Sygnur 0 Report post Posted October 22, 2012 Sidetracked...Esther, can email me ur blum kitchen quotation? koala_bear81@yahoo.comIm Esther la.. Chinese name jingjing.. I see my kitchen quote I wan to faint.. Blum kitchens are sooo ex.... But i likey... Haha... Im moving in on the 10th Oct! No choice cos my rental contract has ended and they now charge me exorbitantly for each day I stay.. U faster move in too laarr! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
carrotcakegirl 5 Report post Posted October 23, 2012 Im Esther la.. Chinese name jingjing.. I see my kitchen quote I wan to faint.. Blum kitchens are sooo ex.... But i likey... Haha... Im moving in on the 10th Nov! No choice cos my rental contract has ended and they now charge me exorbitantly for each day I stay.. U faster move in too laarr!Esther!!! hahaha glad that you're in Tblog forum too Wahh!! BLUM KITCHEN?!?! I'm out of my budget already, hubby said NO BLUM! how much they quoted you? do you have pull out high cabinet? Hey! 10th Nov, that is FAST! your contractor plaster all the hacked wall already ah? wahh mine too about 10days to install tiles and the bricks liao.. stated in my reno schedule and the they will install the carpentry work mid of next month slow like turtle xia..I will move in to CC prolly the last week of Nov lei Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
carrotcakegirl 5 Report post Posted October 23, 2012 22nd Oct 2012 - Commencement of tiling and masonry worksHappy to know that ID and his worker arrived at my unit about 12pm to start the planning and etc.. though i think it's kinda late. ID and his worker kept on complaining about the size of my svc yard and kitchen, hard to do this la.. hard to do that laa.. as in it's my FAULT all thanks to HDB and Meinhardt Singapore for the BRILLIANT architecture went on-site after office hour to check the progress:preparation for the brick wall, dining areapreparation for the TV feature wall at the living room Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
cutebaby20 0 Report post Posted October 23, 2012 (edited) Hi cutebaby20 - think $9.50 still not so bad.. found out that Choo Chiang also do supply varieties of switches.Where your sister bought her switches?Balestier Edited October 23, 2012 by cutebaby20 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jingjing 0 Report post Posted October 23, 2012 Hey gals, my cresto table top is $800, cabinets is $1100 and cos Im getting Blum cabinets instead of just the hinges, that adds another $1350. Im only doing lower cabinets and these add up to $3250. No high cabinet either. Nisa - Not yet make good. Today started on the cement screeding and fri on the bricks wall.. Happy happy... My carpentry work also starting after I moved in -_-''... Hopefully can b4 i move in... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Cynta28 0 Report post Posted October 23, 2012 Hey gals, my cresto table top is $800, cabinets is $1100 and cos Im getting Blum cabinets instead of just the hinges, that adds another $1350. Im only doing lower cabinets and these add up to $3250. No high cabinet either. Nisa - Not yet make good. Today started on the cement screeding and fri on the bricks wall.. Happy happy... My carpentry work also starting after I moved in -_-''... Hopefully can b4 i move in...Wow...i would love to have Blum kitchen cabinets..some of my id said they use blum drawers..hmm not sure what to expect actually heheh Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Sygnur 0 Report post Posted October 23, 2012 Thanks for sharing, Jingjing... At least now i can set my budget for blum kitchen... Hey gals, my cresto table top is $800, cabinets is $1100 and cos Im getting Blum cabinets instead of just the hinges, that adds another $1350. Im only doing lower cabinets and these add up to $3250. No high cabinet either. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jingjing 0 Report post Posted October 23, 2012 Forgot to add.. This is based on my 3m length cabinet... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
star70 0 Report post Posted October 23, 2012 HihiCan share how to order the craft bricks from jb?Tks!7th Oct 2012 - POH SENG HARDWARE ENTERPRISE PTE LTDwe shop till we drop! hahaha... bought all the kitchen appliances and toilet accessories at freaking madly cheap prices !! 4 x 2small & 2big metal shelves for bathrooms (the top and last bottom)2 x toilet mirrors2 x overhead rain shower (square shape) thought of buying the round shape but too bad the price is over my budgetour sexy curve and simple kitchen tapsingle bowl undermount sink, can't afford to buy kraus sink so we bought Elkay brand Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
carrotcakegirl 5 Report post Posted October 24, 2012 Hey gals, my cresto table top is $800, cabinets is $1100 and cos Im getting Blum cabinets instead of just the hinges, that adds another $1350. Im only doing lower cabinets and these add up to $3250. No high cabinet either. Nisa - Not yet make good. Today started on the cement screeding and fri on the bricks wall.. Happy happy... My carpentry work also starting after I moved in -_-''... Hopefully can b4 i move in...JingJIng - Thanks for sharing this, this mean you only do bottom kitchen cabinet? no top cabinet? you seldom cook right? can't wait to see your house la! so, when are you going to start your own Tblog?Hahaha!! talking about the bricks wall, we have the same brick color right? Austin CSI 093? You install your A/C already? 1 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
carrotcakegirl 5 Report post Posted October 24, 2012 HihiCan share how to order the craft bricks from jb?Tks!Hi Star70's - You've got mail! 1 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
retchlow 7 Report post Posted October 24, 2012 hello! can you also share with me info for ordering the craft bricks from jb?much thanks! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jingjing 0 Report post Posted October 24, 2012 (edited) Tblog leiche leh... LOL! Lazy me... Yup me also Austin-093. Kitchen so small, I dun want do upper cabinet too... Want abit more open air... Haha! My house gt doggy and kitty.. Let me know when you wanna come by la.. Tml is electrical works and ac trunking installation, next mon plumbing and gas piping, after which painting and then ac, lighting and ceiling fan installation. Lastly is acid wash! Woohoo! Edited October 24, 2012 by jingjing Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
carrotcakegirl 5 Report post Posted October 24, 2012 (edited) hello! can you also share with me info for ordering the craft bricks from jb?much thanks!hi retchlow - check your inbox Edited October 24, 2012 by carrotcakegirl Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
carrotcakegirl 5 Report post Posted October 24, 2012 Tblog leiche leh... LOL! Lazy me... Yup me also Austin-093. Kitchen so small, I dun want do upper cabinet too... Want abit more open air... Haha! My house gt doggy and kitty.. Let me know when you wanna come by la.. Tml is electrical works and ac trunking installation, next mon plumbing and gas piping, after which painting and then ac, lighting and ceiling fan installation. Lastly is acid wash! Woohoo!no upper cabinet? enough to store all your wok, pan and plates? more spacious xia like dat.. modern look! so good ah your ID, speedy arrangement! my a/c trunking installation and false ceiling will be next week Friday haiyya..Even till date no concrete handover date lei, so sad Share this post Link to post Share on other sites