Kerlyn 0 Report post Posted September 28, 2012 Last evening went down to my house to take a look at around 6pm. Thought we might saw a few workers, but in the end, my house was locked. All the lighting points are up, re-location of a few points too. So far so good Tml will start the painting work, finally my house have some color. Will pop by tml to take a look, hopefully can take some picture. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Kerlyn 0 Report post Posted October 1, 2012 Reno has been a smooth sailing to me(at least at this point of time). Surprise do knock on my door occassionally. Sat went up to casa thinking that I have to wait for 4 hours for 2 delivery (2pm to 6pm). But at 1pm, 1 of the delivery guy phone me informing him that he has arrive. WTF, I'm still having lunch at nearby. So have to fast fast chop chop eat lor. Then at 1.30pm, another delivery man called claiming he is at holland V, another shockness, but lucky I was still have. So bo bian, hubby have to go up again(we were at car park). So the whole delivery process end 4hours earlier.Today will go up to casa again to see if my lightings and painting is okay. Hubby is still in shock to see the house in rather obvious purple. hehe... but since he give me the power to decide, of cuz I will choose my favorite color. Shall find time to take picture, I hope my s3 can produce clearer pic. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Kerlyn 0 Report post Posted October 4, 2012 Has not been updating my blog for a few days, partly bcuz I'm down with all sort of common sickness. But still, hubby make it a point to drive me up to casa to take a look on the process.Painting work is done, purple-ish feeling is there. I can feel that prettiest room is my daughter's room. Purple with girlish pink. But no picture was taken cuz too dark to take.Yday went up to see the lighting work. All are pretty-ly done except for dinning light. Felt that it's a bit too high. Has ask Mr L to lower down the lights. Hubby seem to be crazy over the noisy ceiling fan. How I wish I have the spare cash to buy a haiku fan. Anyway, the brand is Rega and I find it too noisy. My 3 chandelier do look pretty nice. Think today and tomorrow will be the chemical wash and Sat will be aircon installation. Hope All Best will not crop up and daddy will be there to supervise them. Me & hubby will be pasting our wall paper. Hope we will have time to go down to baby market to buy milk powder for princess. She's entering her stage 2 in just 15 days more. Looking forward to the day she call me, "Mummy". Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Kerlyn 0 Report post Posted October 5, 2012 Despite feeling sick, I decided I die die also must go shopping(cuz hubby going do OT). Lucky last min can find friend to go out. Went to Franc Franc at Vivo City. The shop is about thrice of the size of their jcube outlet. I told myself, I need to grab their plates and bowls. But in the end, I grab their glasses and mug. 4 glass and 2 mug total spent was $13.60. Freaking cheap lor... I wanted to buy their plates, but found out that it's too heavy even though it's pretty nice and some of their bowls are "salad size", which I do not need it. Their cutlery are rather expensive, those cheaper ones does not suit my house well. I saw some pretty chopstick(yes, I ate with chopstick even if I had a rice bowl in front of me). So now was thinking, should I buy those mats to put on my dinning table? It will look pretty nice but not nesscary. The next thing I fall in love with is their dustbin. Saw this purple, lace type of dustbin. I can imagine that it will suit my mbr very well, as it has this posh look. However, my jaw drop when I saw the price, $50 for 1 piece. It's freaking expensive but freaking chio lor. My friend told me that it's very pretty. But think of it, 1 Franc Franc dustbin can buy me 25 Ikea dustbin. I was also thinking whether to buy the umbrella stand, around $60 for that pieces but it do look classy. Enough of my happiness... I shall share abt my happycall pans. After reading so many good reviews on happycall pans, I decide to get myself 1 set. So went to gmarket to order 1 set. I browes thru and saw this black edition 4+2 pcs happy call set, at the cost of $137. Took me 2 days to decide, on the 2nd day, I went in to check, there is only 1 set left. I immediately grab it and proceed to payment. Payment was done on 2 Oct, and my happycall arrived at my mum place on 3 Oct. I thought for once, v.fast serviced. Went back to gmarket to write a review. Then last night, I went to withdraw money. For normal case, I wun bother to check on my balance, but somehow something told me that I should check my bank account. $274 was ON HOLD. I was **** scare, keep looking at the amount(the aunty at my back was freaking pissed off). I told my friend to hurry up as I have something urgent to settle. Rush to OCBC bank at 6plus and lodge the case. The bank say will do an investiagation and get back to me asap, but need around 2 weeks to proceed -.- Lucky I check on my bank account, if not I kana carrot aso dun know. Some might think that $130 plus is a small amount, but to a lady that doesn't earn much(hubby paid was more than 2x of mine), its freaking a lot plus the high expense in Singapore. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Kerlyn 0 Report post Posted October 5, 2012 Just to share, as I'm really very pissed off now. If you have the following:- You do not have the whole day- You will have a contractor at site during the aircon installation,Please do not engaged A**B***. Was **** pissed off with them. Has been calling them up a few days ago to enquire on the aircon installation timing, all they can say is, "They will call you up on Friday". So I happily wait for them for their answer. They called my hubby who really dun know why do not understand that by right the aircon installation should be done in the morning. So I have to wait till their call to know wad time they are here and then arrange for last min work? That sound so unlogical. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Kerlyn 0 Report post Posted October 8, 2012 Sat was a fruitful day. A** B*** sent their techincian down, 1 chief & 2 juniors technician. Arrived at 10.15am and start discussing how they are going to wire up my 3 rooms, Mr L came at around 11am and comment that they are pretty fast in their work and the work is nicely done. So at around 1.15am, they are done with the whole house and it sure look pretty nice despite the ugly trunking. Plumber came at 4pm instead of the schedule 2pm, but the work is rather good. Was told by him that I need to change 1 of my towel rage, so everything was finished by 6.15pm.Well, I have tried to paste my wallpaper but it's a total failure. Have engaged Mr L's contractor to do my wall tonight or tml night. The rate is quite cheap, hope the guy will do it pretty well.I will post the pic when I have time to take some pics. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Kerlyn 0 Report post Posted October 12, 2012 TGIF! 1 more week to move in, but not all work are done yet. But b4 it, I shall post some pic.URL=http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/11/picture420j.jpg/]Uploaded with ImageShack.us Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Kerlyn 0 Report post Posted October 12, 2012 The above is my living hall, purple as a base and sunny yellow as a feature.Uploaded with ImageShack.usMy mbr, totally purple color. Can someone teach me how to rotate the pic, try to rotate it b4 I upload, but still not good...This week is mostly on carpentary job and getting Mr L's friend to paste my wallpaper. Try pasting the wallpaper on myself, but it's a failure. So spent some money to paste on 2 walls. I'm trying to ask the person who sell me the wallpaper where he bought it, so I can paste another roll on the other wall. It has always been a smooth sailing working with Mr L, occassionally will call me up to tell me what is going on. But problem do arise. That's my own problem, I suppose. My dinning light(LED) is quite dark, making my whole living room a bit darker, so have to ask the electrican down to do a light near the door. The funny part is that, I have been telling them that I want to tap the light from the dinning area, but they keep thinking it's tap from kitchen. A bit funny, but nevertheless the problem is solved. Went to some shops in jurong east(opp chinese garden) and bought the light. Not that I fancy, hubby say save money, no more crystal light. Okay, I admit that I fall in love with 1 crystal light that cost me $105, but hubby bought the brighter light at $55. The lighting aren't that expensive over at jurong east.I seriously doesn't like my house's design that much(still grumbling). Dislike the toilet and my bay window. I'm still afraid that after a few years, my bay window will turn horrible looking. As for my "coffee shop" looking toilet, I dun know how am I going to settle. Hubby die die dun wan to do anything to it. I think for the first 5 years, I have to work my a** off to repay my reno debts. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Kerlyn 0 Report post Posted October 15, 2012 Pic 1: waredrobe Pic 2: WalkwayPic 3: Overview for waredrobe and study tablePic 4: Tv ConsolePic 5: Feature storage Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Kerlyn 0 Report post Posted October 15, 2012 Pic 1: Study tablePic 2 & 3: Kitchen Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Kerlyn 0 Report post Posted October 15, 2012 Pic 1 to 3: All dinning and living room Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Kerlyn 0 Report post Posted October 15, 2012 Weekend was definately well-spent.Sat was princess's jab day follow by a visit to HN to buy home theatre system at West Mall. Bought the air purificer at less than $200 at HN too. It's a gift for princess. I wanted a better water drinking system, but it's not cheap and not available for sale at HN.Sun went to jurong point to shop for kitchen ware. The price is quite high as I do not want to use plastic kitchen ware, except for ice cream bowls. So went to Tott at Dunearn road and came out with almost $100 worth of kitchen ware. They are having a 10% discount, so it's still worth it and the price is almost 1/2 of what JL and ntuc can sell. Of cuz, they are not as light as JL's products, but it's still consider light compare to IKEA. Had a short last min meet-up with Mr L. Meet him to have some discussion and to ensure that everything is in order. So far so good. I must say we really click on with him and we are more like personal friend than "client-customer". Hopefully all goes well and everything except glass-backing with be ready by Sat. Den sun we can offically move in. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Kerlyn 0 Report post Posted October 17, 2012 Yday went to Catalogue on Tuesday to buy an additional roll of wallpaper. It cost me $85 per roll, but for 2 rolls and above it's $75 per roll. For those who know how do DIY, please DIY yourself. 1 box of glue is less than $10, but the cost for someone to paste it for you is relatively high. My L-shaped wall done by Ryan was $200 including 1 plastering, that's a friendship price for Mr L. Catalogue quote me $50 per roll but min 3 roll, so I guess this time I have to go with Catalogue. I believe I have bought most of the things except, kitchen knife and my mops. Will be moving in this Sun. A bit sad cuz princess will not be moving in with me and will only stay with me during weekend. But will bring her back in Jan 14. I hope I will be strong, no mother would like to be parted with their children. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
KeysMaker 0 Report post Posted October 17, 2012 Pic 1 to 3: All dinning and living roomHey i like your house! Very colourful! But too bad my hubby like something dark and cosy therefore not able to have colourful theme. I realise you have alot of customise items but the colours match perfectly.Keep the pics coming! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites