kalimantan 6 Report post Posted August 22, 2012 After this, you can drop your current fsm. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bk888 2 Report post Posted August 23, 2012 Nice clip. I can never reach his level of compassion and enlightenment.Thanks for sharing. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Ivy1981 11 Report post Posted August 25, 2012 Buddhism not my cup of juice leh....nearly fall asleep listening to his voice. Good sharing but dont agree with one part. He said look after, give, share with people around rather than look after myself....very vague hor? Dependzzzz on which country hor....in singapore looking after family and self already panting liaozzzz, how to still look after others unless very rich lor.... but very rich ones also first need to look after self than got extra to share whatzzzz....really puzzle Yday watched channel 8 got introduce Mumbai laundry workerzzzz.....one day from b4 sunrise work until 9pm....all for S$2.50 a day....365 dayzzz, cannot afford to get sick, sick also must work. all the money send back to village home.....25 long years already passed...aiyo so poor thing....wonder what will he say back to the monk?? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
kcwee 8 Report post Posted August 25, 2012 After this, you can drop your current fsm.Good clip. How ppl drop fsm?? Unless they join this monk...follow the all 'emptiness' Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bepgof 20 Report post Posted August 26, 2012 (edited) Quite detailed elaboration except the bazi portion. Core teaching: everything "originates" from "heart" and consequences are "reactions" dependent. True enough. Similar to 90%/10% rule of steven covey.FS related meh? May be HDI related.You know HDI, mean yr of school, gross national income per capita....Why singaporeans not happy, Bhutaneses very happy?On HDI: Bhutan score 0.522, Singapore 0.866On mean yr of school: Bhutan 2.3yr, singapore 8.8yrThey take 2.3 yr to go to school and become monks!LOL Edited August 26, 2012 by bepgof Share this post Link to post Share on other sites