Odielim

Odie & Roy Humble Home

good evening all... really a busy day for me today... now is bery the tired..

fifi who dare to bully u har... :notti:

talk abt rice cooker har.. my rice cooker can bake cake but i haven try and will nvr try also... hehehe....

yawn yawn...

hi dizzy, no problem :) all are welcome to chat and share experience.. :curse:

its a kopi office hrs chatting.. :)

only had not been serving virtual food for the time being.... :P hee hee

btw anyone can recommend any HP brand?

my nokia 6111 is going siao liao...

either will restart by itself or shut down when typing sms... :notti:

this fone only about 1 year old or less or slightly more... i forgot where is my warranty card... :)

die lar... so many things to get now.. sigh :yamseng::good:

i dont know whether to use back nokia or samsung or....

i just need easy to use and camera function n sms and can book tickets through sms.. :lol:

i dont seems to use other features that much.. :lol:

Hi Odie..just passing thru and got interested in this topie.. try Tefal for rice cooker.. but not sure of the price as wife takes care of it. So far no problem.. For HP, think Sony Ericisson..good for camera + basic function.. :)

hi dizzy,

nope. i'm not the only gal in the dept. had worked before as the only gal but the treatment i received was far much better than this. at least the men there dun keep making fun of me. :)

hmm... i do not tink that i've offended them before. in fact 1 of the guys i seldom tok to him. the other is in my grp and sometimes i find him quite a pest (in terms of work) but i've never told him off.

ya... i will try to just walk or turn away if they bring this topic up again....

Hi Fifi.. young or old? If young guy, not mature yet and out for cheap trill... middle age guy.. getting bored and looking for some excitment.. old man.. regression expecially those getting bald type.. but then, they must find you not bad looking for if not.. none of them will bother.. just ignor them and they will go away.. :)

Heheh, Fifi, agree with Ben :notti:. Usually only the very pretty or the very nice ones get teased. Aiyah, ignore them lah, they're just the grown-up versions of primary school boys who pull their female classmates' hair! :yamseng:

wah... LBB stand up for me :yamseng: thanks ya!

Ben & Homeowner makes me laugh!! :notti:

hmm... young chaps and 1 of them belongs to my grp. i thot he's the kind very serious and doesnt care much abt wat gossips going on in the office. but that was past tense. recently found out that he is actually quite kaypoh... and to tink we've been colleagues for close to 3 yrs then i discovered that! either i too bo chap or my reflex is too slow! :good:

but definitely tink they're out for cheap thrill... there are good looking gals out there for them to make fun of and certainly not me!!

i think its the same brand - morries right? :lol: guess the cheap $ just cheapo quality.. :lol:

hmm hmm seems quite a few pple like SE fones.. i am not a big fan of it as hubby got the K700i (i think) and i dont like the functions very much.. guess too used to the nokia one... had been using just nokia and samsung... :lol:

will look out but hope my hp can last until i can set aside for a HP... everything just need $$$ why i didnt win any 4D or Toto before? :)

Fifi is very pretty! :) heh heh :P

wah LBB urs can bake cake too? :) hmm

i have mini microwave also can bake but yet to do any baking.. haha now roy says i should learn how to cook without burning food first, wait i get a burnt cake only.. :bleah: roy...

:seeya:

i have mini microwave also can bake but yet to do any baking.. haha now roy says i should learn how to cook without burning food first, wait i get a burnt cake only.. :) roy...

lol

i should really recommend you to my FW.

not that i'm tooting her horn, but one thing she can do really well is cook. Cakes are her speciality (since she owned her own cafe when she was just 20). In fact, her award winning chocolate cakes are so good that before she took up this current job of hers, someone actually approached her, wanting her to be the in-house consultant for a cafe that the person wanted to set up.

sigh

Looking back, i'm pretty useless. Just yesterday, we were shopping for furniture and she was pretty quiet when she came to the ovens department. Guess she knew that our budget couldn't fit in a built-in oven, even though baking has been her passion all her life. In the end, i felt so bad that I decided on a compromise - i don't really need an lcd tv for the living room or nice toilet bowls. Her oven meant more to her than a nice toilet bowl could mean for my butt...

sigh

Edited by kenmura

kenmura that is really sweet...

well u can buy those things that u like later... in bulit one oven is one invest but u need to do it first.. lcd can get later.. toilet bowls can get the cheaper ones.. living together is to compromise.. that is a big test of relationship..

we dont have much of things to talk about.. nothing great but we are happy what we can get for our budget... even now we still have alot of things we want to get but we just have to put it on hold until we can budget out..

slowly u can make ur place beautiful.. do it all at once is very costly.. so work slowly and u see it coming out nicely... :)

Wow, kenmura, your FW knows how to bake cake? Must share share lah! Hee...

I saw simply her magazine that Toyomi is not too bad also, mayb can consider.

lol

not that i'm tooting her horn, but one thing she can do really well is cook. Cakes are her speciality (since she owned her own cafe when she was just 20). In fact, her award winning chocolate cakes are so good that before she took up this current job of hers, someone actually approached her, wanting her to be the in-house consultant for a cafe that the person wanted to set up.

sigh

Looking back, i'm pretty useless. Just yesterday, we were shopping for furniture and she was pretty quiet when she came to the ovens department. Guess she knew that our budget couldn't fit in a built-in oven, even though baking has been her passion all her life. In the end, i felt so bad that I decided on a compromise - i don't really need an lcd tv for the living room or nice toilet bowls. Her oven meant more to her than a nice toilet bowl could mean for my butt...

sigh

Wow Kenmura... one up for you..your FW not wrong to choose you.. Odie is right.. Built-in do first and the rest can slowly add-on.. LCD price will drop further and you will have a better and newer model .. good decision.. :)

lol

sure sure....

next time we can even organise a pot luck open house.

a lot of you guys live in JW right? :)

i think its the same brand - morries right? :lol: guess the cheap $ just cheapo quality.. :lol:

hmm hmm seems quite a few pple like SE fones.. i am not a big fan of it as hubby got the K700i (i think) and i dont like the functions very much.. guess too used to the nokia one... had been using just nokia and samsung... :lol:

will look out but hope my hp can last until i can set aside for a HP... everything just need $$$ why i didnt win any 4D or Toto before? :dunno:

Fifi is very pretty! :( heh heh :P

wah LBB urs can bake cake too? :P hmm

i have mini microwave also can bake but yet to do any baking.. haha now roy says i should learn how to cook without burning food first, wait i get a burnt cake only.. :jail: roy...

:bow:

http://www.toshiba.com.sg/Product/HAProduc...19bf5778d565095

mine is this one but i just only use to cook rice... hehehe...

i hv a oven at home also... so oven is to bake cake and for roast chicken... yam yam... hehehe...

but haven open house for the oven yet... hehehe... too lazy liao...

i'm not sure but like toyomi is the brand of national...

http://www.toyomi.com.sg/

actually i got the 2nd rice cooker... but end up go to change to toshiba one... bec the colour more match my kitchen hehehe...

http://www.toyomi.com.sg/

:lol: sure.. :)

i am off to bed.. having a slight flu.. good night

take care... good nite ...

lol

sigh

sigh

wow... can ur wife teach us how to bake a good and nice cake anot...

Edited by Little Blue Bear