Suyun 0 Report post Posted September 28, 2012 HA HA you people having a mini discussion on the "spray" on my t-blog , very funny leh I refrain from commenting, Mike my project manager will take note of the pointers and double confirm with us on theright or left location of the "spray". Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ehspro 0 Report post Posted September 28, 2012 Wah, the spray so powerful, wash the 'ahem' not painful meh? But we digress... LolSome like it hard and strong you know... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Minerat 1 Report post Posted September 28, 2012 Your bathroom stuff are they stainless steel or chrome? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Suyun 0 Report post Posted September 29, 2012 Your bathroom stuff are they stainless steel or chrome?chrome, Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Suyun 0 Report post Posted September 30, 2012 TILES SELECTIONYesterday we spend two hours at hapfary to select our tiles, most of them are confirmed already. So I am offering my peepers a sneak preview of our selection.Our staircase tiles, Italian tiles. I think cost about $10 PsfOur car pouch, side walk tiles, spainish tiles $4.80psfMy wet kitchen tiles, Spanish $4.80psfMy countertop tile to match the wet kitchen Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Suyun 0 Report post Posted September 30, 2012 TILES SELECTION Master bedroom tiles with feature wall.Common toilet tilesVisitor toilets tiles Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Minerat 1 Report post Posted September 30, 2012 The wet kitchen tiles look rough. Have you tried stepping to make sure you are comfortable? Anyway, tiles look very swee! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Suyun 0 Report post Posted September 30, 2012 It is rough, the wet kitchen is outdoor so hubby wants it to be slip proof. So I have to wear slippers lah. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jumbopanther 2 Report post Posted September 30, 2012 TILES SELECTIONYesterday we spend two hours at hapfary to select our tiles, most of them are confirmed already. So I am offering my peepers a sneak preview of our selection.Our staircase tiles, Italian tiles. I think cost about $10 PsfOur car pouch, side walk tiles, spainish tiles $4.80psfMy wet kitchen tiles, Spanish $4.80psfMy countertop tile to match the wet kitchen Hi your black colour counter top tile is for wet kitchen top right? What about the dry kitchen top? What do you plan to use? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Suyun 0 Report post Posted September 30, 2012 Jumbopather, I hope to use Ceaserstone because it seems to be the best product, but granite or solid surface is fine too. End of the day, I need to look at the price of the material and consider carefully. Heavy duty cooking will be in wet kitchen so dry kitchen is more for preparation and light cooking. Domestic helper is young and not careful with my stuff. Do you have any suggestions for me? open to suggestions. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jumbopanther 2 Report post Posted September 30, 2012 Jumbopather, I hope to use Ceaserstone because it seems to be the best product, but granite or solid surface is fine too. End of the day, I need to look at the price of the material and consider carefully. Heavy duty cooking will be in wet kitchen so dry kitchen is more for preparation and light cooking. Domestic helper is young and not careful with my stuff. Do you have any suggestions for me? open to suggestions.For dry kitche, well, solid surface is cheaper, but easy to get scratch, if it is black in colour, will be more obvious, worse if your domestic helper is not careful,(though she can be trained) the top will be an eye-sore if there is a scratch, cos its permanent. Quartz is nice, but more expensive than granite and solid surface. I would likely to go for granite though I have not made a final decision yet until I see the actual sample.For dry kitchen, if you have budget will be nice to do the same as dry kitchen top(eg. granite), so that it looks uniform, if budget is concerned, tiling should be fine. The black tile you have chosen is nice. But i notice is 600x600, so may probably have more cutting to do the wet kitchen, meaning more wastage. But will still be cheaper than full granite top. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Minerat 1 Report post Posted September 30, 2012 My dry kitchen is caesarstone quartz and I paid cheaper than granite Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jumbopanther 2 Report post Posted September 30, 2012 My dry kitchen is caesarstone quartz and I paid cheaper than granite How much psf? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Minerat 1 Report post Posted September 30, 2012 (edited) How much psf?ID special price which I was told cannot share. But it is really a lot cheaper. And it is by per foot run, not psf. Edited September 30, 2012 by Minerat Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Suyun 0 Report post Posted September 30, 2012 (edited) WOW HARVEY NORMAN PROMOTION till 4 OCTI am going to buy the Bosch oven , cooker hood and induction cooker. The price is very attractive. If you add in the vouchers, the discount is 27percent off RRP. Plus interest free credit card installments for up to 36 months. I did my homework, only the induction cooker is made in china, the hood and oven are made in Germany. Will visit my favourite sales person MR ASHOK in parkway Harvey Norman before Thursday. Edited September 30, 2012 by Suyun Share this post Link to post Share on other sites