HaiDeChen 0 Report post Posted January 4, 2013 I can see the nice NUD Hanging lights. are those the 4w one? Yep, the 4 watts ones, the black bulbs really more for decorative, although over them they do provide a nicer ambience for dining. The white bulbs actually look brighter! Even though same wattage. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
HaiDeChen 0 Report post Posted January 4, 2013 Ya, depending on the lay out. Some are really easy to build island, some are not. I also have island. HeheHahhaa May, I just realised I read your tblog a long time ago!!! Was wondering why u want to play mj at my place when u live in bukit batok...lol bk = boon Keng... Faint I misread...Anyway mj really hard, place is so small. Maybe visit to look see look see and bake can Liao I got the red kitchen aid too!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
May_dream1 14 Report post Posted January 5, 2013 Yay islanders!! U cook at ur island also. Oil got splash all around the kitchen?No lah, I cook at the side.... My island just for dining and baking. Not big enough to cook on my island. Hehe.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
May_dream1 14 Report post Posted January 5, 2013 Hahhaa May, I just realised I read your tblog a long time ago!!! Was wondering why u want to play mj at my place when u live in bukit batok...lol bk = boon Keng... Faint I misread...Anyway mj really hard, place is so small. Maybe visit to look see look see and bake can Liao I got the red kitchen aid too!!If I stay bukit batok, of course I will not go all the way to potong pasir. We are just 1 mrt apart.... You wrote you want to find space to store mj table so means you do play mj at home. Now you say too small..... Haiz..... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
HaiDeChen 0 Report post Posted January 5, 2013 Ya I want to find space... But now feels a bit small....does not mean you guys are not welcomed ma....On a separate note, all the furnishings came at one shot around 10... Sheesh, but tv is late!! But it's looking more like a home now, update later. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
May_dream1 14 Report post Posted January 5, 2013 What is the dimension of your island? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
cjred 0 Report post Posted January 5, 2013 Yep, the 4 watts ones, the black bulbs really more for decorative, although over them they do provide a nicer ambience for dining. The white bulbs actually look brighter! Even though same wattage.hahah nice we have the same fridge! the best stylish fridge ever for small space Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
HaiDeChen 0 Report post Posted January 5, 2013 What is the dimension of your island? Dimension of island is 1m width, around 11ft long, dining part is 6 ft and cooking/washing part is 5 ft Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
HaiDeChen 0 Report post Posted January 5, 2013 hahah nice we have the same fridge! the best stylish fridge ever for small spaceyep really nice fridge..very chim, i could not figure out how to use it...btw, do u have 2 coolant plastic packs? I have no idea where to store them? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
HaiDeChen 0 Report post Posted January 5, 2013 The Mountain Teak bed...already hurt myself when i knocked my shin into one of the corners...time to get some childproofing done!MBR toilet glass partition installed. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
HaiDeChen 0 Report post Posted January 5, 2013 The arrival of my red tv console with built in speakers! Heart palpitations during installation, hoping that everything will be ok!Fully installed. and looking pretty heheMy worktable also came along with it....and I already scratched it...ugh... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
HaiDeChen 0 Report post Posted January 5, 2013 Pictures around the flat...not easy deciding where to place what, might have made a few mistakes but am generally ok Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
tessina 9 Report post Posted January 5, 2013 Your home is coming along GREAT!Is this shelf from Pomelo? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
HaiDeChen 0 Report post Posted January 5, 2013 The inner living room....had a fun time decorating the place..then came the piano and the tvThe completed look....friend came over to take a look. Almost Completed looks of my MBR:and the shelves Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
cjred 0 Report post Posted January 5, 2013 yep really nice fridge..very chim, i could not figure out how to use it...btw, do u have 2 coolant plastic packs? I have no idea where to store them?yah. just store in the freezer it is meant for buckets Share this post Link to post Share on other sites