raylife 0 Report post Posted September 7, 2012 (edited) Just like all the aspiring new home owners here, we are excited with our new flat at Ghim Moh Link. We applied through March Balance Flat Sales, so considered to be quite late in getting the flat. Some neighbours have already stayed there for more than 10 months :-pTalked with several IDs and finally confirm Russell from Inspire by D'Trenzo. Wish a happy and smooth renovation journey! Edited September 14, 2012 by raylife Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
angmoh 0 Report post Posted September 7, 2012 What makes you choose D'Trenzo? I do not have the chance to talk to them yet, but they are in my shortlist. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
raylife 0 Report post Posted September 7, 2012 (edited) What makes you choose D'Trenzo? I do not have the chance to talk to them yet, but they are in my shortlist.recommended by a friend :-)like the design and built-in cabinetWill update you their services for your consideration, based on my renovation, :-p Edited September 8, 2012 by raylife Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
raylife 0 Report post Posted September 7, 2012 (edited) Here is the floor plan Edited September 7, 2012 by raylife Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
raylife 0 Report post Posted September 7, 2012 As mentioned by some other posts, there are some difficulties in this 4rm layout design, like how to TV in the living room and wardrobe in the MBR... Also some existing facility is quite Ja La, such as the door to service yard OPEN inwards and block the fridge, sigh! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
yokechye 2 Report post Posted September 7, 2012 As mentioned by some other posts, there are some difficulties in this 4rm layout design, like how to TV in the living room and wardrobe in the MBR... Also some existing facility is quite Ja La, such as the door to service yard OPEN inwards and block the fridge, sigh!Now that you mentioned, didn't realise the door swing inwards. Usually is saying outwards into the service yard. Maybe is because if it swings into the service yard, it hit your hanging clothes? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
raylife 0 Report post Posted September 8, 2012 Now that you mentioned, didn't realise the door swing inwards. Usually is saying outwards into the service yard. Maybe is because if it swings into the service yard, it hit your hanging clothes?Could be. Just a small flat, no better choice lah, haha... BTW, I heard the glass door provided by HDB is not cheap. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
casa 0 Report post Posted September 8, 2012 Hello and welcome to the west sideBtw I from Clementi 1stn away from U Hope to c your reno pics soon Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
raylife 0 Report post Posted September 9, 2012 (edited) Hello and welcome to the west sideBtw I from Clementi 1stn away from U Hope to c your reno pics soon Thanks! Actually I have been stayed in the west side for more than 15 yrs,Pasir Panjang, Hong Leong Garden,Chinese Garden,Queenstown...like here, haha....Clementi Casa is quite nice, convenient to many places. Enjoy! Edited September 9, 2012 by raylife Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
raylife 0 Report post Posted September 14, 2012 last weekend went to Balestier to select the lights, kitchen and bathroom stuff with IDPrice is higher than market rate, but hope to get good quality and also to have excellent design from IDwaiting for his revised 3D drawing... will upload if ready next week :-)this weekend plan to visit new neighbors and inform them our renovation will start soon, haha... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
guan1305 0 Report post Posted September 15, 2012 Thanks! Actually I have been stayed in the west side for more than 15 yrs,Pasir Panjang, Hong Leong Garden,Chinese Garden,Queenstown...like here, haha....Clementi Casa is quite nice, convenient to many places. Enjoy!Hiiii raylife!I am your new neighbour st GMV! Just started my reno last week.. We have no ID. My partner is the ID lo... Haha Every little things you got to make the decision. And he is spending so much time on research and from colleagues words of wisdome etc. Are u in GMV facebook too? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
raylife 0 Report post Posted September 18, 2012 Hiiii raylife!I am your new neighbour st GMV! Just started my reno last week.. We have no ID. My partner is the ID lo... Haha Every little things you got to make the decision. And he is spending so much time on research and from colleagues words of wisdome etc. Are u in GMV facebook too? Not in GMV facebook yet. :-) will check laterFinding an ID is to save time but cost moreIf have time, I also will consider DIY.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Calvin154 0 Report post Posted September 25, 2012 Do you really need all 3 bedrooms? If you can spare 1, I suggest you may knock down the walls of the first bedroom to make living room bigger.Cuz the layout is slightly different from other places where people can mount their TV on the wall near the living room window whereas this you can only mount on bomb shelter's wall. My friend is living there and he has to put dining area adjacent to the living room window. Whatever food prepared in the kitchen has to cross the TV/sofa area and it's a real hassle.Unless I absolutely need all 3 bedrooms, I would sacrifice 1 bedroom to make the living room bigger. It will look a lot spacious. But that's just me. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
raylife 0 Report post Posted October 2, 2012 (edited) Do you really need all 3 bedrooms? If you can spare 1, I suggest you may knock down the walls of the first bedroom to make living room bigger.Cuz the layout is slightly different from other places where people can mount their TV on the wall near the living room window whereas this you can only mount on bomb shelter's wall. My friend is living there and he has to put dining area adjacent to the living room window. Whatever food prepared in the kitchen has to cross the TV/sofa area and it's a real hassle.Unless I absolutely need all 3 bedrooms, I would sacrifice 1 bedroom to make the living room bigger. It will look a lot spacious. But that's just me.Some ID also showed me some idea like that. As you mentioned, it is a good idea to extend the living room by hacking the wall. But finally I gave up, because it is not a square room afte combining both and still feel like two seperate rooms. In addition, i need one more room for maid. For some guy, maybe can hack the wall and install a glass wall aligned with living room windows, then the bedroom becomes a very nice study room :-) Edited October 2, 2012 by raylife Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
raylife 0 Report post Posted October 2, 2012 quite busy these few weeks and now update some photos for my latest purchase... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites