Odielim

Odie & Roy Humble Home

i think my cooker come with measurement for jap rice, nasi lemak etc :bangwall:

:( wah so chim one ah? learn something today. Must be expensive :unsure:

Anyway use claypot to cook rice taste the best. Nothing can match :notti:

okok...PEARL CENTRE, the one that has only RA movies....

Woh... u so familiar ... I only know that place got lots of 2nd handphone for sales.

:( wah so chim one ah? learn something today. Must be expensive :bangwall:

Anyway use claypot to cook rice taste the best. Nothing can match :unsure:

Use Charcoal can obtain the best taste.

thank u

I have to ask around already ... will ask my colleague on this Thursday at NATAS booth.

thank u .. we checked the retail shops in AMK and the Fair$Xtra ... nothing much ...

need to go to isetan, metro, takashimaya, tangs, robinson, john little, og, etc for tanyu brand, a popular brand for claypot.

A kitchenware shop besides AMK centre hawker center got something u want. just ask the staff there what r u looking for.

u can put the small pot inside the wok filled with water to steam it. 隔水蒸

Woh... u so familiar ... I only know that place got lots of 2nd handphone for sales.

Use Charcoal can obtain the best taste.

i tot they put big poster outside for the movies show? :(

wah charcoal of coz the best but don think anyone use in hdb flat kuah?

that cinema is the most UNIQUE in whole sg, they dont show HARRY POTTER or SPIDERMAN or any hollywood blockbuster....only multilanguage RA movies for the chee kor peks

need to go to isetan, metro, takashimaya, tangs, robinson, john little, og, etc for tanyu brand, a popular brand for claypot.

A kitchenware shop besides AMK centre hawker center got something u want. just ask the staff there what r u looking for.

u can put the small pot inside the wok filled with water to steam it. 隔水蒸

i tot they put big poster outside for the movies show? :(

wah charcoal of coz the best but don think anyone use in hdb flat kuah?

Isetan, Metro, Taka went already.

Maybe i try Tangs, Robinson, John Litte.... Wil take note of the Tanyu Brand.

That kitchenware shop i also went ... got limited type of woks.

I never see posters ...

I still have the charcoal ... pots ... for boiling chinese medicine.. at home ..

I also use it for Feng Shui purpose.

Isetan, Metro, Taka went already.

Maybe i try Tangs, Robinson, John Litte.... Wil take note of the Tanyu Brand.

That kitchenware shop i also went ... got limited type of woks.

I never see posters ...

I still have the charcoal ... pots ... for boiling chinese medicine.. at home ..

I also use it for Feng Shui purpose.

wah use charcoal n pots to cook chinese medicine so pro ah? :(

ya, if got spare money to spend can buy 紫沙埚 for double-boiled purpose...but expensive sia...

sia huat @ temple street got more variety of woks, many chefs go there to hunt for cookware/kitchenware

wah use charcoal n pots to cook chinese medicine so pro ah? :(

ya, if got spare money to spend can buy 紫沙埚 for double-boiled purpose...but expensive sia...

sia huat @ temple street got more variety of woks, many chefs go there to hunt for cookware/kitchenware

how much is consider expensive ? I only wan to boil Birdnest .. or the most Claypot rice..

more than hundred, those run electricity type. got demo in tangs basement

electricity .... eat power men ...

i rather use the gas to boil ... long term is cheaper.

those pots drink electricity like fish....

yeah, like fish tank :(

but good for working couple who want to drink soup after coming back from work. or else where got time to jaga fire for 4 hours or more?

yeah, like fish tank :(

but good for working couple who want to drink soup after coming back from work. or else where got time to jaga fire for 4 hours or more?

We will cook only at wkend ..

yap.... use it to boil herbal soup over the weekend...not bad for a 1st timer :bangwall:

ahnah, this is the slow cooker i refering to

http://itrademarket.com/takahi/195172

my mum oso uses this... different brand. tink they bought it for more than $100 many yrs ago

she uses this to slow cook the birds nest too

using this to boil soup will let the herbs taste come out more and the meat will be more tender...

yummy!:bangwall:

can oso use this to boil white fungus with barley for dessert...

and brown rice etc...

Edited by Fifi