kunzzy 0 Report post Posted January 1, 2013 I like to know the price too.Thanks/MHWhere did you buy it too? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
HaiDeChen 0 Report post Posted January 1, 2013 got mine for 1.1k, i heard rumours that prices has gone up, might want to check. I got mine from jerome, look for his thread on renotalk Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
HaiDeChen 0 Report post Posted January 1, 2013 Laminates and cupboard doors are up! went for 2 shades of brown for the cupboard doors and black as background. Heng it did not turn out bad (could not visualise it in my head, was actually randomly hantaming the colours...think my contractor got a section wrong though but still random!empty space for fridge to go in. Additional shelves on the side to put plates/bowls/cups and maybe a nespresso machine!Storage under the kitchen island/ dining area: Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
HaiDeChen 0 Report post Posted January 1, 2013 My bosch oven. I turned it on and did not know how to configure it...going to spend the weekend figuring how to use it.My 3 fave bulbs:Where my sink is, and the hole is for the induction hob.3 red chairs that I randomly bought..no idea where to place them. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
HaiDeChen 0 Report post Posted January 3, 2013 Reno Journey is almost over, feeling a bit depressed, cause it was fun while it lasted! Well, next step is to decorate the place....Today contractor put in the fridge (big *** fridge) and the washing machine/dryer....now that everything is in, the place does not look as streamlined. sigh. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MrsLoo 1 Report post Posted January 4, 2013 I love your island loh. Too bad my store room can't hack at all, else I also want open concept kitchen. Swee! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
HaiDeChen 0 Report post Posted January 4, 2013 I love your island loh. Too bad my store room can't hack at all, else I also want open concept kitchen. Swee!Thanks!! The previous owner hacked it... hdb really not easy to build island Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Rover 0 Report post Posted January 4, 2013 (edited) Thanks!! The previous owner hacked it... hdb really not easy to build islandCan be done lar.. I oso did it Its the space planning datz impt. Edited January 4, 2013 by Rover Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
wirriam 3 Report post Posted January 4, 2013 cool i also like the island Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
HaiDeChen 0 Report post Posted January 4, 2013 Island really more for ppl to hang around... I'm a terrible cook Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blue77 0 Report post Posted January 4, 2013 Island really more for ppl to hang around... I'm a terrible cookHiWow, you are daring in exploring colors! Nice. I saw your kitchen floor tiles. Is something that I like too. Do you know is it easy to maintain? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
May_dream1 14 Report post Posted January 4, 2013 Thanks!! The previous owner hacked it... hdb really not easy to build islandYa, depending on the lay out. Some are really easy to build island, some are not. I also have island. Hehe Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
cjred 0 Report post Posted January 4, 2013 most exciting was when my lights went up...been very scared of how everything will look, just cannot visualise how lights will make the place feel....glad to report it feels extremely homey! Specially bought bulbs:First 2 dining table lights up!All three are up! View from the lights left:And View from the right:and when it's lit up! YAY!I can see the nice NUD Hanging lights. are those the 4w one? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
HaiDeChen 0 Report post Posted January 4, 2013 HiWow, you are daring in exploring colors! Nice. I saw your kitchen floor tiles. Is something that I like too. Do you know is it easy to maintain? Thanks, wait till you see my orange sofa hahah...anyway I like colours in my life... Makes me happy so try try lor. The floor tiles should be easy to maintain, quite standard kitchen tiles, my friend has the redder/bronzer version, mine is more bluish, and he said easy to clean and not really very slippery. One of the reason I bought that tile design is that it looks a bit 'rusty' so even if I scratch or anything , hopefully it will look normal. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
HaiDeChen 0 Report post Posted January 4, 2013 Ya, depending on the lay out. Some are really easy to build island, some are not. I also have island. Hehe Yay islanders!! U cook at ur island also. Oil got splash all around the kitchen? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites