Odielim

Odie & Roy Humble Home

now i found molds on the box up area near the washing machine :(

maybe have to repaint that area or something.. sigh... :(

you din open the window to air the area regularly ?

Hey, Odie, the supermarkets like NTUC Fairprice sell mold-cleaner together with all the other cleaning detergents. Diluted bleach helps too. But, you must remember to wear gloves to protect your hands and open the door wide 'cos bleach is very corrosive and the chlorine fumes bad! :)

My rice cooker is a Phillips. Simple one abt $50-60. Only rice function and non-stick pot. After the rice is cooked (i.e. on the warm function), we turn off the electricity and take out the rice abt 20 min later. We are not supposed to take out the rice immediately after the rice is cooked 'cos the rice will stick to the bottom of the pot. Dunno whether your rice cooker is similar. At first, we didn't know and kept scraping the pot. Realised that we have to wait 20 min. only after we read the manual. !!

zeny - the kitchen top windows are open most of the time.. bottom is close to prevent rain... if i am home will keep them open...

homeowner thanks will check out in NTUC for the items.. maybe cannot use that paint or must use anti mold paint for kitchen...

oh... 20 mins to leave in the pot? hmmm erh.. not that.. bottom rice are fried.. brown in colour.. while the top areas are too wet.. dont matter how much water we put in... (not too much until porridge type)

thanks for the advise

appreciate it~ :yamseng:

zeny - the kitchen top windows are open most of the time.. bottom is close to prevent rain... if i am home will keep them open...

homeowner thanks will check out in NTUC for the items.. maybe cannot use that paint or must use anti mold paint for kitchen...

oh... 20 mins to leave in the pot? hmmm erh.. not that.. bottom rice are fried.. brown in colour.. while the top areas are too wet.. dont matter how much water we put in... (not too much until porridge type)

thanks for the advise

hmm...usually the cooker will come with a container to measure how many cup of rice = how much water is need ...did you follow the instruction ?

Edited by zeny

thanks for the advise

er sorry to intrude but I bought a rice cooker like that too. I think it was $29 from the G.. supermarket. I thought value for money, so big and anyway how wrong can a rice cooker go right? The bottom rice is burnt and has to be scraped off - all the time. And it's supposed to be non-stick. I think it's the inferior non-stick coating. Solution - bought a new cooker.

prismo - no u are not intruding.. welcome and thanks for the info! yeah mine is the same problem as urs!

welcome to chat here :jawdrop:

erh zeny... that is what happened to my cooker as prismo as mentioned... :yamseng:

haiz....some pple their body grew along with age but some....their brains still stuck at 5 yrs old. :)

Mace, u make me laugh!! :)

got another bad encounter last fri during bowling... haizzz... was telling myself was it coz i was too sensitive or wat...

i scored the lowest score in the whole dept :bangwall:

each person have to play 2 sets. 1st set still ok for me (considering i played once every 10 yrs!)

2nd set dunno why every time i play, i cfm will miss the pins. so ended up super cham

had went to the toilet during the break between 1st and 2nd set.

my 2 stupid male colleagues kept saying i went to change luck but how come my luck got worse (keep missing the pins)

ok nvm...

i told them i went to PEE NOT TO CHANGE LUCK! pengzzz!! Men do not listen, do they?!

when the final results came out and they found out i'm the lowest, 1 of the guys purposely look for me in the mist of chaos and said "Fifi, u got the lowest pts leh!"

as if i dunno... just dun understand y i cannot score lowest meh? i never said i'm good in it!! but he kept repeating until i **** fed up. so i replied "so wat?! it's just a game!" :bangwall:

i expect him to keep repeating again 2morow to my other colleagues who are in a different dept... :yamseng:

prismo - no u are not intruding.. welcome and thanks for the info! yeah mine is the same problem as urs!

welcome to chat here :bangwall:

erh zeny... that is what happened to my cooker as prismo as mentioned... :)

i see i see then guess you got no choice but to buy new cooker :)

agreed. personally i think rice cooker is an investment :yamseng:

reminds me of old folks saying, even my wife's grannie told me this.

cannot buy rice cooker as a gift to others, cos it means giving your fortunes away and you will become poorer. :yamseng:

good morning..

yeah i guess i need to invest in one good rice cooker.. will go shopping and see see.. :yamseng:

now i think i need most is the HHS shelving to put all the extra barang barang stuff...

Fifi - dont worry u are not the only one.. i am lousy at bowling too.. always end up in the drain one...

the best score only reach 100.. (onces in the blue moon) :yamseng:

hmm sometimes guys tease or talk about u, sometimes mean they like u... :dribble: i dont know maybe see too much TV on that... :dribble: hee hee dont worry too much.. let them talk... cant do much about it...

thanks for the advise

The 'secret' to cooking rice over the fire is to use a slow fire and not to stir at all. The moment you stir while cooking, the bottom will turn brown very quickly. To prevent overflowing of the water while the rice is bubbling, leave the lid open for a tiny bit.

nay odie... i tink is more of that they feel i'm good to make fun of... easy to bully loh... :(

on your next birthday, tell those annoying pple to give you a ricecooker as present. :sport-smiley-004: