therat 18 Report post Posted September 10, 2012 had some fun.I start first Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
GohFamily 0 Report post Posted September 10, 2012 My seller asked for 2 weeks after the 2nd appointment (completion) with HDB. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
salseraritz 0 Report post Posted September 12, 2012 Me requested 3mths as my new unit major overhaul bout 6-8 weeks.. young couple not in a hurry to move in Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
forgotten 1 Report post Posted September 14, 2012 I moved out before my 2nd appointment. I never ask for any extension as a seller. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bepgof 20 Report post Posted September 23, 2012 My seller moved 2 wks "before" time was up. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Lina Lee 0 Report post Posted September 29, 2012 Hehehe.. My completion to sell is in 5 nov but we're moving out end oct.. E resale unit we purchased did not ask for ext n we req for slightly earli handover which they said is fine.. *cross finger* Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
dododo 0 Report post Posted October 10, 2012 My seller promised to move out 2 days after 2nd appointment Cant extend larr!! I need to do my reno liao haha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
spikedoll 2 Report post Posted October 17, 2012 my seller is a very straightforward case..purely selling coz he's a retired teacher and moving to his children's place after selling so no need extend but I request extend for my buyer which they are ok at no charges hehehe Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
leaffie 0 Report post Posted November 20, 2012 my seller ask for extend - but i kaisee . i dun allow... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
singlife88 0 Report post Posted November 21, 2012 My seller ask for 3 months extend before sign off OTP. Reasonable lor, they got 3 kids and have to reno their new hse, more important, they accepte my low COV as win-win solution... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
VictorTqt 0 Report post Posted November 28, 2012 I was also selling and buying (not contra). My owner asked for 1 month extension, so agent help to set the completion of my selling 1.5 month after the completion of my buying. However I charged them quite cheap for their 1 month rental (since I thought the COV is reasonable). Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mariajames 0 Report post Posted November 28, 2012 An actual aboveboard case..purely affairs coz he's a retired abecedary and affective to his children's abode afterwards affairs so no charge extend Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
fliptan 0 Report post Posted February 5, 2013 I did ask for a 2 week extension. Extension is illegal, it is just a mutual agreement between th the seller and you. It is not legally binded. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
autumnwind 2 Report post Posted March 23, 2013 HDB doesn't allow extension cuz they have a lot of trouble handling cases. Heard of previous owner committing suicide during the extension period and buyer cannot terminate transaction cuz already went for completion appointment... Though by making extension illegal, I also don't know where HDB expect contra ppl to live... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gobby 0 Report post Posted April 28, 2013 My seller ask for 3 months extend before sign off OTP. Reasonable lor, they got 3 kids and have to reno their new hse, more important, they accepte my low COV as win-win solution... How long is your COV? I'm thinking of using low COV in exchange for 3 mths extension as well..I have 3 kids and 2 elderly so cannot afford to have no place to stay before renovation for the new resale unit is done..... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites