ahnah 0 Report post Posted March 28, 2007 tried to.. but not successful My younger bro. tried .. also not successful .what did they spend on?Food, afternoon Tea, Shopping and etc..how much can old people spend what else can they spend on other than food... (excluding gambling)around $1,500 plus minus ..... for those I mention .. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
not 0 Report post Posted March 28, 2007 My younger bro. tried .. also not successful .Food, afternoon Tea, Shopping and etc..around $1,500 plus minus ..... for those I mention ..both parents retired? They need to foot any bills?1.5K for 2 is around there actually Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ahnah 0 Report post Posted March 28, 2007 both parents retired? They need to foot any bills?1.5K for 2 is around there actuallyYes. both .. They do not need to foot any bill. Sorry. .. I made a mistake ... is $1,500 per head. . means Parent spend $3,000 in Total .. every month. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mist 0 Report post Posted March 28, 2007 Yes. both .. They do not need to foot any bill. Sorry. .. I made a mistake ... is $1,500 per head. . means Parent spend $3,000 in Total .. every month.yar. thats alot. sigh. its so depressing. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
not 0 Report post Posted March 28, 2007 Yes. both .. They do not need to foot any bill. Sorry. .. I made a mistake ... is $1,500 per head. . means Parent spend $3,000 in Total .. every month.wow..... tat's really a lot sia. so tat means when they not enuff, they will ask u or ur bro for more $?have u tried to stop giving them what you agreed on?did u sub any card to them? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zeny 0 Report post Posted March 28, 2007 Food, afternoon Tea, Shopping and etc..around $1,500 plus minus ..... for those I mention .. old people leh... spent so much per month Yes. both .. They do not need to foot any bill. Sorry. .. I made a mistake ... is $1,500 per head. . means Parent spend $3,000 in Total .. every month.you spoilt them isst ?is this how they spend when you guys are younger and when they still working ?? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
not 0 Report post Posted March 28, 2007 they always take taxi, buy things they dun need, or buy a lot of toto and 4d issit? if not, hw on earth can old ppl spend so much one....... did u and ur bro tell them u cannot affort their "high" life? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ahnah 0 Report post Posted March 28, 2007 yar. thats alot. sigh. its so depressing.Ya lor ..wow..... tat's really a lot sia. so tat means when they not enuff, they will ask u or ur bro for more $?have u tried to stop giving them what you agreed on?did u sub any card to them?So far they didn't ask from me. . maybe they ask from my younger bro. who is staying together.No Sub Card .. I can't give much.. me low income. old people leh... spent so much per month you spoilt them isst ?is this how they spend when you guys are younger and when they still working ??Me spoilt them ? nope ... my dad spoilt her ... this is who they spend when my dad is still working and when we are still schooling.they always take taxi, buy things they dun need, or buy a lot of toto and 4d issit? if not, hw on earth can old ppl spend so much one....... did u and ur bro tell them u cannot affort their "high" life?i guess my bro. pamper them .... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
not 0 Report post Posted March 28, 2007 Ya lor ..So far they didn't ask from me. . maybe they ask from my younger bro. who is staying together.No Sub Card .. I can't give much.. me low income.ur parents have the mentality that u and ur bro earn a lot Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ahnah 0 Report post Posted March 28, 2007 ur parents have the mentality that u and ur bro earn a lotI think more on my bro side .... he really earn a lot ... just bought a new Jaguar at a age of 27 yrs old Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
not 0 Report post Posted March 28, 2007 I think more on my bro side .... he really earn a lot ... just bought a new Jaguar at a age of 27 yrs oldno wonder......there is nothing u can do.....oni ur bro can "control" them liao Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zeny 0 Report post Posted March 28, 2007 ur parents have the mentality that u and ur bro earn a loti think at least his brother is lor... he can give them $3K to maintain their daily life and at the same time foot the bills and maintain his own life...... ahnah...if your dad been spoilting your mom then too bad...she has spent like that for many years already dont think can change... if insist they change...they may not be happy and if want to be nasty, they can saywhen you are young, they provided you with everything etc and now it is your turn to return in kind...you say this cannot that cannot....etcno wonder......there is nothing u can do.....oni ur bro can "control" them liaonot easy to control for the brother since he earn so much Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted March 28, 2007 3k per month?!that's a lot!!!my parents very thrifty... they dun take cabs and they dun eat at restuarants. the only times they eat at restuarants is when we bring them to.but my dad is paying for this car's mthly car park, insurance etc etc. there's no car debt. i'm paying for the petrol since i use sometimes my parents dun ask money from us. more of we give to them on our own accord. sometimes they will reject. sometimes when we wanna bring them to expensive places to eat they oso dun wan wah so good, haf dayreached home ard 115pmclean the dog, do some household chores. by the time i finished my shower already close to 4pm later still gotta cook dinner for my dear doggie....wat a dog life Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ahnah 0 Report post Posted March 28, 2007 very hard to control ... but I was thinking try to hint and educate my step mum on SPENDING ... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted March 28, 2007 I think more on my bro side .... he really earn a lot ... just bought a new Jaguar at a age of 27 yrs oldwhat does ur bro do?shd ask u to intro to me hor difficult to change if that is their spending habits when they're young...my mum only spent a lot on 4D...other than that, monthly facial and stuff less than $100 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites