carrotcakegirl

❥❥❥ Petite House For Petite Family❥❥❥

Carrotcakegirl(ouhh, love ur nick, makes me hungry.. :dribble: ) i got a pretty noob question to ask; regarding toilet accessories, fixtures, kitchen fixtures...(say, hanging bar and such).

Do we let the id know we are getting the things on our own and we need labour only? Can we buy them way beforehand?

Would u mind sharing how many additional powerpoints u add for ur kitchen? And for the relocation in the kitchen, how many are u doing?

So much questions... I know... Hope u are able to help me out... :smiley-sporty-004:

Another question:

Carrotcakegirl(ouhh, love ur nick, makes me hungry.. :dribble: ) i got a pretty noob question to ask; regarding toilet accessories, fixtures, kitchen fixtures...(say, hanging bar and such).

Do we let the id know we are getting the things on our own and we need labour only? Can we buy them way beforehand?

Would u mind sharing how many additional powerpoints u add for ur kitchen? And for the relocation in the kitchen, how many are u doing?

So much questions... I know... Hope u are able to help me out... :sport-smiley-004:

hey carrotcakegirl.. so happy for u. ur place is v near to my sis place at dr14.. :rolleyes:

U really **** efficient in ur reno.. I am starting mine on Monday.. alittle worried cos' don't know what to expect & my hubby is gg to be away for d 1st week of the renovation. Leave me alone to deal w the reno.. :bangwall:

Hi hi. Good progress! Can I just check with you on the brick wall? Really neat to have that PVC pipes and holes for the wires. but the tiler hide it behind the wall? Trying to understand how is it done. I had a brick wall too but sadly the tiler cut out the brick after laying them and it was badly done. The TV wires are directed into the room behind the wire, everything is so messy and disorganised for me :(

Hi luvalist,

Thank you! Yes the PVC pipe is embedded in the wall before laying off the bricks.. How to make this clear hmmm :unsure: ok what my electrical guy did is by the following steps:

1- he hack the wall to run the small PVC tube for OPENNET & 2"wide PVC pipe for the TV cables/wires in the wall.

2- make good the wall

3- chipping the wall and cement screed (preparation before laying the brick)

4- and finally.. lay the bricks

2012-10-22191850_zpsf75e404e.jpg

then they cement screed it something like this

2012-10-25161431.jpg

and the final result

2012-10-31090816-1.jpg

Hope I explain this well :unsure:

Edited by carrotcakegirl

Yup I think I get it. Not sure if it's because my wall is too thin that my ID didn't consider this idea but highly likely it's because my ID didn't plan well enough! I like your contractor leh, seems like a well-planned move and made everything so neat! Can't wait for your next update :)

hey carrotcakegirl, thanks for your reply! hearing that from you makes me feel at ease, coz i REALLY NEED to hack that wall to make an open concept kitchen with island lol. i'm not from champions court. i just applied march's BTO @ bukit batok, still gotta wait another 3-4 years *sigh* should have applied earlier hor :unsure: . seeing your progress makes me feel excited, coz i think there are not many tblogs on BTO 3 room. my layout is almost similar to yours, except my two bathrooms are oddly squarish and my kitchen opening is at the side instead. i love your polished porcelain tiles in the living room, it looks so much like mine but i opted for the OCS from HDB. really reading your blog closely, can't wait to see how your lovely home will turn out! :good:

hi kaylinpickles,

if i got the $$$$$ I will definitely hack that wall and relocate the power distribution unit too!! ouh ya! CONGRATS on your new home application :sport-smiley-018: you applied for 3rooms too?

same here I have waited for this BTO about 3years+ since 1qtr of 2009. chose the simplest and the cheapest homogeneous tiles at Hafary as my ID gave small budget ranging from $2.50 - $3.00psf :( thank you for following up with my reno progress here :) maybe you can start t-blog sharing your floor plan layout and the building progresses :yamseng:

So much questions... I know... Hope u are able to help me out... :smiley-sporty-004:

Another question:

sygnur - hey dun say like dat.. I like questions :yeah: as for mine, they quote me FREE installation of the above, only installation but not supplying.. so this means I just need to provide them the stuff and they will fix it for me. maybe you can check with your ID about this. i dun really believe their FREE GIFT FREE INSTALLATION as all of that already included in the contract *hidden cost* agree?

the electrical works

I can't really remember how many original power points in my kitchen and how many additional I have added.. but I can share with you my damage cost and the description of my electrical work... such as: relocation, additional power points, embedded PVC pipe and run pvc pie for opennet :deal:

Here's the damage :jail:

2012-10-18131505.jpg

Ouh ya! just wanna share with you my favorite Carrot Cake for yesterday's lunch it's so yummmeeehhh :rofl:

2012-10-31141339.jpg

Edited by carrotcakegirl

hey carrotcakegirl.. so happy for u. ur place is v near to my sis place at dr14.. :rolleyes:

U really **** efficient in ur reno.. I am starting mine on Monday.. alittle worried cos' don't know what to expect & my hubby is gg to be away for d 1st week of the renovation. Leave me alone to deal w the reno.. :bangwall:

hi jazzysou1 - thank you thank you! hey i'm not dat "efficient" enuff la about all this reno work thingy.. still learning and read renotalk everyday mon-fri 9-6pm :sport-smiley-004:

care to intro? you from CC too? which floor? 571C too ah? thank you for reading my thread :sport-smiley-018: pity you, is there anyone else in your family members can assist you on the 1st week of reno?

wishing you a smooth sailing reno too ya :yamseng:

2ND NOV 2012 - SHARING MY ONLINE PURCHASE

Hello all, today i just wanna share my online purchase from taobao and beds.sg hehehe... so boring at office nothing to do..

Finally bought cheap cheap replica furniture, for my petite house :sport-smiley-018:

Bought 4 Eames chair for my dining area

eameschair.jpg

Simple TV console (with woodgrain laminate / walnut color)i loike :sport-smiley-004:

console.jpg

and hope it will turn out nice hor :unsure:

hmmmmm... something like this :sport-smiley-004:

illustration.jpg

Enjoy your weekend RenoTalkers!! can't wait to 8|8|8|8|8| my ID and my electrical guy tomorrow hahaha :argue:

will post more photos on Monday! :yamseng:

Edited by carrotcakegirl

Wahaha.... Very creative of u to do pic editing... :)

Will be taking the first tentative steps starting tomorrow.. Meeting id.. Hope it goes well. I am so uninspired... Look at pics also blur2... Haha...

More pics update! :yamseng:

Psst... Is ur 3D out?

2ND NOV 2012 - SHARING MY ONLINE PURCHASE

Hello all, today i just wanna share my online purchase from taobao and beds.sg hehehe... so boring at office nothing to do..

Finally bought cheap cheap replica furniture, for my petite house :sport-smiley-018:

Bought 4 Eames chair for my dining area

eameschair.jpg

Simple TV console (with woodgrain laminate / walnut color)i loike :sport-smiley-004:

console.jpg

and hope it will turn out nice hor :unsure:

hmmmmm... something like this :sport-smiley-004:

illustration.jpg

Enjoy your weekend RenoTalkers!! can't wait to 8|8|8|8|8| my ID and my electrical guy tomorrow hahaha :argue:

will post more photos on Monday! :yamseng:

wow carrotcakegirl, please recommend your taobao agent!

Wahaha.... The carrot cake sure looks yummy... Too bad AMK has no more banquet...

Why u wanna whack ur id and electrical man? Heeee.....