HaiDeChen 0 Report post Posted December 17, 2012 My strangely bluish coloured floor tile....central portion is where my kitchen island is going to be!lines look straight..and i appreciate that the tiler cut the tiles to be in line with the wall Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
HaiDeChen 0 Report post Posted December 17, 2012 completed brick wall! now to choose a colour for the walls, was thinking purple/eggplant, will go with my red console, orange sofa and pink rugs.......Love the huge gaps between the bricks...but have to fill it up with cement....if not cleaning will be hellish! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bleucheeze 1 Report post Posted December 17, 2012 completed brick wall! now to choose a colour for the walls, was thinking purple/eggplant, will go with my red console, orange sofa and pink rugs.......Wa wa... sounds very exciting, all the colours... looking forward to seeing end product! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
May_dream1 14 Report post Posted December 17, 2012 My strangely bluish coloured floor tile....central portion is where my kitchen island is going to be!i saw somewhere having nearly similar kind of tile..... very interesting indeed. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
RemyLebeau 0 Report post Posted December 17, 2012 completed brick wall! now to choose a colour for the walls, was thinking purple/eggplant, will go with my red console, orange sofa and pink rugs.......Love the huge gaps between the bricks...but have to fill it up with cement....if not cleaning will be hellish!Bro ask you some stupid question. You're gonna paint your bricks right. Aren't you afraid during painting might tio the aircon? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Rover 0 Report post Posted December 17, 2012 Bro ask you some stupid question. You're gonna paint your bricks right. Aren't you afraid during painting might tio the aircon?Actually, I thot painting shld come first before installation of all the 'gadgets'? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
RemyLebeau 0 Report post Posted December 17, 2012 Actually, I thot painting shld come first before installation of all the 'gadgets'?Yalor, I also test water on my ID and he say don't worry. Prepare the aircon piping first - painting - installation of aircon. Hopefully it won't damage ur aircon or disfigured. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Rover 0 Report post Posted December 17, 2012 Yalor, I also test water on my ID and he say don't worry. Prepare the aircon piping first - painting - installation of aircon. Hopefully it won't damage ur aircon or disfigured.Yup, mine also will be the same, ie plastering-pipings/wirings-painting-installation. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
RemyLebeau 0 Report post Posted December 17, 2012 unless they're pro paiters... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Rover 0 Report post Posted December 17, 2012 unless they're pro paiters...Still can be done lar.. Prob they'll use masking tapes to cover the edges. But the only setback is there'll patches of unpainted portions when removing the aircon in future.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
May_dream1 14 Report post Posted December 17, 2012 Yup, mine also will be the same, ie plastering-pipings/wirings-painting-installation.not all aircon companies willing to come 2 times... so that is why they would prefer to do piping then installation of aircon all at same day. put masking tapes also might not cover all the area behind the aircon leh... see carefully sure can see unpainted walls / area Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
RemyLebeau 0 Report post Posted December 17, 2012 not all aircon companies willing to come 2 times... so that is why they would prefer to do piping then installation of aircon all at same day. put masking tapes also might not cover all the area behind the aircon leh... see carefully sure can see unpainted walls / areapeople like me having OCD sure kee siao if i see not properly done. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Rover 0 Report post Posted December 17, 2012 Haha.. Lucky mine ok. Fixing it two times (pipings n installation of units) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
HaiDeChen 0 Report post Posted December 17, 2012 eh...i'm not painting my bricks..i like the raw feel of it..but must see it after they add cement between the spaces in the wall then i decide...as for painting..i always thought that is last...at least for my contractor he puts that as last priority. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
HaiDeChen 0 Report post Posted December 19, 2012 Slow and steady progress!kitchen tiles/base for carpentry all done!Toilet tiling done. think i've chosen the wrong tiles for each toilet..hahaMBR toiletwhile waiting for my contractor today...inhaled loads of dust...really a lot of dust! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites