Fifi 0 Report post Posted March 6, 2007 nice scenery ? garden view, pool view, sea view, hill view ....... all these are priced differently one fwahahaha....tink i give it a miss better too complicated! :notti: Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Little Blue Bear 0 Report post Posted March 6, 2007 none of us here go home bec of the EQ har... some building close shop bec of this liao... DBS one of them... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ahnah 0 Report post Posted March 6, 2007 wah... Hotel Royal seems good choice lehmuz ask hubby wanna go anot Fifi,If u wan to go for enjoyment like spa / jazacuzi .. u can try resort instead of Royal Hotel, unless u dun spend much time sleeping. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zeny 0 Report post Posted March 6, 2007 fwahahaha....tink i give it a miss better too complicated! :notti: :notti: Anyway, if your preferred destination is batam, you can take ahnah advice since he been there so many time Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
dizzy 1 Report post Posted March 6, 2007 wow ur 505 for half day only is super ex for me lar... $680 for whole day i already think to very very exp liao... ya bec i move house... the ex CCC not bad actually... cant say is good... but is average... not like the current one... cant make it lar... bo biang have to change again lor... waste my $ actually.. for the resister fee and the uniform... sianz...mine son's one is $500 after subsidy. It's those privately-run CCC, at those landed property. I think it's average, because the school has chinese and english lessons on alternate days. And they have worksheets to bring home to show parents after every term. And they have at least 1 outdoor trip per month, like visiting chinatown, old folks home. They even have a CNY visiting the neighbours session...very cute.But the school is not that new, and I think the teachers are not all certified.Yah, I think 505 for half a day is quite ex. For my son's school, the difference of half and full day is $100 only. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Homeowner 1 Report post Posted March 6, 2007 Full day at the CCC is abt $800+, I think. No choice. No good ones around within walking distance. After moving, I'll be putting him in a church kindergarten at about $488 per term with optional classes in the afternoon. Two friends whose kids are there said it's good. Anyway, it was my "home" church before I moved to my current place. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
dizzy 1 Report post Posted March 6, 2007 none of us here go home bec of the EQ har... some building close shop bec of this liao... DBS one of them...no....we evacuated, stayed under sun for 1 hour, then asked to go back to work Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Little Blue Bear 0 Report post Posted March 6, 2007 mine son's one is $500 after subsidy. It's those privately-run CCC, at those landed property. I think it's average, because the school has chinese and english lessons on alternate days. And they have worksheets to bring home to show parents after every term. And they have at least 1 outdoor trip per month, like visiting chinatown, old folks home. They even have a CNY visiting the neighbours session...very cute.But the school is not that new, and I think the teachers are not all certified.Yah, I think 505 for half a day is quite ex. For my son's school, the difference of half and full day is $100 only.full day only $605 why dont put him in full day one... the CCC that i'm going to put my son to is a KS CCC... bec the supervisory say they going to teach like N2 teach K1 standard... K1 teach K2 standard... K2 teach Pri 1 standard... so that when they go to pri if will be easy for them... the kids wont find pri 1 so diff to cope with... somemore each day they will do worksheet also and will bring home for parent to see and sign... after that we have to return back to the CCC as they will give the kids revise the worksheet again to see whether they still rem what they have been teach... which i find it good lor... and the CCC open from 7am to 9pm... the kids wil be bath twice a day in the CCC 6pm will be their dinner time... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
dizzy 1 Report post Posted March 6, 2007 full day only $605 why dont put him in full day one... the CCC that i'm going to put my son to is a KS CCC... bec the supervisory say they going to teach like N2 teach K1 standard... K1 teach K2 standard... K2 teach Pri 1 standard... so that when they go to pri if will be easy for them... the kids wont find pri 1 so diff to cope with... somemore each day they will do worksheet also and will bring home for parent to see and sign... after that we have to return back to the CCC as they will give the kids revise the worksheet again to see whether they still rem what they have been teach... which i find it good lor... and the CCC open from 7am to 9pm... the kids wil be bath twice a day in the CCC 6pm will be their dinner time...aiyoh, u mistaken liao....my son is in full day --> $500 his school's half day is about $400.your son's CCC is quite good leh, still provide dinner. and open from 7 am to 9pm...no need to rush to pick him up. not bad.....hmm....what's KS ? can PM me ?? thanks ! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Odielim 0 Report post Posted March 6, 2007 i am back~ its the office hr kopi shop that can talk anything under the sun~ yeah feel the earth shake.. twice before i left to see the doc.. my tower fan was shaking quite abit.. roy says he cant feel the first time round.. only second time...500 per month for CCC? wah.. i put aside for reno n stuff already feel painful.. if got a kid... i am in need of a side line job!! bulit in oven - anyone can recommend? kenmura which one u getting for ur wife? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Cantona7 0 Report post Posted March 6, 2007 Sidetrack abit.Any one can give advise Sony Vaio VGN-C25GW? Me got too many option don knw which to buy??? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Little Blue Bear 0 Report post Posted March 6, 2007 KS - kiasu lor... hehehe... PM u wat??? hehehe... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
dizzy 1 Report post Posted March 6, 2007 KS - kiasu lor... hehehe... PM u wat??? hehehe...hahaha I thought that's the name of the CCC Odie....$500 is mid-to-low range already...If you are thinking of those branded ones, they cost $1.3-1.5K per month ! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Odielim 0 Report post Posted March 6, 2007 mid range ah? cost of living is so hard... i feel the earth move until my feet... lalalalamed working.. time to :notti: again Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Cantona7 0 Report post Posted March 6, 2007 mid range ah? cost of living is so hard... i feel the earth move until my feet... lalalalamed working.. time to againTime for the owner to Then we can continue Note: TAKE CARE ODIE AND GET WELL SOON Share this post Link to post Share on other sites