atomy 0 Report post Posted November 8, 2012 Hi DancingInTheRain, Could you kindly pm me the quotation breakdown from Mr.K? By the way, love your home and choice of furnishings. can pm me the price of the MBR sink too? Thanks!! =) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
lawrenceke 0 Report post Posted November 8, 2012 Hi DancingInTheRain,Nice designs you have out there. Anyway, may I have the contacts for Mr K. as well as the carpentry? Their works are awesome! Roughly what was the bill for the whole reno?Do you have a breakdown on the reno and stuffs you had purchased? Thanks,Lawrence Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
clumsybelle 0 Report post Posted November 8, 2012 Hi gal,You've got mail! Sorry... I'm new here... Where can I see your reply??? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
DancingInTheRain 0 Report post Posted November 8, 2012 Sorry... I'm new here... Where can I see your reply???At the top of the page, beside your name, you see a number.... Click on it... Ü Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
DancingInTheRain 0 Report post Posted November 8, 2012 (edited) Wood BlocksLotsa wood blocks coming! Watch your way!!ClosedA missing FAN! Called Emily to check on the status of my Haiku fan and she said not available till next Jan! arh.... Should have taken up the white Haiku when she offered earlier at the old price!! Any other brand of fans to recommend?OpenSo massive, it needs lotsa accessories later! Planning to grow some plants inside some vintage jars that I got and put on the shelves. The TV and audio system will be sitting on the shelves. Ah Soon (one of the carpenters. He's very humble, talks gently and always ready to give suggestions. ) discussed extensively with me on the wiring methods and highly recommended me to put the TV wire point on the back board. He also added 2 other wire points to me at the 1/8 and 7/8 parts of the shelf when he knew the audio system isn't mounted. The wires from the speakers will run down to these 2 points and up the point on the back board to be connected to the TV. Less visible wires running around the top... Very neat and good workmanship, I think... The Other SideInitially, I planned for the pendant lights to be parallel to the sliding door but... Arh! I can just imagine my boys running out from their rooms and knocking themselves on the dining chairs... So... Not very aesthetically pleasing but will do bah... Mr. k is going to do something about the drop of the lights coz the electrician got it too short le,.. Computer TableYeah! Can watch TV and do work simultaneously! CorridorNeed to remind myself to paint that bomb shelter cover.... Edited November 8, 2012 by DancingInTheRain Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
DancingInTheRain 0 Report post Posted November 8, 2012 (edited) Boring PostTired liao.... Long day today and another long day tomorrow... Going to shop for furnitures! Heehee.... Wardrobes in the boys' roomsI asked for 4 hanging bars coz little kids' clothes are so small, it's wasteful to have just 2 bars. The 2nd and last bars can be removed when they grow up. (which reminds me.... Arh... Another 10 years before that happens... not sure if I want that to pass by quickly... They are so cute now... )Wardrobes in our roomThis conceals the aircon window and pipes.... There 's a full length mirror on the 3rd door too... ÜAnother wardrobe at the door which I did not take pics of. The Hubby commented that the whole place looks like a forest.... Hahaha... I think everyday go back to his army days is not too bad bah! The mirrors in the toilets are also up... Super love the look... Post up later ya.... Edited November 8, 2012 by DancingInTheRain Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
DancingInTheRain 0 Report post Posted November 8, 2012 Yah, I think for vintage stuff, either you love it or hate it Try to convince your hubby lah, say this kind of lamp is hard to come by! If now don't buy, next time hard to find something exactly the same! Which is the turquoise one? Cannot tell from the photos leh. I like retro lamps in bright colours! I think red and turquoise are both nice, depends on your preference and if you need to match with your computer table and surrounding's colours. What colour is your computer and table? Btw, where did you see find these lamps?Hmmm... The Hubby will need a whole lot of convincing lor! Sometimes, I just buy first then tell him later so he doesn't have a choice! Wahhahaa... This is the turquoise piece. New Old Stock! You can go on Facebook and search for The Vintage Hobby. Very nice vintage items and the lady takes pride in her stuff... Yawns.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
DancingInTheRain 0 Report post Posted November 8, 2012 hi....ive email mr k previously while he's overseas bt haven get to meet him for quotation...do u mind pm me to share ur quotation breakdown.thanks alotjoleneHello! Nice carpentry in your living room and kitchen. can I trouble you to pm me the quotation breakdown from K? Thanks much!Hi DancingInTheRain, Could you kindly pm me the quotation breakdown from Mr.K? By the way, love your home and choice of furnishings. can pm me the price of the MBR sink too? Thanks!! =)Hi DancingInTheRain,Nice designs you have out there. Anyway, may I have the contacts for Mr K. as well as the carpentry? Their works are awesome! Roughly what was the bill for the whole reno?Do you have a breakdown on the reno and stuffs you had purchased? Thanks,Lawrencehi may i know how much Mr K charge you for your kitchen cabinet? how many blum drawers and hinges you have? if possible can send me your quote? Thanks. ahowardsky@gmail.comHey hey.... Thank you for the compliments... Ü I think for contractors they quote some items cheaper and some more ex to strike a balance. I also realize that it's almost impossible to compare item by item just by the cost as we do not know the materials used. most important is to find a contractor who is trustworthy and truthful. Else, the quotation maybe low at the start and then kept adding up coz of "upgrades". Fish head, all the hinges and runners in the kitchen are Blum... But I did not count how many leh.... Atomy, you've got mail! lawrenceke, I do not keep a cost chart leh.... Too lazy and busy with the actual works and kids... Will PM each of you when I finally got my list of items done ya... Have fun renovating your home! ÜÜÜ Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bleucheeze 1 Report post Posted November 9, 2012 Hmmm... The Hubby will need a whole lot of convincing lor! Sometimes, I just buy first then tell him later so he doesn't have a choice! Wahhahaa... This is the turquoise piece. New Old Stock! You can go on Facebook and search for The Vintage Hobby. Very nice vintage items and the lady takes pride in her stuff... Yawns.... I went to TVH fb page, cham lah, POISON LOL. Anyway, I think the turquoise lamp is more striking against the woody background at your computer table. Red is subtler compared to it. BUY FIRST THEN SAY. Your carpentry laminate is nice! How's the texture like? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bleucheeze 1 Report post Posted November 9, 2012 Boring PostWardrobes in our roomHow does the inside of your mbr wardrobe look like? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
chezph 0 Report post Posted November 9, 2012 Boring PostTired liao.... Long day today and another long day tomorrow... Going to shop for furnitures! Heehee.... Wardrobes in the boys' roomsI asked for 4 hanging bars coz little kids' clothes are so small, it's wasteful to have just 2 bars. The 2nd and last bars can be removed when they grow up. (which reminds me.... Arh... Another 10 years before that happens... not sure if I want that to pass by quickly... They are so cute now... )Wardrobes in our roomThis conceals the aircon window and pipes.... There 's a full length mirror on the 3rd door too... ÜI'm curious. Your wardrobe (mbr) is full length, how does it fit into the lift? Unless u r lower level and contractor carry up the stairs? Mine said need to break into parts so that can enter lift... Oh well Lovely mbr and living room laminate. Another wardrobe at the door which I did not take pics of. The Hubby commented that the whole place looks like a forest.... Hahaha... I think everyday go back to his army days is not too bad bah! The mirrors in the toilets are also up... Super love the look... Post up later ya.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
harocarlos 14 Report post Posted November 9, 2012 Hi Dancingintherain, can share Mr K's contact and your reno quote pls... very nicely done! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mafiawife 0 Report post Posted November 9, 2012 dancingintherainnow i know why you like my seller furnitures.. is suit ur place! nice house u got there! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
chezph 0 Report post Posted November 9, 2012 Sorry, think I posted in the wrong column earlier..I like your mbr and living room laminates for the wardrobe. V rich feeling. Rich in wood, I mean. I'm wondering for the mbr, your wardroble is full height, how does the worker deliver into the lift? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites