applefreak 1 Report post Posted June 7, 2007 Dear Zeny ! ! ! Since my Tibet trip cancel.. .Where can I travel for holiday ... nearby, cheap and good. Must have R&R and SHOP AND SHOP place.guangzhou! enjoyed myself thoroughly therejust that it was a really short trip so missed out a lot of placesdo remember to eat wanton noodles there. it's as good, if not better, than those found in hongkong !! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ahnah 0 Report post Posted June 7, 2007 go Bali, Bintan, Bangkok, Cambodia, Vitenam etc etcBali, Bintan will consider .. but not the BKK, Cambodia, Vitenam.Taiwan - heard some thing going to happen in month of July .. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zeny 0 Report post Posted June 7, 2007 (edited) Bali, Bintan will consider .. but not the BKK, Cambodia, Vitenam.Taiwan - heard some thing going to happen in month of July ..bintan only relax and eat nothing to shop as for bali, aug/sept are european holiday, so expect air tix to be hot cake and hotel maybe expensive during these period if you try SQ you cant even get tix for the month of august !!are u refering to taiwan election that is coming ? Edited June 7, 2007 by zeny Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ahnah 0 Report post Posted June 7, 2007 guangzhou! enjoyed myself thoroughly therejust that it was a really short trip so missed out a lot of placesdo remember to eat wanton noodles there. it's as good, if not better, than those found in hongkong china again .. dun wan lahbintan only relax and eat nothing to shop as for bali, aug/sept are european holiday, so expect air tix to be hot cake and hotel maybe expensive during these period if you try SQ you cant even get tix for the month of august !!are u refering to taiwan election that is coming ?no lah .. it is the weather .. 台风 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zeny 0 Report post Posted June 7, 2007 china again .. dun wan lahno lah .. it is the weather .. 台风i see i seethen go Oz lor..since you haben been there !! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
not 0 Report post Posted June 7, 2007 try cebu, rendang etc? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ahnah 0 Report post Posted June 7, 2007 i see i seethen go Oz lor..since you haben been there !!Oz ... dun have so much $ lah Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted June 7, 2007 or maybe you want to try what i always dolook out for cheap tix offer and just bookwhichever country is cheap i'll go !!after book tix then do research and book hotel... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zeny 0 Report post Posted June 7, 2007 try cebu, rendang etc?it is REDANG not malay food RENDANG !! that place also beach place, relax only it is OUR kind of holiday...dun think it is ahnah's ahnah..look out for Qantas promo ...perth is cheap.... applefreak... like your way of travelling Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
not 0 Report post Posted June 7, 2007 opps... think i hungry liaojust been to perth... beri boring place actually Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted June 7, 2007 then will get to see new places mahif it's up to me to decide then it'll be just between hong kong and bkk only. went to japan coz got air-tix promo so took it. surprisingly pleasant trip with modern and culture all in one place. now got no money to travel so got to wait next year to see what my next destination will be Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zeny 0 Report post Posted June 7, 2007 just been to perth... beri boring place actually really...then can drop perth from my list already Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mist 0 Report post Posted June 7, 2007 wad abt melbourne! i loveeeeeee melbourne. went there for 10 days backpacking (when i was younger lah. hehe) and love it there. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ahnah 0 Report post Posted June 7, 2007 i went to perth b4 .. during my school time for 2 weeks in campus course... so bore .. it is a retirement city ... and they anti yellow skin ppl like us . Share this post Link to post Share on other sites