Nexer 1 Report post Posted October 30, 2012 Hi Nexer,Waa!! Save $$$$ how many cartons you order from them? you self collect or deliver to JB? So far my smuggling mission went smoothly.. ahaks! brought back 2 cartons on every weekend with 2 cars, all thanks to my aunt and uncle and sometime we went to JB on weekday (night after office hour to top up fuel and dinner) we continue smuggle lil bit more and the remaining cartons left at my parent's crib in JB and the smuggling continues for about 2 weeks heh I think now Hafary or Lian Seng Heng got no business already selling their CraftStone/Bricks products Gonna collect from them in JB. Im gonna bring in the 9 cartons at one go...hopefully the custom officers dont fine me for it!Got ur PM on the creative work by Serene...have emailed her to do some creative writin for me! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jingjing 0 Report post Posted October 30, 2012 jingjing - What happen? why suddenly you gotta change your fan? what fan you purchased? ceiling fan what model? dun tell me you bought the Haiku Kotuku fan hor!! hahaha From memory you bought Midea right? now change to what brand? My reno progress like tortoise laa haha dunno if this is considered fast or slow.. they start doing the tiles last week somewhere 22nd/23rd now left my girl's room and MBR.Kitchen base not up yet. First they scheduled A/C installation this Friday 2/11/12 now postponed to 6/11/12 haiya The supplier say my fan model(Crestar Idol Series)nt popular so they discontinued lo... Where gt so rich like u buy Haiku.. LOL.. My Midea A/C now change to Panasonic non-inverter lo.. I also sianz already la..Just received a call from flooring side say my flooring delivery delayed, earliest is 23Nov.. Wah lao, I moving in on the 8th leh!! So no choice change to another design and gave us 15cents psf discount... Really can feel my heart racing man...I really dun care already la... Faster move in can liao.. The rest done except kitchen next week then start. But is ok... How abt you?? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
carrotcakegirl 5 Report post Posted October 31, 2012 (edited) The supplier say my fan model(Crestar Idol Series)nt popular so they discontinued lo... Where gt so rich like u buy Haiku.. LOL.. My Midea A/C now change to Panasonic non-inverter lo.. I also sianz already la..Just received a call from flooring side say my flooring delivery delayed, earliest is 23Nov.. Wah lao, I moving in on the 8th leh!! So no choice change to another design and gave us 15cents psf discount... Really can feel my heart racing man...I really dun care already la... Faster move in can liao.. The rest done except kitchen next week then start. But is ok... How abt you??Hahaha me rich? if rich I buy HAIKU fan already for my living room laa Lucky you upgrade your A/C Panasonic is 10x better than Midea heh.. So how now? Is your whole house laminate flooring completed? When can invite me see see look look at your unit?Mine as usual very slow, my contractor still doing the skirting for the flooring tiles, kitchen base... overall only 35% completed Guess they will start to install my false ceiling after my A/C installed next week, Tuesday.Oh ya! dun forget to invite me to your housewarming hor.. VVIP Edited October 31, 2012 by carrotcakegirl Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
carrotcakegirl 5 Report post Posted October 31, 2012 (edited) 31st Oct 2012 - Masonry work and tiling progressWent on-site for a quick look at the tiling work progress. The funny part I don't know how to open the gate lock lucky my tiler came on time#I'm impressed.. he came sharp 0900hrs lei.. good! good! good! MBR and my Girl's Room done just left the skirting and white cement for the grouting line. Here's the raw bricks wall for my living room and dining area (still need to touch up with white cement for the grouting):The PVC pipe for TV cables & relocation of the power points to the center of the wall Edited October 31, 2012 by carrotcakegirl Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
carrotcakegirl 5 Report post Posted October 31, 2012 (edited) 31st Oct 2012 - ..... Continuation The kitchen entrance borderSomething that need to re-doWasher and Fridge baseOven and Fridge BaseWill be going on-site again later today after work Edited October 31, 2012 by carrotcakegirl Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Nexer 1 Report post Posted October 31, 2012 Y is there a gap at the top of the brick wall? Is it for the running of the wires and r they gonna cover it up using the bricks? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Sygnur 0 Report post Posted October 31, 2012 Wah... so nice to see progress... I love the kitchen border tiles... Here's to more progress.! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
carrotcakegirl 5 Report post Posted October 31, 2012 Y is there a gap at the top of the brick wall? Is it for the running of the wires and r they gonna cover it up using the bricks?hi nexer - i asked'em not to waste my extra bricks as the top part will be covered by the false ceiling when serene's man gonna deliver your bricks?pls do share your bricks wall too ya! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Nexer 1 Report post Posted October 31, 2012 hi nexer - i asked'em not to waste my extra bricks as the top part will be covered by the false ceiling when serene's man gonna deliver your bricks?pls do share your bricks wall too ya!Oh ya, thks for the tips! I can save some bricks too! I told them to do the delivery on next sat. Think i will shop for the lightings and ceiling fans while im collectin the bricks too. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
carrotcakegirl 5 Report post Posted October 31, 2012 Wah... so nice to see progress... I love the kitchen border tiles... Here's to more progress.! sygnur!!! thank you thank you... but I still prefer the plain black mosaic tiles Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jingjing 0 Report post Posted October 31, 2012 Hahaha me rich? if rich I buy HAIKU fan already for my living room laa Lucky you upgrade your A/C Panasonic is 10x better than Midea heh.. So how now? Is your whole house laminate flooring completed? When can invite me see see look look at your unit?Mine as usual very slow, my contractor still doing the skirting for the flooring tiles, kitchen base... overall only 35% completed Guess they will start to install my false ceiling after my A/C installed next week, Tuesday.Oh ya! dun forget to invite me to your housewarming hor.. VVIP Hi Gal, my resilient flooring is most probably this sat install. Only need abt 1day to finish. Will ask you up when most of the things completed! But kitchen gonna wait til ard 12 Nov. Hehe! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
carrotcakegirl 5 Report post Posted November 1, 2012 31ST OCT 2012 - ON SITE VISIT AFTER OFFICE HOURHere's the progress:Washer and fridge base already tiled up MBR Bathroom shower curb also done!!So happy to see the kitchen base already up!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
carrotcakegirl 5 Report post Posted November 1, 2012 (edited) 31ST OCT 2012Leveling up the service yard Edited November 1, 2012 by carrotcakegirl Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
luvalist 0 Report post Posted November 1, 2012 Hi hi. Good progress! Can I just check with you on the brick wall? Really neat to have that PVC pipes and holes for the wires. but the tiler hide it behind the wall? Trying to understand how is it done. I had a brick wall too but sadly the tiler cut out the brick after laying them and it was badly done. The TV wires are directed into the room behind the wire, everything is so messy and disorganised for me Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
kaylinpickles 1 Report post Posted November 1, 2012 (edited) Hi kaylinpickles,Yess, that wall is hackable.. my initial plan was to hack that wall too! but to relocate the power distribution point will cost you super X !! But to relocate it beside the bomb shelter i dun think possible.. cuz we can hack drill and etc.You from Champions Court too? If you have the same floor plan/unit layout as mine... maybe you can relocate it near the kitchen entrance. hey carrotcakegirl, thanks for your reply! hearing that from you makes me feel at ease, coz i REALLY NEED to hack that wall to make an open concept kitchen with island lol. i'm not from champions court. i just applied march's BTO @ bukit batok, still gotta wait another 3-4 years *sigh* should have applied earlier hor . seeing your progress makes me feel excited, coz i think there are not many tblogs on BTO 3 room. my layout is almost similar to yours, except my two bathrooms are oddly squarish and my kitchen opening is at the side instead. i love your polished porcelain tiles in the living room, it looks so much like mine but i opted for the OCS from HDB. really reading your blog closely, can't wait to see how your lovely home will turn out! Edited November 1, 2012 by kaylinpickles Share this post Link to post Share on other sites