bineo 0 Report post Posted October 15, 2012 Today off day so i decided to go "oversea" to "recky recky" for some electrical stuff especially ceiling fan compare fan to aircon. think can save some electrical bill. actually my mind is not to let PUB to earn so much.. hahaha spoke to my wife about ceiling fan, told her if she want nice nice designer fan i got no extra $$$$ she told me as long as i dont get her those "kopitiam typr fan" she ok liao. in my heart i say "siao liao thats what im thinking"my hunting begin......Me : 老板,有卖风扇吗?天花板那种。boss : 有有有, boss show me the catalogue Me:ok, 我要两大两小(like buying 4D) something i like to share when purchase electric stuff oversea. dont be a hero try to bring all the things back on one tripKena stop at Malaysia and Singapore custom... Luckily today my Tua Peh Gong blessed me. if not my stuff is either kena Chong Gong or kena pay GST Baby fan for my 2 kids room MBR fan Living room fan hi,wow, how did u manage to carry e 3 fans across e custom? did u declare them or is there any special method? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Suyun 0 Report post Posted October 15, 2012 HOw much do they cost across the causeway? What is your savings ? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Ken Wong 0 Report post Posted October 15, 2012 hi,wow, how did u manage to carry e 3 fans across e custom? did u declare them or is there any special method?I carry 2 x baby fan, 1 x 4 blade fan and 1 x 5 blade fan total 4 fan in. That day kena stop by both side custom but Heng Heng never kena fine... Didn't declare just blur blur drive back. sibay lucky 😅.. If u only carry 1 pc don't think they will karjiao u Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bineo 0 Report post Posted October 15, 2012 I carry 2 x baby fan, 1 x 4 blade fan and 1 x 5 blade fan total 4 fan in. That day kena stop by both side custom but Heng Heng never kena fine... Didn't declare just blur blur drive back. sibay lucky 😅.. If u only carry 1 pc don't think they will karjiao uThanks, too bad I also wanted to get 4 kdk fans n downlights. There will be 4 of us, but heard e individual limit is only $150. Still thinking if I should take e risk by not declaring, I dun mind if get caught pay GST n go, but if Kenna confiscated then "boh tat"!!! Maybe should just b a model citizen n declare?? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bineo 0 Report post Posted October 15, 2012 HOw much do they cost across the causeway? What is your savings ?Called YES (lighting shop in JB) today, they quote me RM555 for 60" KDK model K15Z9 which is equivalent to V60WK in Singapore. A electrical shop in Singapore quoted me S$400. Really attractive to buy from JB even if I need to pay GST at custom. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bb_1314 0 Report post Posted October 15, 2012 How much u paid for the baby fan? SG I think selling $160-170 right? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Ken Wong 0 Report post Posted October 15, 2012 (edited) HOw much do they cost across the causeway? What is your savings ?Hi Suyun i did't do the sum compare buying in singaporebriefly save around few hundreds for all fan Edited October 15, 2012 by popcornm3 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Ken Wong 0 Report post Posted October 15, 2012 How much u paid for the baby fan? SG I think selling $160-170 right?Hi bb_1314,i paid around $$136 for the baby fan in JB. didnt get the S$160 local set as the look is different Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Ken Wong 0 Report post Posted October 15, 2012 Thanks, too bad I also wanted to get 4 kdk fans n downlights. There will be 4 of us, but heard e individual limit is only $150. Still thinking if I should take e risk by not declaring, I dun mind if get caught pay GST n go, but if Kenna confiscated then "boh tat"!!! Maybe should just b a model citizen n declare??Hi Bineo,if 1 trip cannot, take 2 trip Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Ken Wong 0 Report post Posted October 15, 2012 will post pic of fan after installation.... stay tune Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
cleong 1 Report post Posted October 15, 2012 For those who are curious, two years ago, you can buy two of the K15Z9 in JB for the equivalent model, V60WK, in Singapore. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Ken Wong 0 Report post Posted October 18, 2012 For those who are curious, two years ago, you can buy two of the K15Z9 in JB for the equivalent model, V60WK, in Singapore.Now bor bian liao, inflation so high, last time cost me $1.5K to re-run my 4 room electrial. now cost 5K Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Ken Wong 0 Report post Posted October 18, 2012 (edited) Day 10Progress picArrive of windowWhite coating frame with tea glassOpen net in place Dinning room window view from corridorMaid room view from corridor Edited October 18, 2012 by popcornm3 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Ken Wong 0 Report post Posted October 18, 2012 Window install Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Ken Wong 0 Report post Posted October 18, 2012 Stair case screeding in progressToiled window done Share this post Link to post Share on other sites