Odielim

Odie & Roy Humble Home

the wedding pieces my inlaws got for me i got wear every now and then. mum says must wear if going back to inlaws' place during weekends to "show" to them

hubby was soo surprised that i wore them.... i mean, wat's there to be surprised of..... -_-"

Yah...lots of cheap costume/ silver jewellery at home :sport-smiley-004: All < $360 :(

Oops :P sorry...didn't think of it until you mentioned that your bank is also UOB!:sport-smiley-004:

Yah, we have a standard chartered E-savers...but think for people like us who don't have much, better put it in Maybank e-savers 2.48% for >$5k for at least 6 mths. Think for Standard chartered and Citibank, you need >$50k to get better interest. For better returns, I prefer to invest in Reits and other dividend stock (although now the prices are really still very high, need to invest wisely).

Edited by Homeowner

the wedding pieces my inlaws got for me i got wear every now and then. mum says must wear if going back to inlaws' place during weekends to "show" to them

hubby was soo surprised that i wore them.... i mean, wat's there to be surprised of..... -_-"

:sport-smiley-004::(

Oops :P sorry...didn't think of it until you mentioned that your bank is also UOB!:sport-smiley-004:

dun worry we noe

:sport-smiley-004::sport-smiley-004::( kena conned by you :P:) .

that is a special price @ a "price of 5K FD" lah

btw just to share with you...the interest rate for E-Saver by Standard chartered is higher than FD in major bank :P

for all you know the interests earned can use to substitute the safe deposit box charges :P :P

Cheaper Things always come with Tighter / Smaller Print of T&C

yes...i have learnt my lesson

why :sport-smiley-004: ???

i'm just surprised lor..i thought pple these day dun wear what they got furing wedding

and i'm imagining :sport-smiley-004:

Good gal !

i'm just surprised lor..i thought pple these day dun wear what they got furing wedding

and i'm imagining :sport-smiley-004:

My wife wear. .. despite our ages.

Edited by ahnah

Maybe it depends on what you get...some enlightened in-laws buy modern pieces while some give pieces with historical/ sentimental value... :sport-smiley-004:

Actually, my mom bought modern pieces, but I can't bear to wear...scared I lose them...Too precious...from mom!

Edited by Homeowner

oh... my MIL wanted to get me diamond pieces coz she knows i like diamond better than yellow gold. but hubby likes yellow gold though...

and i'm tinking the tings i get from my inlaws next time preferably pass to my future generations so it will be more worthwhile to get yellow gold

the earrings and necklace cum pendant she brought me along to choose. so i chose those which i am able to wear during my daily work. only the bracelets i din wear coz it's too..... attracting.

my mum was saying y i chose such small pieces (she was there when i chose it and she made the remarks after that)

but well... i'll rather get smaller ones which i will put on later on rather than those big, robbers-attracting and seldom have the chance to wear it :help:

Maybe it depends on what you get...some enlightened in-laws buy modern pieces while some give pieces with historical/ sentimental value... :help:

Actually, my mom bought modern pieces, but I can't bear to wear...scared I lose them...Too precious...from mom!

my mum bought us (sis and I) each a diamond bracelet when we got married. if we dun wear to dinner, she will ask "y never wear?"

so we normally will put it on when we go for dinner :P

I dun have anything ...

u guy mah :P

my parents bought a gold ring each for their son-in-laws

supposed to help them get higher up in their career.

they told me it's a practice for the hokkien group

u guy mah

my parents bought a gold ring each for their son-in-laws

supposed to help them get higher up in their career.

they told me it's a practice for the hokkien group

So fair or not ?