kaylinpickles 1 Report post Posted October 24, 2012 hi carrotcakegirl! i have one question, do you have any idea if the wall beside the main door (where the circuit breaker is), is hackable? coz i actually have the intention to hack away that wall but not sure if the circuit breaker can be located elsewhere, like maybe beside the household shelter, any idea? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Cynta28 0 Report post Posted October 25, 2012 Finally the day has come, the day that we've been waiting for!3rd Oct 2012-Our Keys Collection Day!Our Blk's PCD stated 4th qtr and estimated to complete by end of September - for the last week of September I kept on login into HDB webite eeeeveryday without failed. Hahaha!On Monday 1st October 2012, I received a phone call from HDB asking me if I can come and collect the keys on Wednesday 3rd Oct 12??? Without thinking much, my answer is a BIG YESSSSSS!!!! Couple hours after confirming the appointment date and time via phone call, FINALLY the status has changed!!!!!! weeeeeee Me and hubby took 'last minute' leave on Wednesday... OMG! It feels like overwhelming joy!!We are the early bird!!! reached Etiqa Sdn Bhd@HDB around 0800hrs to buy fire insurance before collecting our new home keys. Then we headed to McDonald's for a quick bite!Tick tock tick tock!!!! let the pictures do the talking hubby counting down the queue numbers Hi carrotcakegirl, welcome to woodland.... Ur gonna enjoy it here... Im juz across wdld dr 16.... Sadly im gonna go out of woodland soon...anyway juz a quicky qns.... How much do u have to pay for the fire insurance?? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jingjing 0 Report post Posted October 27, 2012 Wah liew, my contractor last min say my fan model is discontinued... Already going to deliver on Mon now then say, no choice gonna change to another model. A/c also same thing. Luckily no need to top up anything. Carrotcake, how is ur reno so far.. Spent so much $$ already acty kinda regret. A small 3room flat already spent 20-30k... ZZzzz Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
renoblurblur 0 Report post Posted October 28, 2012 Hi, Would you mind sharing the contact for the bricks from JB and also your contractor who is fixing it up for you? Thanks in advance. You can also email me at cookingdream10@yahoo.com.sg Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Sygnur 0 Report post Posted October 29, 2012 Hi carrotcakegirl, how's the progress so far? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
carrotcakegirl 5 Report post Posted October 29, 2012 hi carrotcakegirl! i have one question, do you have any idea if the wall beside the main door (where the circuit breaker is), is hackable? coz i actually have the intention to hack away that wall but not sure if the circuit breaker can be located elsewhere, like maybe beside the household shelter, any idea? Hi kaylinpickles,Yess, that wall is hackable.. my initial plan was to hack that wall too! but to relocate the power distribution point will cost you super X !! But to relocate it beside the bomb shelter i dun think possible.. cuz we can hack drill and etc.You from Champions Court too? If you have the same floor plan/unit layout as mine... maybe you can relocate it near the kitchen entrance. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
carrotcakegirl 5 Report post Posted October 29, 2012 (edited) hi carrotcakegirl! i have one question, do you have any idea if the wall beside the main door (where the circuit breaker is), is hackable? coz i actually have the intention to hack away that wall but not sure if the circuit breaker can be located elsewhere, like maybe beside the household shelter, any idea? Hi kaylinpickles,Yess, that wall is hackable.. my initial plan was to hack that wall too! but to relocate the power distribution point will cost you super X !! But to relocate it beside the bomb shelter i dun think possible.. cuz we can't hack, drill and etc.You from Champions Court too? If you have the same floor plan/unit layout as mine... maybe you can relocate it near the kitchen entrance. Edited October 30, 2012 by carrotcakegirl Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
carrotcakegirl 5 Report post Posted October 29, 2012 Hi carrotcakegirl, welcome to woodland.... Ur gonna enjoy it here... Im juz across wdld dr 16.... Sadly im gonna go out of woodland soon...anyway juz a quicky qns.... How much do u have to pay for the fire insurance??Hi Cynta28 - thank you for welcoming me I'm from w'lands too! drive 62 near the Admiralty MRT haha We paid $7 for the basic insurance but I think it's advisable to purchase better coverage/premium ya Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
carrotcakegirl 5 Report post Posted October 29, 2012 Wah liew, my contractor last min say my fan model is discontinued... Already going to deliver on Mon now then say, no choice gonna change to another model. A/c also same thing. Luckily no need to top up anything. Carrotcake, how is ur reno so far.. Spent so much $$ already acty kinda regret. A small 3room flat already spent 20-30k... ZZzzzjingjing - What happen? why suddenly you gotta change your fan? what fan you purchased? ceiling fan what model? dun tell me you bought the Haiku Kotuku fan hor!! hahaha From memory you bought Midea right? now change to what brand? My reno progress like tortoise laa haha dunno if this is considered fast or slow.. they start doing the tiles last week somewhere 22nd/23rd now left my girl's room and MBR.Kitchen base not up yet. First they scheduled A/C installation this Friday 2/11/12 now postponed to 6/11/12 haiya Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
carrotcakegirl 5 Report post Posted October 29, 2012 Hi, Would you mind sharing the contact for the bricks from JB and also your contractor who is fixing it up for you? Thanks in advance. You can also email me at cookingdream10@yahoo.com.sghi renoblurblur - Email sent! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
carrotcakegirl 5 Report post Posted October 29, 2012 Hi carrotcakegirl, how's the progress so far?hi sygnur - thank you following up with my thread, as usual... slow and got some minor hiccups I will post some update soon Went to JB on Hari Raya Haji PH to purchase more Schneider sockets heh Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
carrotcakegirl 5 Report post Posted October 29, 2012 (edited) 25th Oct 2012 - Progress of tiling workBosses were not in town so I cabut half day to spy the worker at my unit hehehe On my way there hubby called and ask me to buy drink for the tiler, 'kopi ice' is his favorite.. After 3days here's the turtle progress of the tiling work (22nd, 23rd, 24th Oct 2012):Main entrance curbLiving room tiling workWalkway to the bedroomsDining area, cement screeded for the bricks wall Edited October 29, 2012 by carrotcakegirl Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
carrotcakegirl 5 Report post Posted October 29, 2012 (edited) 26th Oct 2012 - Quick on site visit after jalan-jalan Hari RayaYeayy!! Finally can see the pretty bricks on my wall Still looking raw without the white cement grout line woHOooO!! Edited October 29, 2012 by carrotcakegirl Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Nexer 1 Report post Posted October 30, 2012 Hi carrotcakegirlThanks for the jb contact. Managed to order from them.Did you face any problem at the custom when the officers saw the 12 cartons of bricks in your car? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
carrotcakegirl 5 Report post Posted October 30, 2012 Hi carrotcakegirlThanks for the jb contact. Managed to order from them.Did you face any problem at the custom when the officers saw the 12 cartons of bricks in your car?Hi Nexer,Waa!! Save $$$$ how many cartons you order from them? you self collect or deliver to JB? So far my smuggling mission went smoothly.. ahaks! brought back 2 cartons on every weekend with 2 cars, all thanks to my aunt and uncle and sometime we went to JB on weekday (night after office hour to top up fuel and dinner) we continue smuggle lil bit more and the remaining cartons left at my parent's crib in JB and the smuggling continues for about 2 weeks heh I think now Hafary or Lian Seng Heng got no business already selling their CraftStone/Bricks products Share this post Link to post Share on other sites