aH_gUAn

From P 2 P

Just one day - the actual day of Qing Ming festival?

I just googled seems to be 10days before and the lunar 3rd (which starts after 4th April) & 7th month that is not favourable but seems like there are also auspicious days in these mths too, Maybe we will do the house moving in ritual before that ba. Bo bian le. we're technically homeless now. Handing over our current house next week and bunking in w the folks w a toddler in tow. Cannot be a nomad for too long. :o

read this :

Most Chinese will avoid to do any auspicious events on Lunar 3rd and 7th Months because they believe that this is the month for Prayers to Ancestors' graves as well as the month where spirits are given off days to come back to the human world. Some consider these months more Ying and not auspicious for auspicious events.

If you believe in these beliefs, then it is better to avoid shifting into your new house during this month. Most people worry because if any thing bad happens, then others will blame them for doing auspicious events during such months.

Some people even avoid buying cars and houses during such months. Another example is also Traditional Customary Weddings are also more preferably done in Even Months. It all depends on indivduals' beliefs.

In my opinion, there are auspicious days/times in every month, including these two months. If really need to do any auspicous events in these two months and we believe in such things, then it is advisable to get the correct auspicious dates/times to do it.

Even in other months, the House Shifting ritual should be done on auspicious dates and time.

Edited by ment0s

It's been a while since the last update because all thanks to our friendliest and most helpful HDB officers for delaying the approval of the hacking thus after day 1 of hacking. Everything came to a standstill.. And when they finally approved the hacking, the workers were ready to pack up for CNY so we will be continuing the works after CNY. :dunno:

But it's OK !!!!

The Happy news is .. tadah... Our customized bedside tables are finally here!!!!.. The husband showed me a picture of a set of bedside tables sometime ago and we were deeply smitten with it :P but because it wasnt a designer piece that was put up for sale, rather it was customised by some designer for their friend so we had it customised instead. Heheh

The first pic looks very bleh because it hasnt been wax/lacquered yet (taken when it first arrived) but we're gg to remove the 2nd drawers so it looks like the 2nd pic (taken today when we went down to view it) !! :dancingqueen::sport-smiley-004:

bedsidecabinetupsidedownbentay.jpg

I love love it !!!

Next project~ Crochet socks for these babies! YAY

Hi do you mind sharing your customised furniture contacts?Is there any physical shop or website to view their works?TIA..ur kind of accessories is lovely..makes it one of a kind..Good luck in ur reno...

Edited by Freakerz

Hi do you mind sharing your customised furniture contacts?Is there any physical shop or website to view their works?TIA..ur kind of accessories is lovely..makes it one of a kind..Good luck in ur reno...

Hey, Thanks for the compliment. The furnitures have been customised at Second charm. They have a website and a shop but it's super cluttered to even find something. Perhaps take a look at the webbie and drop them an email if anything catches ur eye, HTHs!

Edited by ment0s

:dancingqueen: 恭喜发财!Huat Ah!

We actually forgot to ask Alan when his workers will be resuming the work thus we called him today to check and :dribble: SURPRISE!! They started work today! Went down in the evening after shopping at Isetan Orchard (we bght a Scanteak bed frame). We like it because it's simple and doesnt burst our budget! Got them at Isetan popup store and there is additional 3% rebate for Isetan cardholders. Yay!

30768_5FT_BB_-_424.jpg

We went down to check it out in the evenins hoping to bump into the workers so that we could pass them some 开工红包 but they left when we were there. Anyway more pics to share for hacking! Happy as a clam now coz most of the hacking is done soon and they start cement screeding tomorrow!

IMG_2005.jpg

IMG_2006.jpg

IMG_2007.jpg

IMG_2009.jpg

Edited by ment0s

:dancingqueen: 恭喜发财!Huat Ah!

We actually forgot to ask Alan when his workers will be resuming the work thus we called him today to check and :dribble: SURPRISE!! They started work today! Went down in the evening after shopping at Isetan Orchard (we bght a Scanteak bed frame). We like it because it's simple and doesnt burst our budget! Got them at Isetan popup store and there is additional 3% rebate for Isetan cardholders. Yay!

30768_5FT_BB_-_424.jpg

We went down to check it out in the evenins hoping to bump into the workers so that we could pass them some 开工红包 but they left when we were there. Anyway more pics to share for hacking! Happy as a clam now coz most of the hacking is done soon and they start cement screeding tomorrow!

IMG_2005.jpg

IMG_2006.jpg

IMG_2007.jpg

IMG_2009.jpg

Thanks for this!! I shall bug him tomorrow liao. Lol

Ha, so your house is the one Alan started hacking works today! Our bedframe is also from Scanteak, we bought the Parant frame. :sport-smiley-018:

Edited by bleucheeze

We will be using subway tiles again (Smaller but 3D ones this time) + Hexagon mosaics for the laundry / wet area

IMG_1903-1.jpg

Pai seh, bugging you about subway tile again. Just to confirm, you are using smaller (20cm x 10cm?) 3D version? If so, I can go ask Alan for the exact pricing and if the price fits into his 'cap', save me a trip down to LSH as we got many places to go this weekend! :P

Did Lian Seng Hin give you a sample to bring home?

Thanks for this!! I shall bug him tomorrow liao. Lol

LOLOLOLO He bo bian. hahah coz our ever friendly HDB officers approved the hacking permits to be 13-15 Feb lor. hahahaha :notti:

Ha, so your house is the one Alan started hacking works today! Our bedframe is also from Scanteak, we bought the Parant frame. :sport-smiley-018:

Oooh... he told u ah. 他被逼的, our hacking was supposed to be done before CNY lor but drag till now. Scanteak Items are not too bad but honestly service not too gd leh. I find them overly pretentious before u buy and once u've paid, they're super bochap and kns. :furious: Unlike shops like whitewoods. Can remember each time i visited even though i been there thrice and only bought my sofa on the 3rd time.

Pai seh, bugging you about subway tile again. Just to confirm, you are using smaller (20cm x 10cm?) 3D version? If so, I can go ask Alan for the exact pricing and if the price fits into his 'cap', save me a trip down to LSH as we got many places to go this weekend! :P

Did Lian Seng Hin give you a sample to bring home?

Yes, we are using the ones w 3D effect and i think we didnt take the sample from LSH le. Forgot all about it. haha. took pics only.

Oooh... he told u ah. 他被逼的, our hacking was supposed to be done before CNY lor but drag till now. Scanteak Items are not too bad but honestly service not too gd leh. I find them overly pretentious before u buy and once u've paid, they're super bochap and kns. :furious: Unlike shops like whitewoods. Can remember each time i visited even though i been there thrice and only bought my sofa on the 3rd time.

Yes, we are using the ones w 3D effect and i think we didnt take the sample from LSH le. Forgot all about it. haha. took pics only.

Yah, cos I asked him when he starting work, was abit surprised when he told us Thursday. lol

We chop chop bought our stuff at Scanteak (cos already recce once). We rushed down there knowing the promo of bookshelves is just over, decided to try out luck, and 顺便 order our bedframe on the spot. And that book case promo is still on, just slightly different pricing! :unsure:

Oh yeah, let me go ask him about the price.

Edited by bleucheeze

Yah, cos I asked him when he starting work, was abit surprised when he told us Thursday. lol

We chop chop bought our stuff at Scanteak (cos already recce once). We rushed down there knowing the promo of bookshelves is just over, decided to try out luck, and 顺便 order our bedframe on the spot. And that book case promo is still on, just slightly different pricing! :unsure:

Oh yeah, let me go ask him about the price.

TSK! he diam diam never contact me... :bleah:

The itchy backside MR 8| change his mind about the shower system in the MBR. Initially we've already decided on the concealed eurostyle system without the rain shower but we though it looks weird and at the same time the mister is poisoned by the thermostatic mixer after reading renotalk so we went down ystd to check on it again.

They have an on-going promotion that we thought was a good deal. The Grohe 27296001 Euphoria Shower System with Shower Thermostat was on promo at $888.00. :yamseng: sp we've decided to change to this promo instead. The husband gets what he wants (the thermostatic mixer) and I got my rain shower

61ZBArmmnCL_AA1500_.jpg

810z6k9sLCL_AA1500_.jpg

Edited by ment0s

More pics to share. The reconstructed walls are up!! and when we left today, the guys have began tilling the toilet!!! :sport-smiley-004:

I think I AM A DIFFICULT CUSTOMER... Haha. Lucky thing is that Alan is very patient and understanding to accommodate my our changes here and there :)

The newly reconstructed walls in the kitchen.

IMG_2037.jpg

IMG_2029.jpg

The extended toilet entrance

IMG_2033.jpg

Toilet wallls screed

IMG_2034.jpg

IMG_2030.jpg