Odielim

Odie & Roy Humble Home

Hmmm Ahnah take longer leave days lor... :bleah: Free and Easy is nice if u do some homework ba...

good morning! TGIF!! Cant wait for the weekend again! 8|

hi fifi, nice to see u post :D

8| dont creep out of the thread lar..

tour is like that wat :bleah:

unless you want to DIY lor ...then can slow and easy...

maybe lor ... I prefer slow and steady .. holiday trip is not rushing to work.

Hmmm Ahnah take longer leave days lor... 8| Free and Easy is nice if u do some homework ba...

good morning! TGIF!! Cant wait for the weekend again! :D

hi fifi, nice to see u post :wub:

8| dont creep out of the thread lar..

longer leave for tour ... see first ..job task increase .... reno date coming 1 month earlier

choose who to reno already? or still in progress?

slow and easy have mah.. F&E packages... :seeya: dont go those tour around lor... :P

yar lor travel with tour v rush wan. plus if u so happen to wake up late 1 morning.. you'll make every1 wait and the whole tour bus will glare at u when u get into the bus.

hmm if u don like angmo country.. wad about india, pakistan or cambodia? hehe. or egypt go see mummies, or africa go safari? plenty of places la.. plus the places zeny mentioned, already 14 places liao!

i wanna pop in and say...

Mel ppl more frenly than Syd ppl

*creeps out of thread*

maybe coz sydney is more like a big city area, every1 rush here rush there don bother abt u.

Perth is a sleepy and lazy town area. So melbourne is somewhere in between the 2. The best! :seeya:

Edited by mist

choose who to reno already? or still in progress?

slow and easy have mah.. F&E packages... :seeya: dont go those tour around lor... :P

not yet. still in the progress of getting feedback from 8 bosses.

yar lor travel with tour v rush wan. plus if u so happen to wake up late 1 morning.. you'll make every1 wait and the whole tour bus will glare at u when u get into the bus.

hmm if u don like angmo country.. wad about india, pakistan or cambodia? hehe. or egypt go see mummies, or africa go safari? plenty of places la.. plus the places zeny mentioned, already 14 places liao!

maybe coz sydney is more like a big city area, every1 rush here rush there don bother abt u.

Perth is a sleepy and lazy town area. So melbourne is somewhere in between the 2. The best! :)

yah lor .. some time WE do laze at the bed.

oh.... ok ok we dont need to hear the details!! :seeya:

Dun worry, me not going into detail.

laze in bed is :):P:)zz liao lor :(

heh heh heh...

8 bosses ah? so many of them... =.="

from past experience for R&R trip ..most of the time we slept until very hungry then wake up .. if not wake up early go for Hotel Breakfast ... then go back sleep again .. until all Shopping Center open then we jalang jalang ..

yes

8 boss... maybe your ID kena freak out ... some more little budget.... so sianz to serve so many ppl

actually i also dun like australia

i always say they are descendants of criminals that's why they behave like this :)

i also dun like US but am fine with the rest of the 'ang mo' countries...

hi hi all, i'm a newbie!! our house at punggol has already finished reno and i hope to start a t-blog chat of my own too!

mind if i intrude your conversation a bit? actually, i felt strongly about what applefreak said above, 'cos i used to study in perth for 2 years. it's really a beautiful place, 2 weeks as a tourist is definitely boring!! but when you develop a lifestyle, driving to the vineyard with on sundays for afternoon tea, buying cheap beautiful fruits at suburb markets, go to the beach 10 mins from uni.. it's really a beautiful place to be in!

anywayz, i just hope what i say below will change your perspective below on the nation being built upon criminal settlers..

"transportation" to Australia was a form of capital punishment meted out by the English in the 18th century. during that time, the gap between the rich and the poor was becoming a big problem in England. There were not enough jobs in the society, children had to start labouring from 6 years old, and the poor had no choice but to steal in order to survive! these menial crimes were punished in the form of transportation. in short, to transport these people to Australia and leaving them there was the English' solution to getting rid of the increasing poverty rate. almost any offence could get you transported.

these so-called convicts include men who steal in order to survive, women deemed as prostitutes because they couldn't afford to dress properly, and even homeless children.

true, it's not wrong to say the nation is descendent of convicts. but it must not be meant in an insinuating manner ya? hope this will help change the perspective.

true lah, i also had my fair share of middle fingers and vulgarity while i was there.. but these people are mostly drunk to begin with. :bleah: now let's see if i could get a t-blog chat started....

i'm sorry if i offend anyone with what i've said...

coz i've know some friends who were offered a chance to work there as law enforcers

however, it is a well-known fact that there are place where police officers dare not enter coz it's like a go-in-straight, come-out-lying place :(

also, friends who have studied there witness robberies in broad day light along busy streets with only the victim chasing the robber but NO ONE lent a helping hand.

another reason why i dislike australia is because of the politicians

can you imagine their PM ever said this - 'we are having illegal immigrant problems because singapore failed to stop them from coming.'

i mean :) if their PM is like his, i can't imagine the normal man walking the streets :bleah:

i didn't hear this somewhere, i read it from the new paper

coz i've know some friends who were offered a chance to work there as law enforcers

however, it is a well-known fact that there are place where police officers dare not enter coz it's like a go-in-straight, come-out-lying place :)

also, friends who have studied there witness robberies in broad day light along busy streets with only the victim chasing the robber but NO ONE lent a helping hand.

can you imagine their PM ever said this - 'we are having illegal immigrant problems because singapore failed to stop them from coming.'

i mean :) if their PM is like his, i can't imagine the normal man walking the streets :bleah:

heheh ya.. agreed. actually back in uni days, i always come across campaigns where uni students protest against John Howard. he's not exactly well-liked by his people either hahaha. :( cheers!

however, it is a well-known fact that there are place where police officers dare not enter coz it's like a go-in-straight, come-out-lying place :(

i mean :yamseng: if their PM is like his, i can't imagine the normal man walking the streets :angry:

anyone know of their MP get selected into the Parliament by supporting ANTI Asian ?