PinkTissue

A Very Slow Upgrading Journey

Master Bedroom Bathroom - Work-in-Progress

I am quite paiseh :P about the master bedroom bathroom tiles. I changed my mind twice - once because of mismatch and the other because of miscommunication. What's more, both times, tiles arrived at my house and have to return to Soon Bee Huat's warehouse. My ID warned me NO MORE changes allowed 8|

I also miscalculated how expensive the new tiles are. They are Egyptian tiles and according to my ID, Middle Eastern tiles are really expensive. I always said I did not want a BLACK/DARK bathroom. But I still ended with one because I really love the tiles :wub: Apparently I am the second person in Singapore who bought this particular set of tiles according to Soon Bee Huat and they requested for a picture of the completed bathroom.

Pics cannot convey the true beauty of the tiles. The tiles are not actually black but they got a 'smokey' effect which makes them look ethereal.

8195438894_2ce9bdcc32_b.jpg

IMG_1304 by PinkTissue, on Flickr

8194343907_f8b200d25b_b.jpg

IMG_1305 by PinkTissue, on Flickr

Edited by PinkTissue

Sigh. Reno delayed. Carpentry in my room delayed = parquet varnishing delayed = marble polishing delayed = plastering & painting delayed. Supposed to finish the whole project by this weekend. Unless somehow the carpentry can be miraculously completed by Wednesday & workers doing the varnishing/polishing of parquet/flooring and painting willing to stay till wee hours, completion is out of the way.

Hahaha. Not completed. It is almost an embarrassment to tell pp that it is still being renovated. Should be completed within 2 weeks. But then I made a lot of changes then.

at least is in time for CNY.. camping for photos.. i need ideas for my coming flat.. hee

Finally, my reno should be completed by early next week. Even my ID buay tahan it took so long as there are A LOT of changes. In fact, some of the pics of items I bought are not used at all. For bathroom tiles alone, I changed my mind 3 times and had the tiles returned. Think going to start another blog just to show off the completed reno.