Lina Lee

2Nd Nest @ Punggol With Rushed Reno!

Electrical are always not in first quote. If you don't have false ceilings and cove lightings then your electrical will not be too ex.

Your idea any tall cabinets and island quite similar to mine. You want to drop by have a look?

Electrical are always not in first quote. If you don't have false ceilings and cove lightings then your electrical will not be too ex.

Your idea any tall cabinets and island quite similar to mine. You want to drop by have a look?

Ohh icic.. I actually only planning to haf a false ceiling in living rm's tv console tt side.. E rest norm lighting.. Hope wun b too exp ba.. Haa..

My hse can only haf a kelian small island.. Hehehe.. Envy ur bigggggg island.. Kitchen no way to hack.. Living rm eaten up by dining rm scared look smaller haa.. So can only make do with a small dry kitchen area with a small island (aiming to get a kitchenaid to display on it!) for baking parties with my 2 lil gers!!!!! LOL

Edited by jo'en

Ohh icic.. I actually only planning to haf a false ceiling in living rm's tv console tt side.. E rest norm lighting.. Hope wun b too exp ba.. Haa..

My hse can only haf a kelian small island.. Hehehe.. Envy ur bigggggg island.. Kitchen no way to hack.. Living rm eaten up by dining rm scared look smaller haa.. So can only make do with a small dry kitchen area with a small island (aiming to get a kitchenaid to display on it!) for baking parties with my 2 lil gers!!!!! LOL

got island is better than no island lah..... i have kenwood mixer instead of kitchenaid. hehehehehe....

and your flat is not that old, right? might not need to rewire all.

got island is better than no island lah..... i have kenwood mixer instead of kitchenaid. hehehehehe....

and your flat is not that old, right? might not need to rewire all.

Haa I was looking at e kenwood kmix n kitchenaid.. Kmix I found online 500/600+ I tink wif e colorful stripes.. Heard e kenwood chef is very gd.. I tink i saw it at 500+.. Kitchenaid 800+ lo.. But my fren asked me to wait for isetan pte sale go haf a look cos she bot 600+ tt time..

Hahahah ya got island beta than no island.. Initially was quite 'upset' can't haf an island.. So found a way to 'satisfy' myself by making a small dry kitchen in living rm ;P

E unit we bot is 9yrs old ba.. Actually I not very sure how wiring is like sooooo.. Bwahahahahha will juz leave it to hub n ID ba.. Nw only pondering whether to see fengshui anot cos I haf a pantang hub but he keep saying not enuff time.. ZzZZzz.. I only concern where to place e bed so I can confirm my wiw location.. LOL.. I saw e quote for e wiw then I keep tinking wow.. tt rm of wardrobe will cost us abt 10k for wiw plus dressing table!?!?! Dreams r really costly!!! But e kitchen's quote I juz added up e total, it's gonna cost me 6k! Wonder izit based on a U shaped kitchen n not L shape.. See e quotes only head oso turned bigger hahahah..

Edited by jo'en

Stainless steel kitchen top with integrated sink I have seen once

Brand "Copat" from Germany

Fell in love :dribble: with it but too expensive :jawdrop:

Edited by casa

Stainless steel kitchen top with integrated sink I have seen once

Brand "Copat" from Germany

Fell in love :dribble: with it but too expensive :jawdrop:

Wah.. Ok.. I tink I've once seen online of someone mentioning stainless steel table top is not as cheap as we thought.. Haf to ask e ID abt it I guess.. But I heard its easily scratched oso etc etc.. But really looks so wow hor.. Hahaha..

O no worry on copat stainless steel top as they demo to me scratch proof :jawdrop:

Not ordinary stainless steel but higher grade

And "Louvre Design" carry them

U go west coast plaza 2nd level and C

I sure u'll fall in love with it :sport-smiley-004::dribble:

Edited by casa

O no worry on copat stainless steel top as they demo to me scratch proof :jawdrop:

Not ordinary stainless steel but higher grade

And "Louvre Design" carry them

U go west coast plaza 2nd level and C

I sure u'll fall in love with it :sport-smiley-004::dribble:

Wah.. Sounds like 'poison'.. LOL! We like such tabletops but then if really too exp.. More exp than cesarstone then I tink I'll juz go for silver laminates for e cabinets n stone table tops for our yellow silver white theme.. Bwahahahahha.. So many things wanna do for e hse.. But some stuffs r too exp nah..

Edited by jo'en

Haa I was looking at e kenwood kmix n kitchenaid.. Kmix I found online 500/600+ I tink wif e colorful stripes.. Heard e kenwood chef is very gd.. I tink i saw it at 500+.. Kitchenaid 800+ lo.. But my fren asked me to wait for isetan pte sale go haf a look cos she bot 600+ tt time..

Hahahah ya got island beta than no island.. Initially was quite 'upset' can't haf an island.. So found a way to 'satisfy' myself by making a small dry kitchen in living rm ;P

E unit we bot is 9yrs old ba.. Actually I not very sure how wiring is like sooooo.. Bwahahahahha will juz leave it to hub n ID ba.. Nw only pondering whether to see fengshui anot cos I haf a pantang hub but he keep saying not enuff time.. ZzZZzz.. I only concern where to place e bed so I can confirm my wiw location.. LOL.. I saw e quote for e wiw then I keep tinking wow.. tt rm of wardrobe will cost us abt 10k for wiw plus dressing table!?!?! Dreams r really costly!!! But e kitchen's quote I juz added up e total, it's gonna cost me 6k! Wonder izit based on a U shaped kitchen n not L shape.. See e quotes only head oso turned bigger hahahah..

kitchenaid have increased in price..... last time only 700+ so after discount become 600+ but now incraese price already to 900+ i heard. so after discount will be 700+ max! kenwood is quite good actually.... no regret. hehehehe....

well, do you really need a U shaped? sometimes, doing too much might be not that useful afterall. really need to know what you want loh..... and you have an island also so that place also can keep stuff.... even though i am alone, i have enough bowls and plates and etc etc to cook and serve 30+ people.... so my stuff are not little and i am able to live with just 1 line of kitchen cabinet with island. the part of the island with storage is only 5ft lah... so not that big also. hehehehehe....

kitchenaid have increased in price..... last time only 700+ so after discount become 600+ but now incraese price already to 900+ i heard. so after discount will be 700+ max! kenwood is quite good actually.... no regret. hehehehe....

well, do you really need a U shaped? sometimes, doing too much might be not that useful afterall. really need to know what you want loh..... and you have an island also so that place also can keep stuff.... even though i am alone, i have enough bowls and plates and etc etc to cook and serve 30+ people.... so my stuff are not little and i am able to live with just 1 line of kitchen cabinet with island. the part of the island with storage is only 5ft lah... so not that big also. hehehehehe....

Haa.. Actually e wiw is u shaped cos wanna utilize e space lol.. But most prob not using glass door.. Still deciding..

Which kenwood mixer ya using nw? Kitchenaid UP is 1199 on Mayer's site lo.. Price increased le.. So I tink smelly smelly oso 700-800+ if wanna get it..

Actually kitchen I might not do top shelves cabinet cos I'm quite short n seldom use it.. Inconvenient for me leh.. Haa.. But gotta see izit there's piping up there oso.. If yes, mayb do to conceal e pipes lol..

Haa.. Actually e wiw is u shaped cos wanna utilize e space lol.. But most prob not using glass door.. Still deciding..

Which kenwood mixer ya using nw? Kitchenaid UP is 1199 on Mayer's site lo.. Price increased le.. So I tink smelly smelly oso 700-800+ if wanna get it..

Actually kitchen I might not do top shelves cabinet cos I'm quite short n seldom use it.. Inconvenient for me leh.. Haa.. But gotta see izit there's piping up there oso.. If yes, mayb do to conceal e pipes lol..

come and see my place lah.... invite you so many times already. heheheheeh.... then i can show you what you can do to conceal the piping as well as the kenwood mixer.

Oh ya.. Wondering if anyone has movers to recommend? Moving out of current hse in another 3wks to our fren's place.. Wonder if e no of items to be moved out makes any diff in e price? E no of items to be moved shd be:

A single bed frame (can be torn apart) + single mattress

One washing machine

10-12 toyogo + paper boxes

One 37" tv

One study table plus chair

Then maybe some small small items like toys? Lol

come and see my place lah.... invite you so many times already. heheheheeh.... then i can show you what you can do to conceal the piping as well as the kenwood mixer.

Hahaha.. Okok.. I paiseh lah.. LOL.. But Nw almost settled alot of misc stuffs le.. Found a place to stay temp oso.. Shall invite myself over one of these days bah.. Moving out in another 3wks! So fast.. Lol.. Most prob I'll pop over with my ger/hub over one of e wkend?

Edited by jo'en

Hahaha.. Okok.. I paiseh lah.. LOL.. But Nw almost settled alot of misc stuffs le.. Found a place to stay temp oso.. Shall invite myself over one of these days bah.. Moving out in another 3wks! So fast.. Lol.. Most prob I'll pop over with my ger/hub over one of e wkend?

no need to be paisey lah..... you stay so near to me.... takes you less than 5 mins to walk over. And you can take a short tour of 30 mins. so no mah fan at all.

i am going on holiday soon so if you want to come over, you got to come soon loh... my holiday going to be a long one. hahaaahha..... and i have movers to recommend also.

no need to be paisey lah..... you stay so near to me.... takes you less than 5 mins to walk over. And you can take a short tour of 30 mins. so no mah fan at all.

i am going on holiday soon so if you want to come over, you got to come soon loh... my holiday going to be a long one. hahaaahha..... and i have movers to recommend also.

Woo...... When ya gg for ur holidays? Long one somemore.. Shiok................