angmoh 0 Report post Posted October 27, 2012 congrats salseraritz ! Mine also starting works on next Tuesday ! excited yeh ! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
andrina 0 Report post Posted October 27, 2012 OOOoo.. u starting reno next week too? Location? Me can't sleep either.. counting days.. Yes yes! Starting on fri!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
potatoes 0 Report post Posted October 27, 2012 Yeay...now i can upload pics.. woohoo..Great job salseraritz! Hope to see more pics on before reno.... N when u start reno, we can all see the transformation of ur EM..... Have a great reno journey Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
FatFatFamily 0 Report post Posted October 28, 2012 I see... hmm am still blur blur bout this aircon thingy.. Hi salseraritz..!Just sharing, my lower floor has 2 units of 18K (Daikin non-inverters), upper floor 3 units of 9K (Daikin inverters), total $5K.Includes all installation, piping and materials.I did many calculations, for my floor area, the above BTU quoted is sufficient.If you seldom on aircons on the lower floor, you can consider getting non-inverters..-supermama (haha) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
FatFatFamily 0 Report post Posted October 28, 2012 My ah Lao also very excited about the staircases until I told him to go climb our block staircases hahahaHaha.. good one spikedoll..Good to start my morning smiling.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
spikedoll 2 Report post Posted October 28, 2012 Haha.. good one spikedoll..Good to start my morning smiling.. haha..really excited to see more and more EM owners here! everyday also must check out RT Before MOP completion - everyday look at propertyguru admire the EM, counting down to MOP After MOP completion - everyday look at propertyguru to check out any new listings in case my agent missed out Viewings - frustration, disappointment, excitement After bought an EM - everyday check out RT for ideas, advises, feedbacks, kaypoh-ing ..and countdown to key collection! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
salseraritz 0 Report post Posted October 28, 2012 congrats salseraritz ! Mine also starting works on next Tuesday ! excited yeh !Seriously? Same day...all the best.. enjoy the moments.. must share share pics n experience okiez.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
salseraritz 0 Report post Posted October 28, 2012 Great job salseraritz! Hope to see more pics on before reno.... N when u start reno, we can all see the transformation of ur EM..... Have a great reno journey Thank u potatoes ...sure sure will do... (salseraritz thinking hard...ermmm.trying to recall potatoes t-blog.... tho i know i read potatoes t-blog..lol) yikes!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
salseraritz 0 Report post Posted October 28, 2012 Hi salseraritz..!Just sharing, my lower floor has 2 units of 18K (Daikin non-inverters), upper floor 3 units of 9K (Daikin inverters), total $5K.Includes all installation, piping and materials.I did many calculations, for my floor area, the above BTU quoted is sufficient.If you seldom on aircons on the lower floor, you can consider getting non-inverters..-supermama (haha)Thanks supermama (lol quote me already huh... but u r one supermama.. thanks for sharing.. i'll let Mr Hub know... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
salseraritz 0 Report post Posted October 28, 2012 Haha.. good one spikedoll..Good to start my morning smiling.. Me currently stay 2nd floor... hub says why must buy EM.. u can enjoy going up & down the unit.by stairs. But still i take the lifts... lol!! Initially Mr Hub wanted to buy Condo..but i drop that idea... i dunno if we r ready for one.. tho financially is not a problem.. coz deep deep in my heart EM my no.1 choice...errr for now at least.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
salseraritz 0 Report post Posted October 28, 2012 haha..really excited to see more and more EM owners here! everyday also must check out RT Before MOP completion - everyday look at propertyguru admire the EM, counting down to MOP After MOP completion - everyday look at propertyguru to check out any new listings in case my agent missed out Viewings - frustration, disappointment, excitement After bought an EM - everyday check out RT for ideas, advises, feedbacks, kaypoh-ing ..and countdown to key collection! Same same routine!!! Now less Facebook...More Renotalk!! Lol!! Also check propertyguru..tho now not significant for me... but at least it makes me feel good to see that we got our EM at a good deal! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
angmoh 0 Report post Posted October 28, 2012 salseraritz, these few days shopped for home furniture and home appliances.. shiok !! but pocket burnt a big hooooollleee !! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
salseraritz 0 Report post Posted October 28, 2012 (edited) salseraritz, these few days shopped for home furniture and home appliances.. shiok !! but pocket burnt a big hooooollleee !!Wah so shiok... wasted my weekend.. hub is working on shifts .tho today his off day but he slept all the way thru.. haiya... dunno really sleepy or scared to go out.. sure kena buy things..lol!! Edited October 28, 2012 by salseraritz Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
FatFatFamily 0 Report post Posted October 28, 2012 Same same routine!!! Now less Facebook...More Renotalk!! Lol!! Also check propertyguru..tho now not significant for me... but at least it makes me feel good to see that we got our EM at a good deal!Yeah man! Same same! Lol cheers Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
salseraritz 0 Report post Posted October 29, 2012 (edited) Yeay finally Got my keys last night...!! Last look of the unit... feel like back in the 80s-90s eraHere we go peeps!!Living Room...check out the green netting along the corridor...overhaul in & outside unit... new paint for the block... new lifts, new parks... and carpark..how cool is that? Edited October 29, 2012 by salseraritz Share this post Link to post Share on other sites