zeny 0 Report post Posted August 23, 2007 i dont think they can stop it lar..... good afternooon to all~alot of pple making big hoo ha... we see how long it will last Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
not 0 Report post Posted August 23, 2007 alot of pple making big hoo ha... we see how long it will last zeny shi jie, u got any nice anime to reco? kina bore now Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ahnah 0 Report post Posted August 23, 2007 Yah .. Zeny Shi Jie ... pls recommend some nice anime and where to rent .... my wife kena addict liao .. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Odielim 0 Report post Posted August 23, 2007 anime addict too~ weeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
eR1c 0 Report post Posted August 23, 2007 and one more thing...i read in one of the papers that the ODEX guy commented that consumers are free to get parallel imports if they dun like ODEX stuff...now if he had all the rights to the anime series...then if i sell parallel imports of the same anime series would it be illegal? dun understand leh... im sure there is a way to claim trial and win loh...how are they going to prove to the Court who used the computer to download the anime? eg: one computer in house...house only got parents and one son (10 yrs old), parents are not computer literate...then are they still held liable? how can take 10 yr old to task? 10 yr old commit crime also gv chance lah... if rich can counter-sue somemore..if not rich and dunno law..good luck... nope. parallel imports are not illegals. That is why u see TS CD shops selling cheaper version of some audio cds which is actually made in china. they did it thru parallel import.U could also buy those animes in overseas and then sent it to the authority for censorship check, after which it is a legal copy liao.As for the 10 yr old son, they still can hold him accountable lor.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jamez 0 Report post Posted August 23, 2007 nope. parallel imports are not illegals. That is why u see TS CD shops selling cheaper version of some audio cds which is actually made in china. they did it thru parallel import.U could also buy those animes in overseas and then sent it to the authority for censorship check, after which it is a legal copy liao.As for the 10 yr old son, they still can hold him accountable lor..but if fight in court, the lawyer can argue that a 10 year old does not understand the concept of copyright infringment... if a 10 year old commits criminal offences...the law cannot hold him responsible as he/she is a juvenile (unless the juvenile offender is a recalcitrant offender) and the court will see to it that the juvenile offender recieve proper guidance before letting them go with a stern warning...so in a way...give chance loh...but this ODEX huh...like first time offender (somemore civil case?) impose such heavy penalties leh... actually hoh...i also dunno lah...im not in the picture so i dunno the full facts..as such not in a good position to comment also... if parallel import not illegal then i think alot of anti-Odex ppl will rather buy them..and in the end ODEX will suffer loss of sales..also lugi mah... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
not 0 Report post Posted August 24, 2007 gd news.. Pacnet not affected....Finally there is a Judge with brain Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zeny 0 Report post Posted August 24, 2007 gd news.. Pacnet not affected....Finally there is a Judge with brainthe company is assessing it's option now whether to appeal or not leh Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
not 0 Report post Posted August 24, 2007 the company is assessing it's option now whether to appeal or not lehya... think that guy is not doing himself any favor...so "openly" bomb ppl.... think the judge oso dun like himor maybe he is an anime fan too Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ahnah 0 Report post Posted August 24, 2007 Not : Naruto now is 300++ liao ... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
not 0 Report post Posted August 24, 2007 Not : Naruto now is 300++ liao ...dae........ show he where u got the info Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ahnah 0 Report post Posted August 24, 2007 dae........ show he where u got the infofrom Naruto's website. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
not 0 Report post Posted August 24, 2007 from Naruto's website.can email me? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ahnah 0 Report post Posted August 24, 2007 can email me?wait ... searching now .. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zeny 0 Report post Posted August 24, 2007 from Naruto's website.but those in jap right ?i dun un jap leh Share this post Link to post Share on other sites