zermatt

My Own First Home

Hi Everyone!

Finally i have decided on which ID after sourcing, comparing and talking to various designers. It take a lot of hard work. Meeting people, repeating the same things again and again and of course finalizing on the quotation. And that not just all, in between because of our helpful people that contribute tons of pictures and feedback on the various forums, i tend to get a little change of mind now and then. Luckily, my ID is very helpful throughout and always on a listening ear. The best part, he understand what i want before i fully explain. :good:

Ok, just to let you guys know abit of me. My new flat is at Nautilus @ Punggol and this is my husband and i first own flat. We do not know alot of things about reno, therefore we rely on the ID and reading online. I shall share with you my experience on finding my ID. This is just my personal encounter and my experience with them. I have met a few fantastic and great designers with good attitudes and i going to share with you.

My ID - :horse: Kelvin 96358585 From Design Profession - known him from renotalk

I didnt went in our first meeting. My husband went alone and discuss with him.

I Still remember the meetup time is 10am, Monday. I called my husband at 2.30pm and they are still discussing!!

I was thinking what are they talking about. My husband called me at 4pm finally. They discuss almost everything, from where to buy furniture cheap, too long to list.

Ok, now my turn to meet him. He is very flexible in what i want , eg: interior compartment of cabinet, Not restricted of using any paints and more..

He is a experienced ID and the most important why we choose him is that we are comfortable with him especially my hubby. He is a patient and accommodating person which i want. :thumbs up: He understand what i saying even sometime i didnt even know what i describing. (first time) Haha.. He will give opinions and suggest on what to do. And of coz, the quote is competitive.

Now i am eagerly waiting for his 3-D layout and shall see how he going to design! :dancingqueen:

Shall update you guys soon! :seeya:

Edited by zermatt

I have been so busy recently. A new home is not easy, but the process is indeed require a lot of planning and sourcing. Eventually it is a fun process.

Here a little update.

We have started our renovations finally after all the delay defect of HDB. :D

ok, starting off by my ceiling.

This is my passageway ceiling to the rooms.

falseceiling2.jpg

Uploaded with ImageShack.us

Edited by zermatt

My MBR Ceiling. Intially my ceiling should be only one line along the TV console at MBR, in order to flush the whole thing nicely, my ID suggust to do a L shape instead to make it nicer.

The workmanship is good. this is without the touch up yet.

falseceiling3.jpg

Edited by zermatt

Another Lobang i want to share with you is the air-con.

Tim, he got his own thread at this forum. His service is good and he has good price for aircon.

I got the panasonic system 4 aircon from him. Plus a 2 way trip.

My super thick aircon insulation.

img0614pr.jpg

I got my sofa at the expo from Wynn Furniture.

Photo and actual colour different.

sofap.jpg

And also dinning table and console and rag at Hommage Furniture. I like the ladyboss, never pushy!

Both the dinning table and the leg is rectangle.

tablezi.jpg

So far, everything is going very smoothly.

Edited by zermatt

Got this very stylish fan, highly recommanded by my ID. His house also using. Very strong wind and when "ON" the centre also spinning very nice.

Got it from JB, tampoi.

I bought a black one.

img0685uk.jpg

Edited by zermatt

Congrats for having decided on ur ID. Have a great reno journey ahead.. Dun forget to share pics...

thank you

Hi, can share with ur quotation as well? Thanks

chsaw18@gmail.com

Have reply you. Dont worry on his quote. :good: