloading the sound tracks?! :P

ok lah... though sometimes i cant catch it too... but it's really interesting to see all the stage effects and their performance.

they can clear the stage and set up with the next scene's props with just a few seconds!

Great vocals too! Impressive!

hello all,

good morning. Having a bad start of the week. Quote customer wrongly.. ah!! :thumbs up:

sigh :D... hope customer ok.. :) finger cross.. :):P

Zeny - yeah maybe borrow dvd of phantom of oprea and watch will be better.. :D

save $.. i watch how they started off in TV12 central.. it was interesting..

Fifi - really meh? roy says need to dress formal.. somemore i cant sit still for long, btw how long is the show? is there breaks inbetween? I went once to watch the CATS production and i cant wait to go off.. hahaha that was many many years back...

Not - maybe same for me too.. though it looks interesting.. :D

hope today can pass by ok.. i hate quotations very much... :D

can lend to me too if there's any dvd? or where can i get the dvds?

tink i got hooked by Phantom :thumbs up:

had wanted to watch when i was in Sec 4 but no $$$ then... so finally waited after more than 10 yrs for it to come... :)

the whole play is about 2.5hrs inclusive of 20 mins break. u wont feel it's that long.. it's just like watching a movie except this is live!

also, the phantom appears at places where u dun tink he will appear!

u just need to wear smart casual will do. Singapore is unlike other countries where ppl will dress well just for a play

but i did try to dress up lah :) with heels and dress... and imagine how my legs ached after the whole event! (coz i went to Sentosa after that and with quite a bit of walking on a 3-inch high heels!)

It is necessary to dress formally becos, in the olden days, oni the rich and famous can affort to watch plays...... and also to show respect to the production crew......