Odielim

Odie & Roy Humble Home

Same as mine, Odie. :bow: Quite happy with it. Remember to turn off and leave the rice inside for abt 10-20 min after it switches from the cook function. :P

oh great... that is the cheapest we can find by using Taka Vouchers.. :) hee hee

thanks for the tip.. yet to use it... 8|

Same as mine, Odie. :good: Quite happy with it. Remember to turn off and leave the rice inside for abt 10-20 min after it switches from the cook function. ;)

:P why must wait 10-20 mins :good:

hurray i have received my HSBC voucher :)

complimentary companion jetasia airtix to bali (being the most worth), HCMC, BKK , phuket ;)

and travel period is til Sept 2007 zz

8| Another holiday in planning to come :bow:

:P why must wait 10-20 mins :P

hurray i have received my HSBC voucher :thumbs up:

complimentary companion jetasia airtix to bali (being the most worth), HCMC, BKK , phuket :)

and travel period is til Sept 2007 :notti:

;) Another holiday in planning to come ;)

wow the promotion really quite good. make me tempted to sign up too!

Must wait or else the rice sticks to the bottom of the pot...then when you try to scrape the rice off, you may scratch the non-stick layer. Realised this only when I read the instructions a few months later. :thumbs up:

good morning everyone..

hmmm homeowner.. i tried using for the first time the rice turn out so much better then the previous cooker! at least dont make me seems like a failure in kitchen :bangwall:

but maybe i open the cover too soon there is some sticky rice below but minimum.. will cook the rice earlier and open 30 mins later or something.. :P

wah zeny.. way cool!! i also want free tickets to go overseas :P hee hee

wah ahnah cook birdnest ah? we go over to ur place and test test? ;)

:P why must wait 10-20 mins :unsure:

hurray i have received my HSBC voucher :bangwall:

complimentary companion jetasia airtix to bali (being the most worth), HCMC, BKK , phuket :notti:

and travel period is til Sept 2007 :notti:

;) Another holiday in planning to come :P

soo tempting :P

but how come i dun find it in the hsbc website?

Must wait or else the rice sticks to the bottom of the pot...then when you try to scrape the rice off, you may scratch the non-stick layer. Realised this only when I read the instructions a few months later. :P

think not all rice cooker required that......... :bangwall:

think everyone need to go read their own rice cooker manual ;)

wah ahnah cook birdnest ah? we go over to ur place and test test?

Not me cooking .. my wife cook.

think not all rice cooker required that.........

think everyone need to go read their own rice cooker manual

well said !

any recommendation on pots or set of woks . that can use to cook BirdNest ?

i have neber cook them before but i saw my maler put the birdnest in a pocelain "container" then but it in the slow cooker and slowly boil it.... or do it over slow fire.......key point...the bird nest is never in direct contact with fire that kind......

good morning everyone..

hmmm homeowner.. i tried using for the first time the rice turn out so much better then the previous cooker! at least dont make me seems like a failure in kitchen :bangwall:

but maybe i open the cover too soon there is some sticky rice below but minimum.. will cook the rice earlier and open 30 mins later or something.. :P

wah zeny.. way cool!! i also want free tickets to go overseas :P hee hee

wah ahnah cook birdnest ah? we go over to ur place and test test? ;)

yes agreed... let's go ahnah's house to test the bird nest :P

btw give you a tips how to cook rice :P put a bit of oliver oil together with the water

ABIT only ok...else you will have oily rice :unsure: (tips from my maler :P but we din do it cos we dun have any problem with sticky rice to bottom of cooker :P

soo tempting :P

but how come i dun find it in the hsbc website?

have lah...but thought you just cancelled your card... ask your hubby :notti:

else you become my friend lor...i intro you to hsbc...you get your freebie and i can

voucher for recommending :notti::P

have lah...but thought you just cancelled your card... ask your hubby :bangwall:

else you become my friend lor...i intro you to hsbc...you get your freebie and i can

voucher for recommending :P :P

ya loh... just cancelled... :notti:

u gimme the link for the webpage?

i ask hubby to sign up ;):unsure:

thru ur recommendations :notti:

i have neber cook them before but i saw my maler put the birdnest in a pocelain "container" then but it in the slow cooker and slowly boil it.... or do it over slow fire.......key point...the bird nest is never in direct contact with fire that kind......

Brand ? Pics ?

ahnah,

where else beside rochor/geylang have tibetan shops? or shops that sells tibetan statues?

thanks hor.