Odielim

Odie & Roy Humble Home

It is necessary to dress formally becos, in the olden days, oni the rich and famous can affort to watch plays...... and also to show respect to the production crew......

i agree with the showing respect part...

but it's really a great difference as compared to those in aussie.

saw ppl wearing those long gowns and suits to the Sydney Opera House for broadway musical plays.

told hubby that we shd have bought the cheapest ticket and went in there for an experience :thumbs up:

but too bad we do not have any formal clothing with us at that time :)

Zeny : How is your nATAS hunting trip over the wkend ?

Paid $3 for market research lor :):D

turned out that most agencies dun have the destination i want

and got one joker agency even thought the place i wanted to go is in EUROPE :)!!

piangz... how to sell when they dun even noe where i want to go

the prices of those agencies who offered the destination aint any cheaper after the "so called" NATAS discount :thumbs up:

but i notice one thing...europe tour quite cheap :D

and got one joker agency even thought the place i wanted to go is in EUROPE :)!!

the prices of those agencies who offered the destination aint any cheaper after the "so called" NATAS discount :thumbs up:

how cheap is cheap? :D

1 thing i'm afraid is that after u paid the deposit they might add in this increase in tax or that increase in hotel cost and then ended up not soo cheap afterall! :D

ok lah... though sometimes i cant catch it too... but it's really interesting to see all the stage effects and their performance.

they can clear the stage and set up with the next scene's props with just a few seconds!

Great vocals too! Impressive!

me still searching for the LONDON cast DVD... :thumbs up:

Sarah brightman + Michael Crawford.

cos many pple said they are still the best in Phantom.

but still love to watch the normal phantom if got time(free time).

guess not really a place for me.. :thumbs up: office clothing is formal? :) but my office wear also informal.. :)

hee hee

oh fifi u went to watch the water fountain in Sentosa?

walking with heels is a torture!! :D

ooo zeny, is it very crowded?

wrong spelling only :thumbs up:

hmm... travel by coach? thot go by ferry :)

roughly how much for 2 pax if it's by the method u suggested.

by coach then by ferry.....

how much depend on which resorts you stay mah

Cheap maybe due to the off peak season only ..

Did you collect any CD / DVD or FreeBie bag from them ?

by coach then by ferry.....

how much depend on which resorts you stay mah

of course ACAP (as cheap as possible) :thumbs up:

me still searching for the LONDON cast DVD... :D

Sarah brightman + Michael Crawford.

cos many pple said they are still the best in Phantom.

but still love to watch the normal phantom if got time(free time).

is it?! which yr was that? tink i saw it in the official phantom website. guess they've retired?

i like the cast i saw last saturday though Christine was the reserve for the main lead. but i tink she did very very well! and the guy (her sweetheart. is the name Raoul?) is sooooo cute! :)

ok... i know i'm shallow... :)

but i really kind of feel sad for the phantom... perhaps if i'm christine, i may choose phantom :D

Paid $3 for market research lor :D :D

and got one joker agency even thought the place i wanted to go is in EUROPE !!!!

the prices of those agencies who offered the destination aint any cheaper after the "so called" NATAS discount :bangwall:

but i notice one thing...europe tour quite cheap :P

haha.... where is the place you wanna go?

guess not really a place for me.. :bangwall: office clothing is formal? !! but my office wear also informal.. :D

hee hee

oh fifi u went to watch the water fountain in Sentosa?

walking with heels is a torture!! :D

keke... my office wear is not formal too.. i just put on a dress (cotton kind) and with heels that's all. hubby just wore long sleeved shirt with jeans. in fact a short sleeve will do but he cant find any in his wardrobe on that day :P

so i guess a nice top and a pair of nice jeans will do for ladies too (for matinee shows)

yup. but the magical show wasnt wat i had expected... they corporated some childish laser shows in it... i expected to see a conductor conducting music and with the fountain responing to it... only a few mins was like that...

but there's fire from certain outlet that adds in good lights for me to take videos and photos :)

shall upload it and share with all of u perhaps 2morow. :P

of course ACAP (as cheap as possible) :bangwall:

is it?! which yr was that? tink i saw it in the official phantom website. guess they've retired?

i like the cast i saw last saturday though Christine was the reserve for the main lead. but i tink she did very very well! and the guy (her sweetheart. is the name Raoul?) is sooooo cute! !!

ok... i know i'm shallow... :D

but i really kind of feel sad for the phantom... perhaps if i'm christine, i may choose phantom :D

alamak choose ghost also don wan to choose human..... :P

if you have the london cast CD, you will hear a HUGE difference.

performance is one thing, having the right voice is crucial.

alamak choose ghost also don wan to choose human..... !!

i feel phantom's love is stronger than the other guy :bangwall:

Edited by Fifi

alamak choose ghost also don wan to choose human..... :)

agreed. the original singer is always the BEST

haha.... where is the place you wanna go?

places where most pple wont go lor ;)

not really :)