zeny 0 Report post Posted March 16, 2007 Oooh. Cisco and ADT are pretty costly, right? Think getting them is more expensive than a burglary?!and having their gadget outside your house at the door etc...wont it invite those burglar who like challenge Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ahnah 0 Report post Posted March 16, 2007 Oooh. Cisco and ADT are pretty costly, right? Think getting them is more expensive than a burglary?!Depends on how u look at itADT I pay for #30++ everymonth. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zeny 0 Report post Posted March 16, 2007 Depends on how u look at itADT I pay for #30++ everymonth.serious what did/do they do got chance must self-invite to your house and see see liao Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
not 0 Report post Posted March 16, 2007 serious what did/do they do got chance must self-invite to your house and see see liao they put someone inside their house 2 watch over their valuable.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Homeowner 1 Report post Posted March 16, 2007 That's $360 per annum and $1800 in 5 years ...Frankly, I think I don't even have that much in the flat... Hmmm, oh yes... I pay $26 per annum for a bank safe deposit box instead. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ahnah 0 Report post Posted March 16, 2007 It is up to individual . Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Homeowner 1 Report post Posted March 16, 2007 Yep...Thanks for sharing, ahnah Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zeny 0 Report post Posted March 16, 2007 That's $360 per annum and $1800 in 5 years ...Frankly, I think I don't even have that much in the flat... Hmmm, oh yes... I pay $26 per annum for a bank safe deposit box instead. $26 per annum what bank is that ? i think my maler would love to open one there UOB is charging >$100 for a small one (if i did not remember wrongly ) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ahnah 0 Report post Posted March 16, 2007 serious what did/do they do got chance must self-invite to your house and see see liao Har ? Sorry didn't get your message clear.$26 per annum what bank is that ? i think my maler would love to open one there UOB is charging >$100 for a small one (if i did not remember wrongly )so cheap ... can you include the transportation To and Fro ... from your house or office to the bank (safe box) ? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted March 16, 2007 she wont lah... she noes if I say go, I will make sure we go....... haha but if you dun book now, sure drag until 2 sian 2 go liaostrike iron while it's still hot.....dun let him think u oni say say, no action make him noe u are serious cannot... he's very bz at work...i'm very democratic one... muz plan and decide and commit togetheri wont go ahead with anything unless he gives a nod he knows i'm serious if he kept pushing... he'll get it from me :P which bank charges $26 per annum for putting tings in the safe?hubby wants to get that too coz he said wait got burglar go into the house all my jewellery gonebut those jewellery i wanna wear one mah. if put in bank cannot su ka su ka take out and wear liaoz Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ahnah 0 Report post Posted March 16, 2007 which bank charges $26 per annum for putting tings in the safe?hubby wants to get that too coz he said wait got burglar go into the house all my jewellery gonebut those jewellery i wanna wear one mah. if put in bank cannot su ka su ka take out and wear liaozone day evening .. you wan to wear it to a important dinner and you forgotten that Sat only open up to 12 or 3 pm... How ? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zeny 0 Report post Posted March 16, 2007 Har ? Sorry didn't get your message clear.so cheap ... can you include the transportation To and Fro ... from your house or office to the bank (safe box) ?the safe is for things that is valuable to you but something that you dun need it often or wear it often mah one day evening .. you wan to wear it to a important dinner and you forgotten that Sat only open up to 12 or 3 pm... How ?dun wear lor...substitute with something else Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ahnah 0 Report post Posted March 16, 2007 the safe is for things that is valuable to you but something that you dun need it often or wear it often mahThen her jewllery cannot put into the BANK safe liao. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Homeowner 1 Report post Posted March 16, 2007 yah..cannot suka suka take and wear ... but my wedding jewellery has attached sentimental value...also want to pass on the passed on to next generation (dunno whether they will appreciate them but that's besides the point)...priceless and irreplaceable, so better put in the bank. My bank's UOB also (???) but we have to put $5k fixed deposit to get that rate. The smallest one. box. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zeny 0 Report post Posted March 16, 2007 (edited) yah..cannot suka suka take and wear ... but my wedding jewellery has attached sentimental value...also want to pass on the passed on to next generation (dunno whether they will appreciate them but that's besides the point)...priceless and irreplaceable, so better put in the bank. My bank's UOB also (???) but we have to put $5k fixed deposit to get that rate. The smallest one. box. kena conned by you .that is a special price @ a "price of 5K FD" lahbtw just to share with you...the interest rate for E-Saver by Standard chartered is higher than FD in major bank for all you know the interests earned can use to substitute the safe deposit box charges :P Edited March 16, 2007 by zeny Share this post Link to post Share on other sites