Odielim

Odie & Roy Humble Home

talking abt tour now?! :dancingqueen:

i wanna start planning for my HK trip in jul. isit too early?

hubby said yesterday to go in jul instead

what are the recommended hotels? seems like the rates are all quite high... :dribble:

no program if we are going as well.

Bangkok Thai Airways fr $185 now ... from a email that I receive.

btw www.singaporeair.com BKK air tix only $180 leh :dribble:

talking abt tour now?! :notti:

i wanna start planning for my HK trip in jul. isit too early?

hubby said yesterday to go in jul instead

what are the recommended hotels? seems like the rates are all quite high... :P

yes very early :dancingqueen:

have not been to HK for long time so dunno what recommendation to give :good:

cheap birdnest :dancingqueen:

birdnest are not cheap nowadays.

btw www.singaporeair.com BKK air tix only $180 leh :notti:

yes very early :dribble:

have not been to HK for long time so dunno what recommendation to give :good:

airfare is like this lah ... then take SQ better .. provided got seat ...

have to recall the last hotel that we stay in HKG 2 yrs back .. it is along the Jordan road.. . very convenient.

btw www.singaporeair.com BKK air tix only $180 leh :dribble:

yes very early :dancingqueen:

have not been to HK for long time so dunno what recommendation to give :notti:

of course not book now lah

just sourcing ard

how many weeks before book hotel and air tix better?

birdnest are not cheap nowadays.

airfare is like this lah ... then take SQ better .. provided got seat ...

have to recall the last hotel that we stay in HKG 2 yrs back .. it is along the Jordan road.. . very convenient.

parklane hotel ?

of course not book now lah

just sourcing ard

how many weeks before book hotel and air tix better?

frankly speaking IMHO,i wont book until june lor....... reason is very simple

1) July is not peak season, there bound to be promo on airtix or hotel

2) for all you know some tour agency may be having special promotion for off peak season :dancingqueen:

parklane hotel ?

frankly speaking IMHO,i wont book until june lor....... reason is very simple

1) July is not peak season, there bound to be promo on airtix or hotel

2) for all you know some tour agency may be having special promotion for off peak season :dancingqueen:

hmm... if i wanan go 1st week of jul but book in june is there enuff time?

normally i just sign package mah :dribble:

heard that some agency provides very reasonable F&E package.

AT that time, our choice ....

1st Choice Hotel : Majestic Hotel

2nd Choice Hotel : Park Hotel

hmm... if i wanan go 1st week of jul but book in june is there enuff time?

normally i just sign package mah :dribble:

heard that some agency provides very reasonable F&E package.

wah.. actually if you confirm going in jul then you can start looking out for cheap promos now already ma. If you fly by budget airlines then sometimes they will have promos like $10 airfare or something. :dancingqueen:

does the budget airfare promotion real? my friend told me she usually monitor Airasia one and cant get those promotion one.. always says over booked or something...

yes it is real.... I took ValueAir ... and book JetStar Asia for my boss b4.

I manage to get jetstar one leh. But you must make sure you book on the day you see the promo lor. coz it'll be taken up very fast. Also those promo fares like $10 is for air tkt only. still need to add surcharges and taxes. But in the end still will end up cheaper lor. I went bkk last year on a normal no-promo price is about $430 for asia hotel 4d3n. this year i book early coz of the $10 fare deal i paid about $370 for baiyoke sky 4d3n.. If i stayed at asia hotel would have saved more coz cheaper then baiyoke sky..

1 Tips ... register as a member of that Airline U interested to book with ..

Then Subscr. for the newsletter and air promo.

Then Look out for news and email and promo after 12 mid night ..

And check email and that web as early as possible in the morning like 7 am ...

Then your chance of booking the cheapest airfare is higher.

BUt of course. .. some time we do get advance notice fo the cheap air promo.

promotion by budget airline are real just that they travel at odd hours or days where you have to sacrifice more annual leave :deal: