May_dream1 14 Report post Posted October 3, 2012 Woo...... When ya gg for ur holidays? Long one somemore.. Shiok................ehh... cannot say here when i am going or where i am going lah. what if got some bad people read this post and try to break into my house? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Lina Lee 0 Report post Posted October 3, 2012 ehh... cannot say here when i am going or where i am going lah. what if got some bad people read this post and try to break into my house?Oops.. True oso.. Bwahahahahha do it via PM ba.. LOL Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
smartgold 0 Report post Posted October 3, 2012 Oh ya.. Wondering if anyone has movers to recommend? Moving out of current hse in another 3wks to our fren's place.. Wonder if e no of items to be moved out makes any diff in e price? E no of items to be moved shd be:A single bed frame (can be torn apart) + single mattress One washing machine 10-12 toyogo + paper boxesOne 37" tvOne study table plus chairThen maybe some small small items like toys? LolHi jo'en',I would recommended Lian Tat Seng to you, they are fast, efficient and wrap up all your items,good if you are storing them temporary. But I think their charges are quite standard $300 with 20 free boxes. Fuss free peace of mind modving however if your item doesn't require that extra caution in moving. I would recommend this auntie to you I think they are cheap but maybe you need to supervise abit yourself especially fragile items like tv, vase and cabinet door handles auntie is friendly too just that the workers not very experience for her quote may already sound cheap you still can negotiate Abit more.Lian Tat seng 67451298 look for Wilsonauntie Annie @96256489 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Lina Lee 0 Report post Posted October 3, 2012 Hi jo'en',I would recommended Lian Tat Seng to you, they are fast, efficient and wrap up all your items,good if you are storing them temporary. But I think their charges are quite standard $300 with 20 free boxes. Fuss free peace of mind modving however if your item doesn't require that extra caution in moving. I would recommend this auntie to you I think they are cheap but maybe you need to supervise abit yourself especially fragile items like tv, vase and cabinet door handles auntie is friendly too just that the workers not very experience for her quote may already sound cheap you still can negotiate Abit more.Lian Tat seng 67451298 look for Wilsonauntie Annie @96256489Hee.. Thks for e recommendation.. Will take note of em.. But most prob I nid someone with less supervision cos I'm barred at e hse while they do e moving due to my pregnancy.. LOL! So will kpo more on e Lian Tat Seng ba.. Hee.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
smartgold 0 Report post Posted October 4, 2012 Hi OK but be advised that Lian Tat seng may not be too punctual in their arrival time but they are good in their moving. For me their late arrival suits me well as I still packing when they arrived. Haha I'm rushing too LOL. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Lina Lee 0 Report post Posted October 4, 2012 Hi OK but be advised that Lian Tat seng may not be too punctual in their arrival time but they are good in their moving. For me their late arrival suits me well as I still packing when they arrived. Haha I'm rushing too LOL.Hahaha.. Okok.. I'll let my hub know first then.. But I tink not being punctual ermmm nv exceed an hr bah? Haa.. Ur hse alr completed Reno? Or still in e midst of Reno? Haa.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
smartgold 0 Report post Posted October 4, 2012 Hahaha.. Okok.. I'll let my hub know first then.. But I tink not being punctual ermmm nv exceed an hr bah? Haa.. Ur hse alr completed Reno? Or still in e midst of Reno? Haa..Hi jo'en', I think it's close to an hour. HahaI am also living in Punggol but I had already moved in before renovation no choice, no place to stay.It's a premium flat. Will be doing some minor renovation soon but still brainstorming and contractor not yet find. Seems like I got lousy planning.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Lina Lee 0 Report post Posted October 5, 2012 (edited) Hi jo'en', I think it's close to an hour. HahaI am also living in Punggol but I had already moved in before renovation no choice, no place to stay.It's a premium flat. Will be doing some minor renovation soon but still brainstorming and contractor not yet find. Seems like I got lousy planning....Ohhh.. But urs is new flat so I guess Reno not very major kind still ok ba.. Mine is a resale so hacking n re-lay everything.. Gonna take awhile.. Hahaha our planning oso a lil haywire cos of e sudden pregnancy.. LOL.. Luckily still manage to find a place to stay ;PMy fren place oso premium flat at Punggol (e one we staying at).. Actually e basic things done by hdb not as bad as we tot.. I guess Mainly u nid carpentry, curtain/blinds n some wiring works for e lights ba? Hee.. sometimes dun nid too much fancy reno n u can deco it really nice le.. Slowly on n off buy deco stuffs here n there it'll turn out nice le..My fren haven done his kitchen yet lo.. N he alr lived there for like half a yr -.-" LOL.. So now another fren got a carpenter help do it up bef we shift to his hse.. Hahaha.. So it's rush here rush there for us.. LOL.. Edited October 5, 2012 by jo'en Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Lina Lee 0 Report post Posted October 5, 2012 (edited) Suddenly juz feel like grumbling!!! With regards to my experience in selling n buying in resale market..We went to abt 3-4 viewings with our Agent after shortlisting maybe 20+ units from propertyguru.. Only tt 3-4 units replied n let us view lo.. Finally, i quite sick of waiting for agent to respond n I decided to arrange my own viewing with 2 units I saw online n e one we bot is arranged by ourselves.. Haa!But before we decided OTP for e unit, I called up a few more bef deciding.. when I called up to arrange for viewings, I met quite a no of agents whom I pretty dislike cos they seem to be 'dominating' e area by themselves n refusing any agents to co broke with em.. They seem to haf an 'alliance' in these 2 areas.. N it's very kuazang wor.. So u die die haf to go thru 'their grp' if u wanna get e unit (in e end i nv manage to view any of em)..I wonder if it's e same at other areas.. I tink it's pretty 'crappy' in a way la.. That's one reason y I took quite awhile to find a unit we liked.. E units r actually at a much higher cov, quite a few r more to e main rd (my personal feel is cov jacked up due to such dominance).. N all r Chinese owners.. E ones I've managef to viewed so far, r all non Chinese owners.. I tink it's quite funny la.. Y like tt one huh? Chinese alliance? LOL Edited December 7, 2012 by jo'en Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
May_dream1 14 Report post Posted October 6, 2012 Haha.... Can feel your frustration!! To be posting this at 4am must be making you having sleepless night. Keep cool and once everything done, then no need to worry abt buying and selling and moving again. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Lina Lee 0 Report post Posted October 6, 2012 Haha.... Can feel your frustration!! To be posting this at 4am must be making you having sleepless night. Keep cool and once everything done, then no need to worry abt buying and selling and moving again.Hahahah actually I got woken up by my ger n couldn't get baq to slp but to b posting this at such hr.. I'm really quite irritated la.. Hope things can b done soon.. Money juz pay le n hope for smooth journey.. Selling n buying a hse is really a hectic journey.. Phew.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Lina Lee 0 Report post Posted October 6, 2012 (edited) Hehehe.. Met up with Donny today.. It's our first meetup today and both hub n I were quite happy toking to him as he's really very experienced n explained alot of things to us.. N well.. We decided to let him do e Reno for us but then we still deciding to see fengshui for this Reno anot.. Seems like most prob we'll hold on to moving into e new hse after my confinement so tt things can be complete handover plus time to do proper cleaning n lesser 'smell' when shifting in with our newborn bb.. Haa.. When I told him I actually saw his review since quite sometime baq from Mae jie's EM Reno he was quite shocked cos it's very long ago Liao.. Hahaha n he went on toking abt Mae jie.. Haa.. So funny lo he..While speaking to Don.. My funny hub actually 唱反调 wif me -.-" when we juz got e quote few days ago, I told him maybe we juz skip e tv console n feature wall.. Save abit n stick to our plan to source our own tv console.. But when I told Don abt it my hub suddenly say OH I tink it's ok maybe we go ahead with it.. Mths ago when I was telling him how cool those digital locks are n then told him e price.. He say hmm like quite waste money leh cos digital stuffs somehow ez to crack open oso leh.. Today when we asked Donny abt e price to change our main door, he say maybe can install digital lock oso.. My hub actually say YA! Digital lock sounds gd.. I was like ?????????????Haa! I guess this time e Reno will burst our initial budget le lo.. Hahaha.. But then hub say customize some furnishings will be beta than sourcing ourselves cos it saves time.. Dun nid to go ard furniture shop to hunt for some of e items.. n e cheque is issued to one person only n things can b done.. LOL..Anyway juz in case I forget (preggy mamas has short term memory lah) we shortlisted e digital lock "Samsung 6020" saw on a tblog on this lock n they were quoted $589 by interlock (Desmond) in Apr..Suddenly I juz wish it's gonna be Dec! I wan my keys to start my Reno!!!! Edited October 6, 2012 by jo'en Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Lina Lee 0 Report post Posted November 7, 2012 Heee.. Has been quite sometime since I updated.. Anyway there wasn't much to update oso la Haa.. But last wkend we finally signed on e dotted line.. Phew.. This wkend we're gonna go for tiles selection!. Currently alr moved out of our own flat cos our sale was completed on 2nd Nov for selling our unit.. So much fond memories there.. Will definitely miss our lil nest.. first appt for our purchased unit is on 19 Nov.. So near yet so far.. Estimated completion of sale shd be on e wk of Xmas or 1wk bef Xmas.. Donny will handover our place to us ard end Jan cos that was wat we requested.. I prefer to do my confinement in my own hse than my fren hse which I'm staying nw ;P our condition is mbr n mbr toilet to be completed.. Carpentry for kitchen n living rm can b completed after cny.. Hope everything can work out!!! My gut feel is I'm gonna pop in end Jan soooo it'll be gd if we can shift over to our new place soon!!!But at the meantime oso wondering on a few options.. Our 3 bedrooms are actually parquet but the design is something which we dislike so Donny gave us 2 suggestion to avoid hacking e parquet.. One is to revarnish e parquet n make e color darker so tt e 'design' of e parquet wun b so visible (not sure how it'll look but we're not very keen to do so cos e design really not to our liking n I think e design will still somewhat be visible bah ;P ) second option is using Resilient flooring to overlay on e existing parquet..our initial plan was to hack n relay tiles for whole hse.. For bedroom we were intending to find those wooden wooden like tiles that's y he gave us these suggestions.. When doing research there wasn't much info on resilient flooring neh.. But mainly it's saying 100% waterproof n terminate proof.. my main concern is whether after sometime, e underlying parquet suddenly decided to "give way" n creepy crawlers appear? If it happens, whats gonna happen to my wiw! Not sure what r e chances but still hesitating to hack e parquet n relay tiles or juz using e overlay resilient flooring *stress* I oso understand some ppl's parquet survived after many decades oso.. As for e resilient flooring, e technology has reached e stage where ppl use it for kitchen n even bathroom.. Wonder anyone can advise.. Hahaha..Our mbr toilet will be hacked n had glass walls.. Hub prefer to haf built in bathtub but I prefer standalone one cos of e wow factor having full glass panel totally.. If its built in one, it means e glass where e bathtub is will be 3/4 whereas standalone ones I can do full panel.. Hub's concern on standalone bathtub is e cleaning part may be more difficult cos we can't reach e back of it when washing e floor.. Hmmm..Next.. Is ermmmm.. Will be using city gas instead if storage heater to save on bills etc etc.. But oso wondering if I shd use city gas dryer or normal electric dryer.. Alr kinda decided on using gas dryer but not many reviews of it.. Noticed tt itll be cheaper on e bills plus drying is 1hr compared to normal dryer which nids maybe 2hrs? Nv used bef so oso not sure..design wise more or less is alr discussed cos all designed by me! Lol.. 3Ds will be out probably this wkend oso ;P color scheme, theme, design, all alr in my mind so that's y e discussion with Donny was quite straightforward n he understand wat I wan oso hehehe.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
lancified 3 Report post Posted November 12, 2012 Hehehe.. Met up with Donny today.. It's our first meetup today and both hub n I were quite happy toking to him as he's really very experienced n explained alot of things to us.. N well.. We decided to let him do e Reno for us but then we still deciding to see fengshui for this Reno anot.. Seems like most prob we'll hold on to moving into e new hse after my confinement so tt things can be complete handover plus time to do proper cleaning n lesser 'smell' when shifting in with our newborn bb.. Haa.. When I told him I actually saw his review since quite sometime baq from Mae jie's EM Reno he was quite shocked cos it's very long ago Liao.. Hahaha n he went on toking abt Mae jie.. Haa.. So funny lo he..While speaking to Don.. My funny hub actually 唱反调 wif me -.-" when we juz got e quote few days ago, I told him maybe we juz skip e tv console n feature wall.. Save abit n stick to our plan to source our own tv console.. But when I told Don abt it my hub suddenly say OH I tink it's ok maybe we go ahead with it.. Mths ago when I was telling him how cool those digital locks are n then told him e price.. He say hmm like quite waste money leh cos digital stuffs somehow ez to crack open oso leh.. Today when we asked Donny abt e price to change our main door, he say maybe can install digital lock oso.. My hub actually say YA! Digital lock sounds gd.. I was like ?????????????Haa! I guess this time e Reno will burst our initial budget le lo.. Hahaha.. But then hub say customize some furnishings will be beta than sourcing ourselves cos it saves time.. Dun nid to go ard furniture shop to hunt for some of e items.. n e cheque is issued to one person only n things can b done.. LOL..Anyway juz in case I forget (preggy mamas has short term memory lah) we shortlisted e digital lock "Samsung 6020" saw on a tblog on this lock n they were quoted $589 by interlock (Desmond) in Apr..Suddenly I juz wish it's gonna be Dec! I wan my keys to start my Reno!!!!If your hubby is technical enuff, u can buy samsung 6020 for below $300 online and do self installation, quite easy to install enjoy your reno process! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Lina Lee 0 Report post Posted December 7, 2012 If your hubby is technical enuff, u can buy samsung 6020 for below $300 online and do self installation, quite easy to install enjoy your reno process!Haa hub is technical guy but then we'd b likely to engage someone to fix for us.. If there's any issue we can juz shoot baq at e installer ;P Share this post Link to post Share on other sites