StellaFun 0 Report post Posted November 19, 2012 OMG when house warming? not sure can invite me? House warming???? Hiaz.... after spending so much on renovation, looks like we gg to hv salad (grass from downstairs) for 3 meals Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
myrick88 0 Report post Posted November 19, 2012 Hi,I saw your digital Yale lock installed on the wooden door and was wondering what do you do to the gate?Still need a key to open the gate? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Ken Wong 0 Report post Posted November 19, 2012 Main gate using key. No budget for digital lock Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
myrick88 0 Report post Posted November 19, 2012 Ic...I thought to install one but was thinking if I still need a key for the gate, then defeat the purpose of keyless entry?Main gate using key. No budget for digital lock Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Ken Wong 0 Report post Posted November 19, 2012 No it's not that. The digital lock behind have a knob for lock and unlock. Any one can just extend the hand behind the gate to unlock the digital lock. That's why we didn't install. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
HappyAng 0 Report post Posted November 19, 2012 We have spent almost $150K all in thats including furnitures, lightnings and etc etc....wow! Remember to buy your unit number, see if Singaporepool can subsidy some of your renovation cost... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Ken Wong 0 Report post Posted November 19, 2012 wow! Remember to buy your unit number, see if Singaporepool can subsidy some of your renovation cost... Came out 2nd price no. Jump. Didn't buy . tele no. last week also 2nd price., I buy another no. KNS so near yet so far Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
adidaem 6 Report post Posted November 19, 2012 We have spent almost $150K all in thats including furnitures, lightnings and etc etc....Wow does $150k include VO? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
HappyAng 0 Report post Posted November 19, 2012 Came out 2nd price no. Jump. Didn't buy . tele no. last week also 2nd price., I buy another no. KNS so near yet so farBro, dun worry. This coming Wed zhun zhun strike 1st prize, swee boh? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Ken Wong 0 Report post Posted November 19, 2012 (edited) Wow does $150k include VO? Love to, but we didn't include thatTo build a dream home there is a price to pay.We bite the bullet... Edited November 19, 2012 by popcornm3 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Ken Wong 0 Report post Posted November 19, 2012 Bro, dun worry. This coming Wed zhun zhun strike 1st prize, swee boh? 10 big 120 small... Laughing to the bank... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
adidaem 6 Report post Posted November 19, 2012 Love to, but we didn't include thatTo build a dream house there is a price to pay.We bite the bullet... Ah, I understand. Don't worry the pain goes away after a while. And it really does wonders to your mood when you back to a gorgeous home. Does seem like reno costs have gone up quite a bit over the past year? Looking back my reno is relatively cheap compared to the recent ones by you, summersann, etc. But at the time I did mine, I was actually quite embarrassed to mention the cost. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Ken Wong 0 Report post Posted November 19, 2012 Wow does $150k include VO?Hi Adidaem, I actually didn't want to change house even thou myWife keep on bombing me every day. But after seeing your blog, I was so inspiredBy your house and was dreaming of having my own "lau teng lau kar" aka upstairs downstairThanks for your blog, we have benefit so much from thereThumbs up Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
adidaem 6 Report post Posted November 19, 2012 Hi Adidaem, I actually didn't want to change house even thou myWife keep on bombing me every day. But after seeing your blog, I was so inspiredBy your house and was dreaming of having my own "lau teng lau kar" aka upstairs downstairThanks for your blog, we have benefit so much from thereThumbs up Hehe, really ah? Always wondered if my blog has influenced anyone (whether in a big or small way) to buy an EM. So nice to finally 'meet' someone! I was also inspired by other EM owners, so it's nice to be able to spread the 'love'. Btw it takes a while to get used to the stairs hor. Think it took me abt 3 months to go up/down-stairs without mentally grumbling. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites