Lina Lee

2Nd Nest @ Punggol With Rushed Reno!

Hee.. Haven done any update for so long ;P went for our first appt on 19 Nov n sooooo nw still waiting for our second appt on 27th! E owner suggested 21st but cos we're taking bank loan, lawyer nids 5wks to process everything so it had to b e Xmas wk.. 26th is out cos e officer slot all FULL.. So 27th is D DAY! 3 more wks n we're officially hse owner once again (n Oso in 6 digit debts.. ZzZZzzz)

These few days we're so irritated! During our first appt, e owners actually alr signed e indemnity form for us to apply the Reno permit but.................. 2days baq hdb got baq requesting for current owner IC copy.. Our agent asked for e copy n seller agent said he DOESN'T haf any copy of e IC.. Today, he SMS my agent saying tt e owners r very nice to do early completion alr n they're not comfortable giving their photocopy of IC since Reno is done after second appt completion.. Urghhhhhhhhh... Means I can only submit e permit only on 27th when we get e keys? Reno start gonna be delayed le? Sad................................................

Edited by jo'en

I don think need owner nric cos I'm now reno for my resale flat which my 2 appointment was at 20 of dec but our ID don need the owner nric when he submit the form n I have already hack all the wall n also the storeroom for my dinning area..

My hub oso heard some ppl Reno oso dun nid.. I tink that's y our ID nv req for IC in e first place oso..

Edited by jo'en

OMG! I tink my preggy mama symptom of blur-ness is too strong! I juz read e SMS over n over again n realized my

iD was juz asking for IC no! Not copy of IC!

Hur hur hur.. Finally today's e day! Keys collection!!! Reno will b starting tml!!! But got a prob now.. Tiles hacking for living, toilet n kitchen all those approved on 10 Dec.. But our wall hacking for bedroom n mbr toilet is still pending.. Has been blasting e Punggol branch officer since yest but no ans!!! Called e hotline but system no update so e officer Oso LL.. Can only wait for e officer in charge to call baq.. It's 2wks alr.. Does it usually take so long? Haizzzzzz... Donny side oso blasting e person but no one ans e mobile one wor... Weird........................

Shall cum baq later at nite wif e pics of e hse.. Hopefully windows, grills n parquet r fine then we can proceed....

Uh huh... I'm baq wif some photos!!! Lol.. Only manage to take abit of photos.. Not able to take bedroom ones properly cos of e angles of e doors plus the rms r not very big.. I'm so 'impressed' wif hdb making e doors for e toilets n bedrooms to b so big.. LOL.. We hate e door ESP for toilet! It's alr so small space but they made such big swing wooden door.. But anyway, we're changing ours to sliding for mbr toilet n bifold for common toilet.. so it's not gonna affect mi :P

Today Oso manage to solve e wall hacking permit issue! After blasting e technical officer n branch office hotline for 2 days, my hub made his way to e branch office directly this morn n FINALLY was told tt e officer is hospitalised -.-" but I wonder y we were not notified cos first day we called we ask if e officer is on leave but they say he's not.. But luckily, e permit is approved!!! No more delays... Bring e hse down!!!

A64BDB99-A4C7-4081-9A05-3D508ABC7EF4-14310-00000E4B45C75559.jpg

E worker actually posed for Donny n Johnson? Lol.. Rec their whatsapp MSG in e morn.. Hub working n mi big tum tum can't appear so well... Whatsapp is fabulous ;P

Some photos of e hse bef being brought down.. Haa..

Living rm from entrance..

E6500495-0CF5-4F82-841E-AB3F5931705E-13612-00000DB3589071AA.jpg

Living rm from window overlooking main door... Haa.. N my excited ger running ard e place..

A9799A4F-C371-4250-9B5D-886511579802-13612-00000DB377C0443E.jpg

E mini common toilet

98A418AE-2CA6-4E81-85A5-66C4F8792C2F-13612-00000DB3654690CE.jpg

E kitchen looking in from living rm

A46B10B5-1701-4D0D-8AF8-73B77BE430D0-14310-00000E5A79F36CFC.jpg

Hi Jo'en,

Check with you. You mentioned that wall hacking permit is approved by the Technical Officer at the HDB branch office. So it approval was not process at the HDB HQ?

Made some purchases from insani.de n as expected, I'll be experiencing some delays.. But then....... I've emailed em 2 days ago n till nw there's no reply!!!! Ordered on 4Dec n one of e item nids preorder 1-2wks... It's e 3rd wk now.. ZzZZzzz..

Items I've ordered...

For MBR toilet

Grohe icon (ordered e one wif e holder)

8474EC9D-0C50-4244-B135-4A299109B6C4-5228-000007F0E1807437.jpg

Grohe thermostat 1000

BA9DF6EB-AA0B-4EAE-9A5E-94715F1565E2-5228-000007F0E804900A.jpg

Common toilet

Simple Hansgrohe mixer n showerhead

33A812BA-739F-4542-A6D6-00B63CC859CC-5228-000007F12FA92412.jpg

4A2C2B12-D5DF-4186-9CD1-CAA3901EB38A-5228-000007F138A110C8.jpg

Was surfing ard e other day n saw this on Grohe's fb page..

27A84E73-759D-417D-8CB5-717D383A9638-5228-000007F0ED1AF117.jpg

Ohhhh so nice... I wish my bathroom is bigger n can achieve this look.. Too bad mine's not ;P Oso decided on having bathtub cos no choice.... E whole session at e new place my ger keep mumbling to mi bathtub bathtub bathtub.. So I told her to tell uncle Donny herself can put bathtub anot then she whisper super softly to herself.. Haf to go n hunt for a bathtub ard 130-135cm inbuilt ones le... Wanted to get standalone one initially.. N found a few 130/135cm ones but not sure of e price... Gonna pop by universal union n Adamas tml to haf a look.. So far there's bad reviews on both shops but Oso haf very few positive ones Oso la.. I guess haf to see our luck?

Oso placed an order for this white tap from amazon.. Currently pending shipping from vpost.. Hope it'll reach soon ba ..

28C1FA36-DF8D-45EC-AD8B-F9625BC01455-14310-00000E5CF1DED0F9.jpg

For sink, initially loved blanco but After research, reviews on maintanence is quite scary to me... So dropped e idea but after visiting hoekee, hub fell for e black one n there's promo! Placed deposit to 'lock' e promo price but undecided which model to get.. But anyway yest after discussin wif Don... I tink I can only stick to a single bowl neh.. ZzZZzzz.. So most prob will b getting this..

F6E75EF4-993E-4ECD-B44B-0307F3B4F11A-13158-000013E1157513B8.jpg

Still hesitating on e 2 bowl ones... Diff abt 10+/20cm... GrrrRrrr..

0661B3D3-5306-4516-B283-83695C6B14E8-13158-000013E131669C9A.jpg

Edited by jo'en

Hi Jo'en,

Check with you. You mentioned that wall hacking permit is approved by the Technical Officer at the HDB branch office. So it approval was not process at the HDB HQ?

Ohhh... E Reno permit for hacking floor n wall tiles was fast.. I'm not sure Izit by hdb hq or branch office.. Cos it was e hacking wall one delayed n has to b reviewed by technical officer at Punggol br office..

Edited by jo'en

Hi Jo'en,

Permit is usually processed by the branch office technical officer, in consultation wif hdb hq.

Hmm... Juz got a quote from e ID's electrician.. No conceal, no rewire, no switches... Only change current sockets $3.5k?!?!!?!?! :bleah::angry2:

Edited by jo'en

Hmm... Juz got a quote from e ID's electrician.. No conceal, no rewire, no switches... Only change current sockets $3.5k?!?!!?!?!

Wat sockets? The 13amp plug? Each 1x13A socket is only abt $40 plus average wor..

Edited by Rover

Hmm... Juz got a quote from e ID's electrician.. No conceal, no rewire, no switches... Only change current sockets $3.5k?!?!!?!?! :bleah::angry2:

Siao! My contractor only quoted me $2K to rewire whole house with new plugs and switches.

Haa! I'm waiting for hubby to email me e quote.. But tink he's bz at work now.. Yawnssssss.. But I rem seein other ppl's tblog.. Electrical works for EM then cost such pricing.. That's y I was abit shocked when he told me 3.5k.. Yest when discussing I rem most of e location of e sockets are at same place..

Add on wise will be MBR add-on 2x 2plug socket.. We using city gas heater.. Mmmm.. Living rm total 8 downlights 2 cove light 1 dining table light.. Kitchen nth fancy 1 normal light, 1 socket for fridge.. 2x socket for washer n dryer.. MBR 3 downlight with a row of covelight.. MBR toilet small lighting point for e light at mirror..

But we doing 2 way switch in living rm.. Dun tink e price differ too much oso? Haa.. Wait for hub's email then post here again..

Edited by jo'en