applefreak 1 Report post Posted July 10, 2007 哇你家的宝贝好美哟是mini, standard 还是 giant?i would love to have a giant schnauzer btw, cats are bad vertical distance judgethey can't really tell it's high or not so we always have cats falling to their death Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mist 0 Report post Posted July 10, 2007 working is fine lah, but if you have a lot of entertain and go home only to sleep, it's better not to have pets loh. if only go out to work and occasionally return home late still not so bad bah sigh.. previously wanted a dog.. but we are out most of the time. so we decided maybe get a cat (cats are slightly more independent then dogs) but ALL my colleagues dissuaded me from it because of my open balcony concept (scared they fall to their deaths) and they say kids might be allergic to it next time. sigh. now i got no pets to hug. can only hug my lao gong, whos always staring at HIS pet fishes=> http://oh-so-nice.blogspot.com/2007/07/our-pet-fishes.htmli so jealous seeing all your furry kitties and doggies here. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xlan 0 Report post Posted July 10, 2007 (edited) 哇你家的宝贝好美哟是mini, standard 还是 giant?i would love to have a giant schnauzer :wub:hee.. thank u!! we all love her so much.. 还宠坏了呢! oh.. she's a mini schnauzer frm Oz.. but doesn't look mini at all.. may b cos she's "ang mo"... haha..btw, cats are bad vertical distance judgethey can't really tell it's high or not so we always have cats falling to their death :~ cat cat 那么没有危机感喔.. Edited July 10, 2007 by xlan Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted July 10, 2007 not so much 没有危机感 lahit's more that animals are meant to be on the ground except birds...but if put up grilles no problem liaoactually some pple dun put up grilles, they either close the windows or only open a very small opening for wind to come init's just that my furry girl was feral before so her sense of independence is very strong, always want to go out think all our pets are spoilt by us liao Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
lin_stapler 0 Report post Posted July 10, 2007 not so much ????? lahit's more that animals are meant to be on the ground except birds...but if put up grilles no problem liaoactually some pple dun put up grilles, they either close the windows or only open a very small opening for wind to come init's just that my furry girl was feral before so her sense of independence is very strong, always want to go out think all our pets are spoilt by us liaoMy male cat is the feral one who used to go outdoor when we stayed on ground floor. So can you imagine how frustrated he is that he cannot go out anymore. Somemore I never realized how nocturnal he is. Now sometimes at 1am or 3am he will wake me up and won't let me sleep until I play catching with him around the house . Just the other day, I let him venture outside a bit. He is so scared he tried running back indoor. His head and front paws manage to get through the gate... but his stomach too big cannot get through No worries applefreak... I have grills narrow enough not to let his big backside through Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xlan 0 Report post Posted July 10, 2007 ic.. quite true hor.. they r meant to b on ground.. mm.. 1 of my colleague always comment 狗比人好命 whenever he sees me splurging on BABY's shampoo, treat treats, toys, clothes, etc... but i still tink they r poor enough not able to do watever as they wish.. not like humans.. so i tend to spoil them.. haha.. actually not "them" la.. as in my BABY.. hahaha..not so much 没有危机感 lahit's more that animals are meant to be on the ground except birds...but if put up grilles no problem liaoactually some pple dun put up grilles, they either close the windows or only open a very small opening for wind to come init's just that my furry girl was feral before so her sense of independence is very strong, always want to go out think all our pets are spoilt by us liao Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted July 10, 2007 My male cat is the feral one who used to go outdoor when we stayed on ground floor. So can you imagine how frustrated he is that he cannot go out anymore. Somemore I never realized how nocturnal he is. Now sometimes at 1am or 3am he will wake me up and won't let me sleep until I play catching with him around the house . Just the other day, I let him venture outside a bit. He is so scared he tried running back indoor. His head and front paws manage to get through the gate... but his stomach too big cannot get through No worries applefreak... I have grills narrow enough not to let his big backside through !!hahaha, you very funny lehthe way you describe hor, i can imagine the wiggle wiggle of the butt and the frantic look on the face but my girl refused to put on weight leh, so she is the perpetual 3.5kgso envious leh, no matter what we feed she also so slimno choice but to put grilles and go around looking for gates... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
lin_stapler 0 Report post Posted July 10, 2007 hahaha, you very funny lehthe way you describe hor, i can imagine the wiggle wiggle of the butt and the frantic look on the face but my girl refused to put on weight leh, so she is the perpetual 3.5kgso envious leh, no matter what we feed she also so slimno choice but to put grilles and go around looking for gates...Yeah lor... me and my mom laugh and laugh at him My female cat also skinny... maybe less than 3kg. Her fluffy fur makes her look big but when give her shower... can only see bones.But my male cat hor... he is more than 7kg !! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted July 10, 2007 hahaha, same same herethat's why i can imagine the wiggle and frantic lookcoz that's exactly what my furry boy does when he is stuckhe is also more than 7kg some pix of my furry babiesmy girlmy 'fat' boymy 'shy' boy Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xlan 0 Report post Posted July 10, 2007 wa.. ur gal eyes v beautiful.. fat boy really fat.. hahaa.. is it fur too fluffy or really fat.. haha.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
lin_stapler 0 Report post Posted July 11, 2007 hahaha, same same herethat's why i can imagine the wiggle and frantic lookcoz that's exactly what my furry boy does when he is stuckhe is also more than 7kg some pix of my furry babiesaiyoooo such darlings wish i can cuddle each one. I especially like the pic you post in your t-blog where your girl is sleeping soooo cute.Make me miss having kittens lah Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted July 11, 2007 wa.. ur gal eyes v beautiful.. fat boy really fat.. hahaa.. is it fur too fluffy or really fat.. haha..thank you thank you my girl will be very happy to hear thatshe loves it when pple say she pretty fat boy ah, he is both fluffy and a little plumpnot really fat loh, still can feel his ribsmy 'shy' boy also almost 7kg leh, can't tell hor aiyoooo such darlings wish i can cuddle each one. I especially like the pic you post in your t-blog where your girl is sleeping soooo cute.Make me miss having kittens lah come to my housewarming lahthen you will get to see them in 'person'but dun think you all will get to see 'shy' boy coz he will hide when strangers come to my placethe term strangers include my bf and my sis's bf Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
korea 0 Report post Posted July 11, 2007 applefreak, you're a cat lover huh. i'm a maltese lover. i've a female maltese at home. she's already 4 years old. we bought her when she was a few months old. she's a mini breed from taiwan. we bought her at about $1k+. she's very hyperactive and smart, manz! my cutie maltese! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted July 11, 2007 i'm an animal lover, just that so happen i'm lazy so can't have dogsand it seems that i lack 'fire' element so cats good for me :D Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
tientien 0 Report post Posted July 11, 2007 Our second is Lucky, a black schnauzer. birthday: 28/11/05Female. The most obediant dog I've ever come across in my life.lucky is so beautiful!i have 2 schnauzers too. both are adopted.this is lao da - 4 year old male. adopted when he was 2 1/2 years old. fierce guard dog of my house but is super manja once you know him.this is lao er - 2 year old female, adopted when she was 5 months old. super naughty and mischievous, destroyer of things at home. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites