ahnah 0 Report post Posted May 15, 2007 Today "TODAY" got TradeWind Promo .... chk it out. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
not 0 Report post Posted May 15, 2007 Today "TODAY" got TradeWind Promo .... chk it out.actually these promo more or less the same........ if u see TradeWind promo, Chan Bro and ASA will have the same. Think the oni good deal is during NATAS... other than that not much variety... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Odielim 0 Report post Posted May 15, 2007 not yet tonight then bookgoing chinatown to see..too excited to work...hee hee yeah i realised that too that promotions are the same stuff...my friend says going to JB to see movie is really cheap.. their blockbusters movies is only RM11 something!wah lau i want to go JB to watch instead already... hahahaha normal movie only RM 8 bucks i think Price above just a rough estimate... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
GnM 0 Report post Posted May 15, 2007 not yet tonight then bookgoing chinatown to see..too excited to work...hee hee yeah i realised that too that promotions are the same stuff...my friend says going to JB to see movie is really cheap.. their blockbusters movies is only RM11 something!wah lau i want to go JB to watch instead already... hahahaha normal movie only RM 8 bucks i think Price above just a rough estimate... it is true... if you have a car, then it is worth it... else taking cab and the traveling time involved into consideration... it is about the same. Unless of course you are craving for some good food, I know of a few places that will make the trip in for a movie worth while!and yes, the movie ticket prices you quoted is correct! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MaCe 3 Report post Posted May 16, 2007 normal movie only RM 8 bucks i thinkcar kena hijacked = $80kkena Robbed = $800 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ahnah 0 Report post Posted May 16, 2007 Then better walk to JB and watch movie. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MaCe 3 Report post Posted May 16, 2007 Then better walk to JB and watch movie.then $800, kena robbed in the cinema. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ahnah 0 Report post Posted May 16, 2007 then $800, kena robbed in the cinema.aiyo . u so negative one ... then stay at home watch TV ...unless u say the wall is going to fall down. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MaCe 3 Report post Posted May 16, 2007 aiyo . u so negative one ... then stay at home watch TV ...unless u say the wall is going to fall down.ya, when my JB frens(malaysia citizens) also kena robbed in the cinema, what do you think leh? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ahnah 0 Report post Posted May 16, 2007 ya, when my JB frens(malaysia citizens) also kena robbed in the cinema, what do you think leh?i see ...understand your feeling.. .then i go batam better ... safer.. .. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zeny 0 Report post Posted May 16, 2007 not yet tonight then bookgoing chinatown to see..too excited to work...hee hee yeah i realised that too that promotions are the same stuff...my friend says going to JB to see movie is really cheap.. their blockbusters movies is only RM11 something!wah lau i want to go JB to watch instead already... hahahaha normal movie only RM 8 bucks i think Price above just a rough estimate... hope you get good deals... kekeke.....cant wait for this sat to come Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Odielim 0 Report post Posted May 16, 2007 hello.. under pressure cooker today... sigh yeah went to book but not yet confirm.. << hope ok.. i want a break desperately!!!next week Thursday to sat i am out of singapore! Yippee! finally after 1 year of no rest and problems after problems, i can get out of singapore! even just to malaysia.. hahanothing special though.. didnt really went to look for good deals.. we just see what we like and within budget,we go for it!!! cant wait for next week~!!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
GnM 0 Report post Posted May 16, 2007 then $800, kena robbed in the cinema.aiyah... there are many ways to avoid looking like a Singaporean when you are therebring waist pouch... that is what many locals are doing cos of the high occurrence of motorbike snatch thieves.If you dun need all those stuff in your backpack, go without! It is **** obvious when you see someone with a big back pack, stuffed with god-know-what. If you must have water all the time, buy! If you need that umbrella, get from Giodarno or something... you dun need that fanciful walkman or MP3 player when going across the cause way!Normal T-shirt and Jeans are good enuff. Best of you are wearing those cargo pants... lots of pockets to keep your stuff!Learn a few malay phases that are useful... like "How much?" "where to go to get?" "where is the toilet?" "Sorry, I am not interested" when talking to malay stall holders or when changing money.Always walk where there are plenty of people, avoid quiet back streets.Always shop together with your spouse, no matter how boring the department is, if one is interested to go, the other WILL follow!The other thing you need to do? be aware of your surroundings... before any robbery or snatching occurs, the perpetrator will always observe you before making a move. By taking a few precautions, a weekend trip to JB is just as enjoyable as any weekend in town in Singapore. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ahnah 0 Report post Posted May 16, 2007 Maybe .. bring a .45 and Uzi there .. to self protect ourself ? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Odielim 0 Report post Posted May 16, 2007 erh that bad in JB meh?oh well maybe will go with friends and a group better? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites