HaiDeChen 0 Report post Posted December 12, 2012 make him start on something before u pay. my plumbing all done today...tomorrow floor tiling and toilet installation by this week. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
May_dream1 14 Report post Posted December 13, 2012 I'm still thinking should i down the 40% tomorrow. If you take a look at my thread, past 3 days was like that. I question him today why there's no work done and he says plumbering will take place tml cos the toilet stuffs will be in tml... Not sure how long will plumbering gonna take place plus painting/plastering not yet done. What would you do if you were me? Should i down first or down half of the 40%.how much have you paid so far? he delayed, then you delay too lah... pay him after you see plumbing has been done. plumbing quite fast, 1 day should be done. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
RemyLebeau 0 Report post Posted December 13, 2012 how much have you paid so far? he delayed, then you delay too lah... pay him after you see plumbing has been done. plumbing quite fast, 1 day should be done.as of now is 55%15% upon confirmation - Paid40% upon commencement of work - Paid40% upon delivery of carpentry - unpaid5% upon completion work - unpaid Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
May_dream1 14 Report post Posted December 14, 2012 as of now is 55%15% upon confirmation - Paid40% upon commencement of work - Paid40% upon delivery of carpentry - unpaid5% upon completion work - unpaidthen you wait loh, till the carpentry are being delivered. you only done your plumbing, so no need to pay them so fast. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
May_dream1 14 Report post Posted December 14, 2012 count me in please,i farrer park same north east line ah!!!!round you in, then too many already.... 5 legs how to play? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Rover 0 Report post Posted December 14, 2012 round you in, then too many already.... 5 legs how to play?I be kopiboy lor... u all carry on play. I dun 'chup ji kah' then.. Lol Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
HaiDeChen 0 Report post Posted December 14, 2012 hehe...u guys really like mahjong huh?Anyway, renovation lull, very bored at seeing small things done at my place. Tomorrow tiles will be laid down, going to try and catch a glimpse of it!No interesting updates on reno, so update on purchases! Lots of weird stuff from etsy! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
RemyLebeau 0 Report post Posted December 14, 2012 count me in please,i farrer park same north east line ah!!!!count me in too but i dunno how to play Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bleucheeze 1 Report post Posted December 14, 2012 hehe...u guys really like mahjong huh?Anyway, renovation lull, very bored at seeing small things done at my place. Tomorrow tiles will be laid down, going to try and catch a glimpse of it!No interesting updates on reno, so update on purchases! Lots of weird stuff from etsy!The tea towels are cute! What are those in the last pic - art prints? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
HaiDeChen 0 Report post Posted December 16, 2012 all last 2 pics are coasters. Anyway, some progress has been made over the weekend. Craftstone Brickwall partially up!I like my wooden floor with the brickwall...sigh..it's a waste, i planned to have a tv console put there.aircon unit is above the wallMBR toilet without tiles:The other toilet...also without tiles:exposed pipes look a bit weird, but i guess just have to get used to it, not going to waste more money concealing it Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
HaiDeChen 0 Report post Posted December 16, 2012 View from kitchen again..feels a lot bigger once all the packs of sand have been gotten rid off.View of the Kitchen....sand all over.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bleucheeze 1 Report post Posted December 17, 2012 The wood floor and brick wall combi is nice! Wish I could have that at my place Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Rover 0 Report post Posted December 17, 2012 Wah.. Quiet quiet got craftstone brickwall lor.. Haha.. Thumbsup!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
RemyLebeau 0 Report post Posted December 17, 2012 bro alot of shelving for your house.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
HaiDeChen 0 Report post Posted December 17, 2012 haha..actually not enuff shelving..i've got tons of books!@Rover: i got quiet about the craftstone ah? lol Share this post Link to post Share on other sites