Dorawang 0 Report post Posted January 9, 2013 (edited) Wow now EM can sell so high yeah...sold mine 2 yrs ago at $510K.Lugi a lot leh.Congrats and all the wish in your Reno. Edited January 9, 2013 by Dorawang Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
HappyAng 0 Report post Posted January 10, 2013 Yes! ID just SMS me, HDB has approved my demolition of wall. Happy renovation! Thanx summersann. We collect the keys on 03/01/13 and ID apply permit on the same day. Hacking of floor and wall tile approved on 07/01/13, now only pending on demolition of wall. HDB officer say will follow up with the engineer and hope to approve by Fri.If your completion on 05/02/13, think normal hacking should not take too long to approve. Unless u are doing some renovation which engineer needs more time to consider the safety or waterproofing issue.For my case, HDB approved all my permits within 1 week.Wow now EM can sell so high yeah...sold mine 2 yrs ago at $510K.Lugi a lot leh.Congrats and all the wish in your Reno.Thanx Dorawang. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
KenLui 0 Report post Posted January 10, 2013 We will be changing the layout of the 2 toilets at upper floor coz the common toilet is much bigger than MBR toilet. Initially ID suggest we shift the toilet bowl but later the idea was scrapped. After reading that changing the location of toilet bowl will not be approved I think better play safe.Hi spikedollollThink if u really want and need to change can try. Cos any leak on second floor toilets will not affect other or complaints. This was what I was advised. Good luck on your reno journey. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
summersann 6 Report post Posted January 10, 2013 Yes! ID just SMS me, HDB has approved my demolition of wall. For my case, HDB approved all my permits within 1 week.Yay! Thankfully no delays and no need for PE endorsement Smooth renovation journey! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
HappyAng 0 Report post Posted January 10, 2013 (edited) Wah.. Valuation report increase price huh? 1 and 2 room, valuation fee $115 + gst $8.05 + admin fee $10. Total: $133.05 for soft copy3 room and bigger, valuation fee $170 + gst $11.90 + admin fee $10. Total: $191.90 for soft copyFew months back, when I did my valuation report (soft copy) only $170.50 wor..about 12.5% increase?? Edited January 10, 2013 by HappyAng Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
spikedoll 2 Report post Posted January 10, 2013 Congrats HappyAng!!! Have a smooth Reno ! My valuation report around 180$+ Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
spikedoll 2 Report post Posted January 10, 2013 Hi spikedollollThink if u really want and need to change can try. Cos any leak on second floor toilets will not affect other or complaints. This was what I was advised. Good luck on your reno journey.Thank you kenlui!!Hopefully things go smoothly without hiccups when time comes Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
HappyAng 0 Report post Posted January 12, 2013 (edited) Today went Poo Joo (389 / 391 Jalan Besar) with wifey to buy toilet sanitary ware and kitchen sink, hook and hob.Just to share with all bro and sis here. Sorry, forget to take photo of the items that we have purchased.1) one piece toilet bowl (arino caprio) x 2 sets2) one piece toilet bowl x 1 set for level one toilet (Special discount @ $198 nett) 3) hand spray with valves x 3 sets4) basin with pop-up waste (all different design) x 3pcs (average about $120/pc)5) mixer tap (all different design) x 3pcs (average about $88/pc)6) Joven 35 litre storage heater x 1pc7) Elmark instant heater x 1pc8) Elkay sink (650 x 450 x height approx 220mm) @ $280 (Heard that Elkay is market leader for stainless steel sink)9) tap for kitchen sink x 1pc10) two way tap for level one toilet x 1pc11) HOBZ (a local brand) hood and hob @ $590 with two years warranty.12) Grohe rain shower x 1pc @ $380 Total damage: $3,575* I have also purchased another two sets of Grohe shower set and mixer tap @ interior affairs. Total: $485. Edited January 12, 2013 by HappyAng Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
KenLui 0 Report post Posted January 13, 2013 Today went Poo Joo (389 / 391 Jalan Besar) with wifey to buy toilet sanitary ware and kitchen sink, hook and hob.Just to share with all bro and sis here. Sorry, forget to take photo of the items that we have purchased.1) one piece toilet bowl (arino caprio) x 2 sets2) one piece toilet bowl x 1 set for level one toilet (Special discount @ $198 nett) 3) hand spray with valves x 3 sets4) basin with pop-up waste (all different design) x 3pcs (average about $120/pc)5) mixer tap (all different design) x 3pcs (average about $88/pc)6) Joven 35 litre storage heater x 1pc7) Elmark instant heater x 1pc8) Elkay sink (650 x 450 x height approx 220mm) @ $280 (Heard that Elkay is market leader for stainless steel sink)9) tap for kitchen sink x 1pc10) two way tap for level one toilet x 1pc11) HOBZ (a local brand) hood and hob @ $590 with two years warranty.12) Grohe rain shower x 1pc @ $380 Total damage: $3,575* I have also purchased another two sets of Grohe shower set and mixer tap @ interior affairs. Total: $485.Hi bro, Not intending to buy floor trap? Looks for classy for toilet flooring. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
HappyAng 0 Report post Posted January 13, 2013 Hi bro, Not intending to buy floor trap? Looks for classy for toilet flooring.Bro, any lobang for nice and cheap floor trap? I saw one can match with existing floor tiles, but quite ex. If your toilet using nice floor trap, can take photo to share and the cost too? Thanx Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
KenLui 0 Report post Posted January 13, 2013 Bro, any lobang for nice and cheap floor trap? I saw one can match with existing floor tiles, but quite ex. If your toilet using nice floor trap, can take photo to share and the cost too? ThanxBro, My floor trap bought at heritage, geylang. Think sone of forum members also bought there. Read from here. I bought 3. One costs about $50/- dollars. The floor trap actually tailored and blend in with any tiles. No worries. Your ID will know what to do. I try send pic for better understanding. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
HappyAng 0 Report post Posted January 13, 2013 Bro, My floor trap bought at heritage, geylang. Think sone of forum members also bought there. Read from here. I bought 3. One costs about $50/- dollars. The floor trap actually tailored and blend in with any tiles. No worries. Your ID will know what to do. I try send pic for better understanding.Thanx bro in advance for the photo. Heritage @ Geylang Lor 44? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jetlee724 0 Report post Posted January 13, 2013 Today went Poo Joo (389 / 391 Jalan Besar) with wifey to buy toilet sanitary ware and kitchen sink, hook and hob.Just to share with all bro and sis here. Sorry, forget to take photo of the items that we have purchased.1) one piece toilet bowl (arino caprio) x 2 sets2) one piece toilet bowl x 1 set for level one toilet (Special discount @ $198 nett) 3) hand spray with valves x 3 sets4) basin with pop-up waste (all different design) x 3pcs (average about $120/pc)5) mixer tap (all different design) x 3pcs (average about $88/pc)6) Joven 35 litre storage heater x 1pc7) Elmark instant heater x 1pc8) Elkay sink (650 x 450 x height approx 220mm) @ $280 (Heard that Elkay is market leader for stainless steel sink)9) tap for kitchen sink x 1pc10) two way tap for level one toilet x 1pc11) HOBZ (a local brand) hood and hob @ $590 with two years warranty.12) Grohe rain shower x 1pc @ $380 Total damage: $3,575* I have also purchased another two sets of Grohe shower set and mixer tap @ interior affairs. Total: $485.wah, shopping spree started.wishing you have a smooth reno journey, and do share with us. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
HappyAng 0 Report post Posted January 13, 2013 wah, shopping spree started.wishing you have a smooth reno journey, and do share with us.Sure. Will try to share good lobang here. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
KenLui 0 Report post Posted January 13, 2013 Thanx bro in advance for the photo. Heritage @ Geylang Lor 44?Hi HappyAng, Yes. Other than Heritage, there is a shop, Universsal Union also not bad. but i see that you already committed on the essential sanitary wares and sort. got time then go see look look loh. lol. a pic of floor trap as attached. enjoy your sunday! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites